SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6969 (Misses' Skirts)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in Think Pink Contest
Viewed 318 times 
Reviewed by:Thera
photo

 
 
About Thera
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 8/2/07
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/11 2:30 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sunkissedjellybaby said...
I love your blog entry! This pattern is in my stash but I was afraid the bow would be very bulky around the middle. I can see though from your photos that the finished skirt is actually more streamlined than the illustration suggests. Must try it out for myself now :-)
10/24/11 7:37 AM
CTBarb said...
Beautiful fabric and I really like the tulip shape.
10/24/11 10:34 AM
Aroura said...
Lovely skirt! Thet fabric is gorgeous, too.
10/24/11 11:34 AM
Renren said...
Congratulations on your first review! And this skirt is beautiful; the fabric makes it just perfect. I hope you will be entering it in the Think Pink! contest!
10/24/11 11:49 AM
portercs said...
Darling - great job!
10/24/11 1:42 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This is the cutest skirt - I just love it - your fabric choice is great. Thank you for the review! I'm getting this pattern.
10/24/11 2:00 PM
Thera said...
I haven't sewn for ages, so thanks very much everyone for your positive input about my skirt and fabric. It's really appreciated :)...I have seen this skirt pattern made up in a cotton type fabric without the bow and it looked good like that too. I hadn't thought about the Think Pink contest......I guess I should cause the skirt is pink...
10/24/11 9:49 PM
jannw said...
Beautiful fabric and a great skirt. I'll add this pattern to my list. You did a wonderful job!
10/25/11 0:19 AM
arianamaniacs said...
so cute!!
10/26/11 3:12 AM
mesewlot said...
Great skirt and great fabric!
10/26/11 10:01 AM
Scheryka said...
What nice fabric and it goes very well with the pattern. Cute!
10/27/11 3:59 PM
Norsecross said...
I never would have guessed from the pattern envelope how good looking the 'bow front' view would look in real life. The stiff fabric you used is definitely the way to go. Looks like heaven, expensive and unique. I will get this pattern and follow in your footsteps, bow and all.
10/28/11 11:41 AM
Terri A said...
Beautiful!
11/1/11 3:19 AM
MVi14 said...
Love your skirt and fabric!
11/1/11 12:52 PM
Margaret said...
Cute skirt and wonderful fabric!
11/1/11 2:34 PM
fourkid said...
This is so beautiful. The fabric is perfect for this skirt. I agree - it looks like an expensive designer skirt.
11/2/11 7:58 PM
Thera said...
Thanks everyone once again...I never new what to do with this fabric it just sat folded up in the cupboard for ages....So I am so glad it worked so well for this design.
11/6/11 6:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-118

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Buy Now