Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6969 (Misses' Skirts) - Type:Skirts
Review submitted in Think Pink Contest    printable version
Viewed 314 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Thera
photo
About Thera
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 8/2/07
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/11 2:30 AM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sunkissedjellybaby said...
I love your blog entry! This pattern is in my stash but I was afraid the bow would be very bulky around the middle. I can see though from your photos that the finished skirt is actually more streamlined than the illustration suggests. Must try it out for myself now :-)
10/24/11 7:37 AM
CTBarb said...
Beautiful fabric and I really like the tulip shape.
10/24/11 10:34 AM
Aroura said...
Lovely skirt! Thet fabric is gorgeous, too.
10/24/11 11:34 AM
Renren said...
Congratulations on your first review! And this skirt is beautiful; the fabric makes it just perfect. I hope you will be entering it in the Think Pink! contest!
10/24/11 11:49 AM
portercs said...
Darling - great job!
10/24/11 1:42 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This is the cutest skirt - I just love it - your fabric choice is great. Thank you for the review! I'm getting this pattern.
10/24/11 2:00 PM
Thera said...
I haven't sewn for ages, so thanks very much everyone for your positive input about my skirt and fabric. It's really appreciated :)...I have seen this skirt pattern made up in a cotton type fabric without the bow and it looked good like that too. I hadn't thought about the Think Pink contest......I guess I should cause the skirt is pink...
10/24/11 9:49 PM
jannw said...
Beautiful fabric and a great skirt. I'll add this pattern to my list. You did a wonderful job!
10/25/11 0:19 AM
arianamaniacs said...
so cute!!
10/26/11 3:12 AM
mesewlot said...
Great skirt and great fabric!
10/26/11 10:01 AM
Scheryka said...
What nice fabric and it goes very well with the pattern. Cute!
10/27/11 3:59 PM
Norsecross said...
I never would have guessed from the pattern envelope how good looking the 'bow front' view would look in real life. The stiff fabric you used is definitely the way to go. Looks like heaven, expensive and unique. I will get this pattern and follow in your footsteps, bow and all.
10/28/11 11:41 AM
Terri A said...
Beautiful!
11/1/11 3:19 AM
MVi14 said...
Love your skirt and fabric!
11/1/11 12:52 PM
Margaret said...
Cute skirt and wonderful fabric!
11/1/11 2:34 PM
fourkid said...
This is so beautiful. The fabric is perfect for this skirt. I agree - it looks like an expensive designer skirt.
11/2/11 7:58 PM
Thera said...
Thanks everyone once again...I never new what to do with this fabric it just sat folded up in the cupboard for ages....So I am so glad it worked so well for this design.
11/6/11 6:08 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

McCall's 2233
photo
Review by marykpfist on 12/27/11
Read Review

Vogue 8957 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8957 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8824 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8824 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used *n/a
photo
Review by wsu 1 fan on 6/14/07
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Tommy Boxers Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Tommy Boxers Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us