SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2480 (Misses/Men/Teen Jacket)

Viewed 177 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 229
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 226
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/11 0:07 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
I love the embroidered dragon! What a fabulous jacket--you would never know any head banging had gone on to achieve this perfection. I like how you stepped it up a notch or two with your changes, too.
10/25/11 1:16 AM
Kayseri said...
This jacket looks very RTW. DH is a lucky guy.
10/25/11 6:05 AM
jannw said...
Love the dragon..love how you changed the pattern to suit you and scaled it up from Simplicity to a more elegant version.
10/25/11 2:21 PM
margk said...
Treefrog - another great garment in a fantastic fabric. It was definitely worth persevering! Love the embroidery. Would you be able to elaborate or post a pic of the ribbon trim on the zip?
10/25/11 5:46 PM
treefrog said...
G'day Marg. I'll take some pics and then update the review. I'll send you a PM when it's done
10/25/11 9:39 PM
Ericaeli said...
I am interested in the ribbon trim too! This looks like a nice jacket, but I am sorry it gave you problems. The embroidery is awesome.
10/25/11 9:56 PM
Margaret said...
Sorry to hear it was so much work, but this jacket looks great! Love the dragon.
10/26/11 4:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8795

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Buy Now