SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2480 (Misses/Men/Teen Jacket)

Viewed 182 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews: 238 (patterns: 235)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 72 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/11 0:07 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said... (10/26/11 4:44 AM) Reply
Sorry to hear it was so much work, but this jacket looks great! Love the dragon.
Ericaeli said... (10/25/11 9:56 PM) Reply
I am interested in the ribbon trim too! This looks like a nice jacket, but I am sorry it gave you problems. The embroidery is awesome.
treefrog said... (10/25/11 9:39 PM) Reply
G'day Marg. I'll take some pics and then update the review. I'll send you a PM when it's done
margk said... (10/25/11 5:46 PM) Reply
Treefrog - another great garment in a fantastic fabric. It was definitely worth persevering! Love the embroidery. Would you be able to elaborate or post a pic of the ribbon trim on the zip?
jannw said... (10/25/11 2:21 PM) Reply
Love the dragon..love how you changed the pattern to suit you and scaled it up from Simplicity to a more elegant version.
Kayseri said... (10/25/11 6:05 AM) Reply
This jacket looks very RTW. DH is a lucky guy.
renren said... (10/25/11 1:16 AM) Reply
I love the embroidered dragon! What a fabulous jacket--you would never know any head banging had gone on to achieve this perfection. I like how you stepped it up a notch or two with your changes, too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2007-120

photo
by: LN

Review
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details