SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2009-151 (Leather Obi)

5 more reviews
Viewed 424 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 244 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/11 6:53 PM
Last Updated:10/25/11 9:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ConnieBJ said...
I totally see the resemblance! Parts 1, 2 and 3 all look amazing!
10/25/11 8:19 PM
pterion said...
Aww, you and 'Shelly' could be twinsies! Fistbump! Nice obi - love this pattern for smallish pieces of fancy fabric.
10/25/11 8:25 PM
SewWil said...
Great job on the Michelle Obama knock-off. Love the obi.
10/25/11 8:35 PM
blue mooney said...
cute quickie!
10/25/11 9:24 PM
BettyMike said...
Great looking outfit!
10/25/11 10:18 PM
Erin D said...
I can hardly tell who is who. Love your obi and the bateau top.
10/25/11 10:48 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
I really like it, maybe I need one - oh yeah, I don't have time to sew anymore. Will you make me one? ;-)
10/25/11 10:58 PM
inkstain said...
Oh, Leslie, to die for. I made the obi in suede to go with my leather dress. I forgot how great it was. Going to make more, thanks for the inspiration. Love your twins photos. You look marvelous.
10/26/11 5:25 AM
Meredith P said...
Both cute couples!
10/26/11 6:41 AM
Elke said...
Really cute obi! Great looking knock-off.
10/26/11 6:44 AM
becca a said...
This is the perfect touch for the outfit!
10/26/11 7:08 AM
squirrellypoo said...
I made this in leather ages ago, but I find I hardly ever wear it because it crinkles up so badly the second I sit down. Have you found this with yours? Did you interface it heavily? It seems like poly satin would be very lightweight for this...
10/26/11 8:44 AM
dwindy said...
Fantastic outfit. Wish I had met you when I lived in Austin (in Dallas now). would have been nice to talk to someone about sewing who likes the same kind of sewing I like. Haven't been to Silk Road since they moved to the new location.
10/26/11 11:19 AM
Leora said...
That pic of you two couples is the best ever! Perfect ensemble, love the obi.
10/27/11 3:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Butterick B5658

photo
by: Sharon1952

Review
Purse-Nickities

Purse-Nickities

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
Colette Patterns Meringue

photo
by: Jennely

Review