SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2009-151 (Leather Obi)

5 more reviews
Viewed 424 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 244 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/11 6:53 PM
Last Updated:10/25/11 9:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ConnieBJ said...
I totally see the resemblance! Parts 1, 2 and 3 all look amazing!
10/25/11 8:19 PM
pterion said...
Aww, you and 'Shelly' could be twinsies! Fistbump! Nice obi - love this pattern for smallish pieces of fancy fabric.
10/25/11 8:25 PM
SewWil said...
Great job on the Michelle Obama knock-off. Love the obi.
10/25/11 8:35 PM
blue mooney said...
cute quickie!
10/25/11 9:24 PM
BettyMike said...
Great looking outfit!
10/25/11 10:18 PM
Erin D said...
I can hardly tell who is who. Love your obi and the bateau top.
10/25/11 10:48 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
I really like it, maybe I need one - oh yeah, I don't have time to sew anymore. Will you make me one? ;-)
10/25/11 10:58 PM
inkstain said...
Oh, Leslie, to die for. I made the obi in suede to go with my leather dress. I forgot how great it was. Going to make more, thanks for the inspiration. Love your twins photos. You look marvelous.
10/26/11 5:25 AM
Meredith P said...
Both cute couples!
10/26/11 6:41 AM
Elke said...
Really cute obi! Great looking knock-off.
10/26/11 6:44 AM
becca a said...
This is the perfect touch for the outfit!
10/26/11 7:08 AM
squirrellypoo said...
I made this in leather ages ago, but I find I hardly ever wear it because it crinkles up so badly the second I sit down. Have you found this with yours? Did you interface it heavily? It seems like poly satin would be very lightweight for this...
10/26/11 8:44 AM
dwindy said...
Fantastic outfit. Wish I had met you when I lived in Austin (in Dallas now). would have been nice to talk to someone about sewing who likes the same kind of sewing I like. Haven't been to Silk Road since they moved to the new location.
10/26/11 11:19 AM
Leora said...
That pic of you two couples is the best ever! Perfect ensemble, love the obi.
10/27/11 3:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Simplicity 6122

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
Butterick B4958

photo
by: material e...

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now