Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 06-2009-151 (Leather Obi) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 421 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 243 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/11 6:53 PM
Last Updated:10/25/11 9:15 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ConnieBJ said...
I totally see the resemblance! Parts 1, 2 and 3 all look amazing!
10/25/11 8:19 PM
pterion said...
Aww, you and 'Shelly' could be twinsies! Fistbump! Nice obi - love this pattern for smallish pieces of fancy fabric.
10/25/11 8:25 PM
SewWil said...
Great job on the Michelle Obama knock-off. Love the obi.
10/25/11 8:35 PM
blue mooney said...
cute quickie!
10/25/11 9:24 PM
BettyMike said...
Great looking outfit!
10/25/11 10:18 PM
Erin D said...
I can hardly tell who is who. Love your obi and the bateau top.
10/25/11 10:48 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
I really like it, maybe I need one - oh yeah, I don't have time to sew anymore. Will you make me one? ;-)
10/25/11 10:58 PM
inkstain said...
Oh, Leslie, to die for. I made the obi in suede to go with my leather dress. I forgot how great it was. Going to make more, thanks for the inspiration. Love your twins photos. You look marvelous.
10/26/11 5:25 AM
Meredith P said...
Both cute couples!
10/26/11 6:41 AM
Elke said...
Really cute obi! Great looking knock-off.
10/26/11 6:44 AM
becca a said...
This is the perfect touch for the outfit!
10/26/11 7:08 AM
squirrellypoo said...
I made this in leather ages ago, but I find I hardly ever wear it because it crinkles up so badly the second I sit down. Have you found this with yours? Did you interface it heavily? It seems like poly satin would be very lightweight for this...
10/26/11 8:44 AM
dwindy said...
Fantastic outfit. Wish I had met you when I lived in Austin (in Dallas now). would have been nice to talk to someone about sewing who likes the same kind of sewing I like. Haven't been to Silk Road since they moved to the new location.
10/26/11 11:19 AM
Leora said...
That pic of you two couples is the best ever! Perfect ensemble, love the obi.
10/27/11 3:42 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Self Drafted Pattern 31268-1004 Lap Quilt
photo
Review by MrsKeds on 1/11/09
Read Review

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2008-123 Tunic
photo
Review by Natasha B on 11/7/08
Read Review

McCalls 6804 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6804 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8988 Pattern ( Size 40-42-44-46 )
Vogue 8988 Pattern ( Size 40-42-44-46 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us