SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2011-121 (ruffled wrap blouse)

Viewed 433 times 
Reviewed by:inkstain
photo

 
 
About inkstainstarstar
Member since: 8/23/07
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/11 5:13 AM
Last Updated:10/26/11 5:42 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
21wale said...
Really lovely!
10/27/11 9:05 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
This is gorgeous!!
10/27/11 9:56 AM
manola6176 said...
I am glad your husband's health issues are over. Congratulation for your new book. All you need is this gorgeous silk blouse! Enjoy the season.
10/27/11 4:26 AM
jkaori said...
Beautiful blouse! I've been thinking about this one -- I'm inspired to try it. And wonderful news about your husband!
10/26/11 9:45 PM
tsedai said...
Stunning! I have been eyeing this blouse, and I am happy to hear you say it isn't too difficult to sew up. Now I just need to find the perfect fabric...
10/26/11 9:35 PM
Heatherrique said...
Enchantingly lovely!
10/26/11 9:05 PM
ArtAttack said...
Beautiful blouse...so soft and feminine...
10/26/11 8:02 PM
Christas said...
So pretty!
10/26/11 4:57 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful blouse! It sounds like you have some fun plans for it. Enjoy!
10/26/11 2:47 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Lovely blouse - enjoy wearing it!
10/26/11 1:52 PM
MamaSewing said...
I love this blouse, it looks gorgeous and appears to be able to be dressed up or down when needed. And the fabric - I seriously wish I had some of that beautiful silk! BTW - More importantly it is great that hubby is doing so much better!
10/26/11 11:04 AM
Tina Lou said...
Oh, what a beautiful blouse - and the fabric is yummmmmy! Your review may have inspired me to try my first Burda! And thanks as well for sharing both your and your husband's good news!!
10/26/11 10:51 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Very nice blouse - goes so well with the necklace too.
10/26/11 8:44 AM
becca a said...
Congratulations on the novel! I'm so glad for you that your husband is doing better. The blouse is lovely. Thanks for the great review.
10/26/11 7:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Vogue Patterns V8633

photo
by: wizechyld

Review
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

More Info
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

More Info