SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2011-121 (ruffled wrap blouse)

Viewed 433 times 
Reviewed by:inkstain
photo

 
 
About inkstainstarstar
Member since: 8/23/07
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/11 5:13 AM
Last Updated:10/26/11 5:42 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
21wale said...
Really lovely!
10/27/11 9:05 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
This is gorgeous!!
10/27/11 9:56 AM
manola6176 said...
I am glad your husband's health issues are over. Congratulation for your new book. All you need is this gorgeous silk blouse! Enjoy the season.
10/27/11 4:26 AM
jkaori said...
Beautiful blouse! I've been thinking about this one -- I'm inspired to try it. And wonderful news about your husband!
10/26/11 9:45 PM
tsedai said...
Stunning! I have been eyeing this blouse, and I am happy to hear you say it isn't too difficult to sew up. Now I just need to find the perfect fabric...
10/26/11 9:35 PM
Heatherrique said...
Enchantingly lovely!
10/26/11 9:05 PM
ArtAttack said...
Beautiful blouse...so soft and feminine...
10/26/11 8:02 PM
Christas said...
So pretty!
10/26/11 4:57 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful blouse! It sounds like you have some fun plans for it. Enjoy!
10/26/11 2:47 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Lovely blouse - enjoy wearing it!
10/26/11 1:52 PM
MamaSewing said...
I love this blouse, it looks gorgeous and appears to be able to be dressed up or down when needed. And the fabric - I seriously wish I had some of that beautiful silk! BTW - More importantly it is great that hubby is doing so much better!
10/26/11 11:04 AM
Tina Lou said...
Oh, what a beautiful blouse - and the fabric is yummmmmy! Your review may have inspired me to try my first Burda! And thanks as well for sharing both your and your husband's good news!!
10/26/11 10:51 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Very nice blouse - goes so well with the necklace too.
10/26/11 8:44 AM
becca a said...
Congratulations on the novel! I'm so glad for you that your husband is doing better. The blouse is lovely. Thanks for the great review.
10/26/11 7:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2011-140

photo
by: nowak

Review
Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: SueT

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now