SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2364 (Misses' Knit Tops)

45 more reviews
Review submitted in Think Pink Contest
Viewed 418 times 
Reviewed by:Scheryka
photo

 
 
About Scherykastar
SC USA
Member since: 11/11/08
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/11 1:16 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.16 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.16 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JTink said...
I just posted on your blog. I love all the pink and your tribute to Breast Cancer Awareness.
10/26/11 7:35 PM
jannw said...
What a cute top! I love the bolero jacket effect! Hope you get to keep this one.
10/27/11 1:32 PM
Renren said...
Lovely top in a beaufiful shade of pink. Congratulations on your Think Pink! entry!
10/27/11 2:03 PM
Terri A said...
Great top!
10/28/11 3:18 AM
Heatherrique said...
Such a terrific looking top in pink!
10/28/11 9:21 AM
STL Mom said...
Looks cute! I just saw this shirt at Ann Taylor (for $50) and thought, "I have that pattern!" Glad to see your review & thanks for tips about sizing.
10/28/11 8:55 PM
Margaret said...
Very pretty top!
11/1/11 3:41 PM
Scheryka said...
Thank you, Everyone! STL Mom, it may have been the fabric but I still believe had I went down a couple sizes, even in another fabric, it would fit perfect.
11/1/11 9:22 PM
Nannies said...
Very pretty top, you mentioned you have made the Vogue version, is that Vogue 1275?
11/4/11 9:07 AM
Scheryka said...
Hi, Nannies, thank you! It is Vogue 2980. Here are the many reviews here on Pattern review. http://sewing.patternreview.com/Patterns/16144
11/4/11 10:06 PM
barebear said...
Very cute top! I really like how the finish along the neckline and bolero jacket turned out. It looks really clean and professional. I'm sorry to hear it turned out too big, though. It might be nice a bit loose, tucked into a slimmer bottom, like a pencil skirt or jeans. I hope you get some wear out of it, because it looks like you did a great job on it!
11/6/11 4:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Silhouette Patterns 3600

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review
Kwik Sew 3146

photo
by: Pickledwea...

Review

Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now