SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2364 (Misses' Knit Tops)

45 more reviews
Review submitted in Think Pink Contest
Viewed 425 times 
Reviewed by:Scheryka
photo

 
 
About Scherykastar
SC USA
Member since: 11/11/08
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/11 1:16 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
barebear said...
Very cute top! I really like how the finish along the neckline and bolero jacket turned out. It looks really clean and professional. I'm sorry to hear it turned out too big, though. It might be nice a bit loose, tucked into a slimmer bottom, like a pencil skirt or jeans. I hope you get some wear out of it, because it looks like you did a great job on it!
11/6/11 4:57 PM
Scheryka said...
Hi, Nannies, thank you! It is Vogue 2980. Here are the many reviews here on Pattern review. http://sewing.patternreview.com/Patterns/16144
11/4/11 10:06 PM
Nannies said...
Very pretty top, you mentioned you have made the Vogue version, is that Vogue 1275?
11/4/11 9:07 AM
Scheryka said...
Thank you, Everyone! STL Mom, it may have been the fabric but I still believe had I went down a couple sizes, even in another fabric, it would fit perfect.
11/1/11 9:22 PM
Margaret said...
Very pretty top!
11/1/11 3:41 PM
STL Mom said...
Looks cute! I just saw this shirt at Ann Taylor (for $50) and thought, "I have that pattern!" Glad to see your review & thanks for tips about sizing.
10/28/11 8:55 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a terrific looking top in pink!
10/28/11 9:21 AM
Terri A said...
Great top!
10/28/11 3:18 AM
Renren said...
Lovely top in a beaufiful shade of pink. Congratulations on your Think Pink! entry!
10/27/11 2:03 PM
jannw said...
What a cute top! I love the bolero jacket effect! Hope you get to keep this one.
10/27/11 1:32 PM
JTink said...
I just posted on your blog. I love all the pink and your tribute to Breast Cancer Awareness.
10/26/11 7:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Kwik Sew 2529

photo
by: lsaspacey

Review
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Buy Now
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
No Pattern Used 04

photo
by: sewnaomi

Review