SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2364 (Misses' Knit Tops)

45 more reviews
Review submitted in Think Pink Contest
Viewed 427 times 
Reviewed by:Scheryka
photo

 
 
About Scherykastar
SC USA
Member since: 11/11/08
Reviews: 77 (patterns: 77)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/26/11 1:16 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
barebear said... (11/6/11 4:57 PM) Reply
Very cute top! I really like how the finish along the neckline and bolero jacket turned out. It looks really clean and professional. I'm sorry to hear it turned out too big, though. It might be nice a bit loose, tucked into a slimmer bottom, like a pencil skirt or jeans. I hope you get some wear out of it, because it looks like you did a great job on it!
Scheryka said... (11/4/11 10:06 PM) Reply
Hi, Nannies, thank you! It is Vogue 2980. Here are the many reviews here on Pattern review. http://sewing.patternreview.com/Patterns/16144
Nannies said... (11/4/11 9:07 AM) Reply
Very pretty top, you mentioned you have made the Vogue version, is that Vogue 1275?
Scheryka said... (11/1/11 9:22 PM) Reply
Thank you, Everyone! STL Mom, it may have been the fabric but I still believe had I went down a couple sizes, even in another fabric, it would fit perfect.
Margaret said... (11/1/11 3:41 PM) Reply
Very pretty top!
STL Mom said... (10/28/11 8:55 PM) Reply
Looks cute! I just saw this shirt at Ann Taylor (for $50) and thought, "I have that pattern!" Glad to see your review & thanks for tips about sizing.
Heatherrique said... (10/28/11 9:21 AM) Reply
Such a terrific looking top in pink!
Terri A said... (10/28/11 3:18 AM) Reply
Great top!
renren said... (10/27/11 2:03 PM) Reply
Lovely top in a beaufiful shade of pink. Congratulations on your Think Pink! entry!
jannw said... (10/27/11 1:32 PM) Reply
What a cute top! I love the bolero jacket effect! Hope you get to keep this one.
JTink said... (10/26/11 7:35 PM) Reply
I just posted on your blog. I love all the pink and your tribute to Breast Cancer Awareness.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Sew Much Ado Skipper Top

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1020

photo
by: DD1104

Review
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Pattern Details