SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8292 (Coats)

13 more reviews
Review submitted in Think Pink Contest
Viewed 724 times 
Reviewed by:MVi14
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MVi14
Member since: 4/22/09
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/11 1:14 AM
Last Updated:10/27/11 9:47 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 $11.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 $11.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Soulessence said...
Love the coat, the mix of soft pink and chocolate brown is brilliant
11/9/11 4:03 PM
petro said...
Adorable coat!
11/7/11 11:27 AM
dove29 said...
What a cute coat!
11/2/11 11:38 PM
Angela64 said...
This looks wonderful! I was so impressed I checked out your blog, and will be following it as well. You do nice work!
11/2/11 8:23 PM
fourkid said...
Thak you for this great review - you made a beautiful coat! I love the warm brown lining with the pink wool (one of my favorite color combinations.) I am about to do my first coat - thank you for the reminder of using a button on the inside as an anchor - I had forgotten that tip.
11/2/11 7:49 PM
JillyBe said...
Your daughter looks adORable in her new coat! What a great job!
11/2/11 6:57 PM
Aroura said...
Very beautiful coat, and she looks lovely in it!
11/2/11 3:17 PM
Margaret said...
Beautiful coat!
11/1/11 2:32 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very pretty jacket!
11/1/11 11:06 AM
FullertonRegan said...
Love it! And I love the dress and the boots! :) Great job on your first jacket!!
10/30/11 10:06 PM
barebear said...
Beautiful coat!
10/29/11 10:11 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Wow -- fabulous. The color and fabric work just perfectly on you (and for this style).
10/29/11 12:09 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, what a beautiful coat!!! I love your finished product. I hope you wear it a lot!
10/28/11 9:32 PM
MVi14 said...
Thank you for all your wonderful compliments!
10/28/11 2:19 PM
Tarrbaby said...
Not only is the coat adorable so is your daughter in it! And the photography is fab too. Great job.
10/28/11 7:18 AM
pdiddly said...
Wonderful
10/28/11 4:26 AM
Terri A said...
Very gorgeous!
10/28/11 3:13 AM
21wale said...
This is a beautiful coat!
10/27/11 9:09 PM
SewWil said...
Great job! Your daughter looks very happy with her new coat.
10/27/11 6:10 PM
delfinelise said...
A pink coat is an excellent idea, and the one you´ve made looks absolutely gorgeous! :-)
10/27/11 5:39 PM
Christas said...
What a beautiful and well-made coat! You can tell by the pics that your daughter LOVES it! VERY nice sewing!
10/27/11 5:34 PM
Scheryka said...
Ooh cute. Very nice.
10/27/11 4:02 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very, very nice!
10/27/11 3:52 PM
Renren said...
Beautiful! It looks both fun and sophisticated.
10/27/11 1:51 PM
jannw said...
Great job! Your daughter is adorable in it...how could you NOT give it to her...very informative on the blog.
10/27/11 1:14 PM
aliesje said...
so freaking cute!! can i not make a pink coat this winter after seeing yours?
10/27/11 1:01 PM
MVi14 said...
Thanks Elizabeth! My daughter gets to keep the coat, though:) She simply glowed when I told her she could have it after I saw how it looked on her.
10/27/11 11:06 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Beautiful work! What a great shade of pink for you and a great entry for the contest!
10/27/11 10:04 AM
MVi14 said...
Thank you! This was such an enjoyable project. Usually I expect to mess up the finishing touches like attaching zippers or making buttonholes so I was pleasantly surprised the buttonhole making went without a hitch. Tsedai, glad you liked the combo. I was havng doubts when I received the lining as it turned out darker than the swatch I saw online. But the brown flecks on the wool fabric made it all right.
10/27/11 9:20 AM
tsedai said...
Awesome! I made this coat a while ago - I too thought the pocket placement was much too low. Yours looks great in the coating fabric, and I love the color combo of the wool fabric and the lining.
10/27/11 1:53 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Gorgeous!
10/27/11 1:51 AM
mesewlot said...
I absolutely love this coat, it is beautifully and well-made! Excellent job!
10/27/11 1:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Simplicity 2927

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Towne Purse

Towne Purse

More Info
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

More Info