SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 42911 (A Cute Angle)

1 more reviews
Viewed 413 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/11 11:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mhoutz said...
Lovely top, Martha...so glad to see it made up!
10/27/11 12:04 PM
Aixoise said...
Beautiful. Love the fabric and the style. I agree that Louise Cutting's patterns are a delight to sew. I think I need this one. Thanks for reviewing it.
10/27/11 12:12 PM
RLL said...
This looks really nice. I know you made some goofs, but you fixed them quite well... we would never know it! I really like Cutting Line patterns as well and her instructions are fabulous.
10/27/11 12:12 PM
DorothyK said...
Wow, Martha, what a beautiful top. I'm sure you will get lots of use out of it - and compliments too. I hate making mistakes like that but you recovered really well from them.
10/27/11 4:22 PM
rivergum said...
LOVE your top! So classy and elegant! Thanks for drawing my attention to both the pattern and the fabric. What a fabulous colour. This jacket ticks all the boxes for me. Goofs? What goofs?
10/27/11 4:28 PM
Christas said...
I think your goofs added nice stylish details! Your blouse looks fantastic!
10/27/11 5:31 PM
lcdrbetty said...
Great looking top! Fabric drapes beautifully. I make a stupid mistake on every! garment I sew. You recovered nicely.
10/27/11 6:29 PM
blue mooney said...
Martha, it looks exquisite. I love your buffalo nickel button!
10/27/11 10:20 PM
Rebecca D said...
Lovely, can't wait for a picture on you. What elegant fabric and you got a great result even with your goofs.
10/28/11 6:46 AM
Fran G said...
Martha..what a lovely top! I expect the color looks fabulous on you..we share the same hair color and this silver grey is a favorite of mine. I thank you for including...and elaborating..on your "goofs"...what an inspiration! I fear that the misplacement of the buttonhole would have done me in but you provided a brilliant "save"! What is your source for the lovely Radience? I am a fan of LC and agree her instructions generally provide some new techniques. I will order this pattern today. Many thanks for your detailed review!
10/28/11 8:23 AM
Sewing Chick said...
I love your top, Martha! Between your creation and Terri's I have to have this pattern! Beautiful job.
10/28/11 9:18 AM
marec said...
This is just fantastic Martha! I love the lines of the top, and your choice of fabric really plays to the design. Lovely!
10/28/11 11:22 AM
grey ann said...
It does look expensive. I'm going to try this, altho I might have to add bust darts? 42D - And thanks for the info on the Radiance - where DO you buy it? And the button is great! Thank you for this review!
10/28/11 11:37 AM
FreyaStark said...
A stylish top, and beautifully made, too.
10/29/11 1:46 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Gorgeous top and love the gray! I never know what's new so thanks for showing the new pattern.
10/29/11 9:03 AM
becca a said...
What a lovely top! How cleverly you fixed all your challenges--the result is beautiful. Who knew that pattern tissue shrinks in steam? Thanks for that info.
10/29/11 10:45 AM
Terri K said...
Hi Martha - great top. I've sewn two of the tops and the jacket since the pattern came out. I blogged about them but haven't reviewed yet. I'll be sewing more.
10/29/11 3:16 PM
Karine said...
You did a beautiful job on your blouse, in spite of the challenges. The fabric seems perfect for this pattern. I just got the pattern and can't wait to make it now, after seeing yours. Look forward to seeing your jacket too!
10/29/11 5:32 PM
lamstu said...
What a beautiful top! And a great review as well.
10/30/11 0:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Burda 7493

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-106

photo
by: olgarosita

Review
Chelsea

Chelsea

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now