SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 42911 (A Cute Angle)

1 more reviews
Viewed 428 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/11 11:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lamstu said...
What a beautiful top! And a great review as well.
10/30/11 0:28 AM
Karine said...
You did a beautiful job on your blouse, in spite of the challenges. The fabric seems perfect for this pattern. I just got the pattern and can't wait to make it now, after seeing yours. Look forward to seeing your jacket too!
10/29/11 5:32 PM
Terri K said...
Hi Martha - great top. I've sewn two of the tops and the jacket since the pattern came out. I blogged about them but haven't reviewed yet. I'll be sewing more.
10/29/11 3:16 PM
becca a said...
What a lovely top! How cleverly you fixed all your challenges--the result is beautiful. Who knew that pattern tissue shrinks in steam? Thanks for that info.
10/29/11 10:45 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Gorgeous top and love the gray! I never know what's new so thanks for showing the new pattern.
10/29/11 9:03 AM
FreyaStark said...
A stylish top, and beautifully made, too.
10/29/11 1:46 AM
grey ann said...
It does look expensive. I'm going to try this, altho I might have to add bust darts? 42D - And thanks for the info on the Radiance - where DO you buy it? And the button is great! Thank you for this review!
10/28/11 11:37 AM
marec said...
This is just fantastic Martha! I love the lines of the top, and your choice of fabric really plays to the design. Lovely!
10/28/11 11:22 AM
Sewing Chick said...
I love your top, Martha! Between your creation and Terri's I have to have this pattern! Beautiful job.
10/28/11 9:18 AM
Fran G said...
Martha..what a lovely top! I expect the color looks fabulous on you..we share the same hair color and this silver grey is a favorite of mine. I thank you for including...and elaborating..on your "goofs"...what an inspiration! I fear that the misplacement of the buttonhole would have done me in but you provided a brilliant "save"! What is your source for the lovely Radience? I am a fan of LC and agree her instructions generally provide some new techniques. I will order this pattern today. Many thanks for your detailed review!
10/28/11 8:23 AM
Rebecca D said...
Lovely, can't wait for a picture on you. What elegant fabric and you got a great result even with your goofs.
10/28/11 6:46 AM
blue mooney said...
Martha, it looks exquisite. I love your buffalo nickel button!
10/27/11 10:20 PM
lcdrbetty said...
Great looking top! Fabric drapes beautifully. I make a stupid mistake on every! garment I sew. You recovered nicely.
10/27/11 6:29 PM
Christas said...
I think your goofs added nice stylish details! Your blouse looks fantastic!
10/27/11 5:31 PM
rivergum said...
LOVE your top! So classy and elegant! Thanks for drawing my attention to both the pattern and the fabric. What a fabulous colour. This jacket ticks all the boxes for me. Goofs? What goofs?
10/27/11 4:28 PM
DorothyK said...
Wow, Martha, what a beautiful top. I'm sure you will get lots of use out of it - and compliments too. I hate making mistakes like that but you recovered really well from them.
10/27/11 4:22 PM
RLL said...
This looks really nice. I know you made some goofs, but you fixed them quite well... we would never know it! I really like Cutting Line patterns as well and her instructions are fabulous.
10/27/11 12:12 PM
Aixoise said...
Beautiful. Love the fabric and the style. I agree that Louise Cutting's patterns are a delight to sew. I think I need this one. Thanks for reviewing it.
10/27/11 12:12 PM
mhoutz said...
Lovely top, Martha...so glad to see it made up!
10/27/11 12:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Vogue Patterns 8323

photo
by: marie elis...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 295545-1004

photo
by: divabuddha

Review
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Buy Now