SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2150 (Misses Jackets)

8 more reviews
Review submitted in Think Pink Contest
Viewed 804 times 
Reviewed by:seeshellsew
photo

 
 
About seeshellsew
KS USA
Member since: 7/14/10
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/11 9:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mb230slk2000qazwsx said...
I really love how it looks- nice job.
11/9/11 5:48 PM
JillyBe said...
What a lovely pairing of fabric to pattern - it looks great! And thank you for introducing me to a pattern I hadn't noticed before; I've added it to my wish list :)
11/2/11 6:37 PM
Margaret said...
Great looking jacket! Looks like you successfully persuaded it to drape as you wanted, and I love it in this fabric!
11/1/11 11:23 AM
mesewlot said...
I haven't loved this pattern...I am in LOVE with your jacket~ the fabric, the color, style...it's great!
11/1/11 10:12 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Really nice job on this jacket, it looks perfect!
10/29/11 4:33 AM
Renren said...
Love it! Congratulations on completing your entry for the Think Pink! contest!
10/28/11 12:57 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Ohh does that look good in person! i can imagine a fabulous jkt made up in the softer version of Ultrasuede... off to check my pattern stash for this one or off to the store... Thanks your jacket looks just lovely!
10/28/11 10:02 AM
annie11 said...
Very nice jacket! I think it drapes nicely and I love your fabric choice!
10/28/11 9:44 AM
JTink said...
This is very pretty.
10/28/11 8:55 AM
PeppermintPam said...
Perfect combination of pattern and fabric. You did a great job! Very pretty indeed.
10/28/11 8:52 AM
cleverkitty said...
love your jacket, I'm buying this pattern for sure.
10/28/11 8:38 AM
Scheryka said...
Ooh this is pretty. Looks very comfortable.
10/28/11 8:19 AM
jannw said...
Very pretty! and a great job.. I hadn't noticed this pattern before, so thank you for that.
10/28/11 8:09 AM
Jane S said...
Lovely jacket and I especially like the fitted back on this one. Great pattern suggestion as well. Thanks!
10/28/11 8:01 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty jacket.
10/28/11 3:50 AM
Terri A said...
SUPER pretty!
10/28/11 3:10 AM
RadarRadiance said...
I haven't noticed this pattern before, love it! You did a great job and the pink microsuede is very pretty.
10/27/11 11:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Vogue Patterns 1318

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
McCall's 5742

photo
by: ThreadsofF...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Buy Now