SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1245 (Misses' Top)

15 more reviews
Viewed 621 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews: 113 (patterns: 103)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 226 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/11 11:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kayseri said... (11/11/11 9:03 PM) Reply
Gorgeous tunic, well worth your extra efforts.
jenleeC said... (10/31/11 4:55 AM) Reply
Thanks for such a thorough review. I have just cut the paper pattern and wondered about the size of the sleeves! I had planned on making the XS anyway but now it is confirmed! Your altered version looks very lovely!
Carolyn.S said... (10/30/11 6:31 AM) Reply
This is just beautiful! Gorgeous fabric and you dealt with that chiffon-difficulty factor masterfully... I love it with the added length and the reduced volume; it sounds as if you have pretty much created a whole new design!! Brilliantly done!
JPForster said... (10/28/11 11:38 PM) Reply
Beautiful top! Fabric is gorgeous and looks fabulous on you!
lamstu said... (10/28/11 8:51 PM) Reply
Your top is very chic and flattering, not at all what I would have expected from the pattern information. You were very patient to do such meticulous work (I have also sewn some silk chiffon lately and it is very hard going.)
Elizabeth made this said... (10/28/11 7:00 PM) Reply
Such a thorough review and a beautiful print!
Maree P said... (10/28/11 6:05 PM) Reply
What perseverance you have...the colours and style is lovely on you. Thanks for this excellent review... you are kind to share your skills.
Christas said... (10/28/11 4:04 PM) Reply
So pretty! I love your version of this top!
SewWil said... (10/28/11 10:24 AM) Reply
Your work paid off. Your top is beautiful and looks great on you. Thanks for the detailed review.
kws said... (10/28/11 10:16 AM) Reply
Thanks so much for the gelatine tip. Wonderful idea.
Levone said... (10/28/11 9:55 AM) Reply
Gorgeous top and wonderful tips!
Judy Kski said... (10/28/11 9:52 AM) Reply
You did a wonderful job on your top. In my opinion, any time spent on alterations is time well spent. Relax and enjoy the process! Thanks for a very informative review.
jannw said... (10/28/11 8:23 AM) Reply
What a beautiful top! Great tip about the CF seam and the slit. I do like all your alterations better than the original..you should file this under "selfdrafted"!
Jane S said... (10/28/11 7:58 AM) Reply
SImply gorgeous on you even if it wasn't the simplest top to sew. Thanks for so much detail. I especially love your ribbon for the edge gathering. Great alternative to their fussy facing idea and much more chic looking. It's annoying when they don't suggest lovely details like that.
Amanda.Claire said... (10/28/11 7:49 AM) Reply
Your blouse is gorgeous! All your work paid off. It sounds like almost a completely new pattern with all of your alterations.
ChristmasHills said... (10/28/11 3:01 AM) Reply
Sounds an absolute pain to make but the result is very, very pretty. Thanks for the tips in your review.
Laurasews said... (10/27/11 11:39 PM) Reply
This is beautiful! Thanks for the review. I bought this pattern and will definately adjust my plans based on your input.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Simplicity 3854

photo
by: Jonni Ange...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2015-107

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Pattern Details