SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1245 (Misses' Top)

15 more reviews
Viewed 618 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 224 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/11 11:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Laurasews said...
This is beautiful! Thanks for the review. I bought this pattern and will definately adjust my plans based on your input.
10/27/11 11:39 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Sounds an absolute pain to make but the result is very, very pretty. Thanks for the tips in your review.
10/28/11 3:01 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your blouse is gorgeous! All your work paid off. It sounds like almost a completely new pattern with all of your alterations.
10/28/11 7:49 AM
Jane S said...
SImply gorgeous on you even if it wasn't the simplest top to sew. Thanks for so much detail. I especially love your ribbon for the edge gathering. Great alternative to their fussy facing idea and much more chic looking. It's annoying when they don't suggest lovely details like that.
10/28/11 7:58 AM
jannw said...
What a beautiful top! Great tip about the CF seam and the slit. I do like all your alterations better than the original..you should file this under "selfdrafted"!
10/28/11 8:23 AM
Judy Kski said...
You did a wonderful job on your top. In my opinion, any time spent on alterations is time well spent. Relax and enjoy the process! Thanks for a very informative review.
10/28/11 9:52 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous top and wonderful tips!
10/28/11 9:55 AM
kws said...
Thanks so much for the gelatine tip. Wonderful idea.
10/28/11 10:16 AM
SewWil said...
Your work paid off. Your top is beautiful and looks great on you. Thanks for the detailed review.
10/28/11 10:24 AM
Christas said...
So pretty! I love your version of this top!
10/28/11 4:04 PM
Maree P said...
What perseverance you have...the colours and style is lovely on you. Thanks for this excellent review... you are kind to share your skills.
10/28/11 6:05 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
Such a thorough review and a beautiful print!
10/28/11 7:00 PM
lamstu said...
Your top is very chic and flattering, not at all what I would have expected from the pattern information. You were very patient to do such meticulous work (I have also sewn some silk chiffon lately and it is very hard going.)
10/28/11 8:51 PM
JPForster said...
Beautiful top! Fabric is gorgeous and looks fabulous on you!
10/28/11 11:38 PM
Carolyn.S said...
This is just beautiful! Gorgeous fabric and you dealt with that chiffon-difficulty factor masterfully... I love it with the added length and the reduced volume; it sounds as if you have pretty much created a whole new design!! Brilliantly done!
10/30/11 6:31 AM
jenleeC said...
Thanks for such a thorough review. I have just cut the paper pattern and wondered about the size of the sleeves! I had planned on making the XS anyway but now it is confirmed! Your altered version looks very lovely!
10/31/11 4:55 AM
Kayseri said...
Gorgeous tunic, well worth your extra efforts.
11/11/11 9:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now