Online Sewing Class: Understanding Wool Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4275 (Threads)

8 more reviews
Review submitted in Think Pink Contest
Viewed 256 times 
Reviewed by:renren
photo

 
 
About renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews: 233 (patterns: 224)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/28/11 3:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by renren using this Pattern

photophotophoto
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
barebear said... (11/6/11 3:48 PM) Reply
I love the fabric! They look so cheery and happy! The fit looks really good too. Congrats on a great entry. :)
fourkid said... (11/2/11 7:55 PM) Reply
These are wonderful - and I love (love) the fabric. I agree, if these fit fine and are comfortable as is - why mess with the waistband?
marec said... (10/29/11 11:54 AM) Reply
Cute, fun, darling pants...I would wear these in an instant (though not to ride).
Margaret said... (10/29/11 5:29 AM) Reply
Very cute! I say if using the waistband as a facing made them fit right, then it's just as well that happened :)
FreyaStark said... (10/29/11 1:37 AM) Reply
They're fabulous! Well done. They should be fun to wear.
Annette1 said... (10/29/11 0:51 AM) Reply
Ooooo, I LOVE your new crops in this beautiful PINK. :o) They fit you to a tee, and no one would ever know there was supposed to be a waistband. In fact, you might just leave it off next time, too, as flattering as these are just the way you've made them. (I like your shoes, too.) :o)
Terri A said... (10/29/11 0:48 AM) Reply
Great Pants! The length and fit look good.
Sarsez said... (10/28/11 11:37 PM) Reply
Great looking pants. Well done for getting things to work out in the end.
renren said... (10/28/11 11:18 PM) Reply
Hi, loti! Good to hear from you! No, they are not cut on the bias, but the regular way with the grain arrow on the pattern running parallel with the selvage, so I think it is called with the lengthwise grain. Or straight grain. And good thing too, because the fabric was not particularly wide. Tell us what you are working on over at SSAL if you get a chance. Take care!
loti said... (10/28/11 11:13 PM) Reply
These are very cute, are they cut on the bias?
arianamaniacs said... (10/28/11 7:16 PM) Reply
Love that color, I bet these pants make you smile when you wear them, they look very happy!
jannw said... (10/28/11 6:28 PM) Reply
Pretty pink and that length is very good on you! Regard the waistband as a good thing since it fits right where you want it now!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Butterick 4985

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB322

photo
by: procraftin...

Review