SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Alice Top (Knit Top)

9 more reviews
Viewed 644 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 225 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/29/11 1:15 AM
Last Updated:10/29/11 4:06 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cowtown Karen said...
Excellent!
11/6/11 12:36 PM
mtwk said...
I really like the Style Arc patterns and have this one on order. I do find quite a few are quite low. I actually raised the Diana top and rounded it. I fits nice.
10/30/11 6:55 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Very nice! Thanks so much for your timely review! I have this pattern sitting on my kitchen table :)
10/30/11 4:59 AM
julie w said...
Lovely top and great review, thanks.
10/29/11 6:58 PM
bettis hat said...
What great timing and what a beautiful top. I have this pattern and was wondering exactly how to apply the elastic. So thank you for your detailed review and photos. This is really helpful.
10/29/11 5:30 PM
michellep74 said...
Cute top! Thanks for the helpful tips about the neckline.
10/29/11 12:19 PM
becca a said...
Beautiful top. This looks like a great wardrobe basic. Thanks for the thorough review.
10/29/11 11:45 AM
marec said...
Great review, cute top and very helpful! Thank you for the interior shots of the elastic...I struggle with applying that.
10/29/11 11:44 AM
MNBarb said...
Thanks for showing the details and reverse-side photos. It helps those of us who are trying to achieve your level of sewing. Your top is great and I love your fabric choice.
10/29/11 11:03 AM
sewing for fun said...
Your top is gorgeous, as re all your garments. Thanks for the review and the neckline info, as well as the perfect and simple tip for cutting the clear elastic longer, then later trimming to length.
10/29/11 10:57 AM
Knitz said...
Very nice! Good to know about neckline depth -- I was wondering about that, and your thoughts on not raising it make a lot of sense. This review will be helpful when I make mine in the spring! Thanks, Karen
10/29/11 9:24 AM
no7262 said...
This top came out beautiful! You did a great job! Nora :)
10/29/11 9:16 AM
Nan Kay said...
Just got this pattern, so I was pleased to see how nice it turns out! Thanks for the good review.
10/29/11 8:43 AM
Yvonski said...
Great review. Another one to add to my list of wants.
10/29/11 7:12 AM
Winifred said...
Beautiful - pic with you wearing it please !
10/29/11 5:50 AM
SewTwin said...
Great review! I love reviews with pics+details on the inside construction. "Rarely" do you see pics of the inside! I am ordering some Style Arc patterns; so this will come in handy when I receive my free Alice Style Arc pattern.
10/29/11 2:48 AM
Renren said...
Beautiful and great review! (I gasped when I saw how perfect the inside of your garment looked! Everything is sewn so meticulously.)
10/29/11 1:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Butterick 5828

photo
by: mastdenman

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

More Info
Colette Patterns Taffy

photo
by: devviePuu

Review