SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2758 

22 more reviews
Viewed 191 times 
Reviewed by:VirginiasDghter
photo

 
 
About VirginiasDghter
OH USA
Member since: 3/6/10
Reviews written: 33
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/13 9:42 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Helen350 said...
As always GodsgirlT has done a beautiful job. Great fabric combination. Has real style and class. I agree with cmcarr, you are definitely an advanced sewer.
11/7/13 11:33 AM
cmcarr said...
Beautiful top. I think you should change your profile from advanced beginner to ADVANCED.
4/1/13 1:13 AM
mesewlot said...
Great looking top...I love how you contrasted it with pinstripe pants, classy!
3/31/13 8:37 PM
sewmytime said...
Gorgeous, simply gorgeous!
3/31/13 5:59 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Thanks to you all for the lovely comments!! @Ashford - good question...I did not have any trouble sewing with this fabric. It wasn't slippery either. The satin (weave) is less visible in this particular fabric and as a result it doesn't really have a "shiny" side. This could be part of the reason that it was such a pleasure (as opposed to a nightmare) to work with. Hope this helps!
3/31/13 5:10 PM
Ashford said...
Your fabric choice gave us a good lesson on how to look beyond the photo on the envelope. Very nice fit and style for you. As an Advanced Beginner, did you find the Charmeuse difficult to sew with? Was it slippery?
3/31/13 2:40 PM
NJcowgirl said...
love it. The fabric and the contrast are wonderful.
3/31/13 1:45 PM
marec said...
What a great addition to your wardrobe! I love the contrast cuffs. You nailed the fit.
3/31/13 10:55 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Well done! I love your buttons.
3/31/13 7:41 AM
KathleenS said...
Great fabric combination (plus you clearly know what looks good on you).
3/31/13 5:10 AM
halleyscomet said...
I love the contrast. Pretty blouse!
3/30/13 9:59 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I love your fabric and contrast in this top, it looks so classy, I wouldn't have even looked at this pattern until i saw your review. Really pretty on you.
3/30/13 9:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8795

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

More Info