SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8323 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE TOP)

61 more reviews
Viewed 716 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 142
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 75 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/29/11 8:40 PM
Last Updated:10/29/11 8:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lcdrbetty said...
I love this top! Very flattering on you. Fabric is gorgeous. Especially nice with the beautiful scarf. Nicely done.
10/29/11 9:26 PM
ksmith90 said...
Looks super cozy! It's such a great color, and I love the little bits of pink peeking out too.
10/29/11 10:08 PM
lamstu said...
I am jealous - yours turned out so well. I have a red one just like this, waiting to be altered and fitted! And it looks so fab with the scarf. Now where did I abandon that project?
10/29/11 10:21 PM
marec said...
This is a beautiful look for you. I love the neckline with your tall lean look, and also with the scarf. tres chic!
10/29/11 11:17 PM
ArtAttack said...
I love this top! It looks so comfy...hope it is still available cause I want what you have!!
10/29/11 11:18 PM
Lori V said...
Super cute sweater. The color and style looks fantastic on you.
10/29/11 11:59 PM
Woolygal said...
I love this pattern. You can't go wrong.
10/30/11 7:46 AM
Elke said...
Great looking top...it looks fabulous on you! Terrific fabric choice.
10/30/11 7:49 AM
Margaret said...
This looks great on you! Thanks for posting the photo with the collar rolled down as well. I have this pattern and hadn't used it because I thought the collar might be too high for my short neck. Looks like folding it down works very well.
10/30/11 8:43 AM
Christas said...
I bought this pattern at the last Vogue sale. I love the way yours turned out and think I will push my pattern higher on the "to sew" list. I love scarfs and am happy to see how cute the top looks with a scarf.
10/30/11 9:34 AM
Karine said...
Very nice. This looks like a top you will wear and wear. Looks great on you. I especially like the cut of the neck.
10/30/11 10:36 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
I love the princess seams, and I would never think Ward Cleaver with this neckline. It looks delightfully warm and it's so flattering. Thanks for the link to the Ebay seller--it looks like they have some really nice fabric.
10/30/11 10:41 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Perfect for those MN winters! Looks great.
10/30/11 2:24 PM
Mushywear said...
This is such a good looking sweater. Love the color of the fabric and I can just imagine how cozy it is!
10/31/11 5:45 AM
pterion said...
Looks terrific on you! I love this pattern.
10/31/11 10:40 AM
Carriekaye said...
Thank you for the nice review and great photos! I'm in the middle of sewing this myself and it's helpful.
11/1/11 3:07 AM
ppartin said...
I am definitely going to make this pattern now that I see yours - and love your haircut!
4/1/12 8:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Japanese Pattern Books Drape Drape 1:

photo
by: meggipeg

Review
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Buy Now