Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8323 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE TOP) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 708 times 61 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/29/11 8:40 PM
Last Updated:10/29/11 8:42 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lcdrbetty said...
I love this top! Very flattering on you. Fabric is gorgeous. Especially nice with the beautiful scarf. Nicely done.
10/29/11 9:26 PM
ksmith90 said...
Looks super cozy! It's such a great color, and I love the little bits of pink peeking out too.
10/29/11 10:08 PM
lamstu said...
I am jealous - yours turned out so well. I have a red one just like this, waiting to be altered and fitted! And it looks so fab with the scarf. Now where did I abandon that project?
10/29/11 10:21 PM
marec said...
This is a beautiful look for you. I love the neckline with your tall lean look, and also with the scarf. tres chic!
10/29/11 11:17 PM
ArtAttack said...
I love this top! It looks so comfy...hope it is still available cause I want what you have!!
10/29/11 11:18 PM
Lori V said...
Super cute sweater. The color and style looks fantastic on you.
10/29/11 11:59 PM
Woolygal said...
I love this pattern. You can't go wrong.
10/30/11 7:46 AM
Elke said...
Great looking top...it looks fabulous on you! Terrific fabric choice.
10/30/11 7:49 AM
Margaret said...
This looks great on you! Thanks for posting the photo with the collar rolled down as well. I have this pattern and hadn't used it because I thought the collar might be too high for my short neck. Looks like folding it down works very well.
10/30/11 8:43 AM
Christas said...
I bought this pattern at the last Vogue sale. I love the way yours turned out and think I will push my pattern higher on the "to sew" list. I love scarfs and am happy to see how cute the top looks with a scarf.
10/30/11 9:34 AM
Karine said...
Very nice. This looks like a top you will wear and wear. Looks great on you. I especially like the cut of the neck.
10/30/11 10:36 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
I love the princess seams, and I would never think Ward Cleaver with this neckline. It looks delightfully warm and it's so flattering. Thanks for the link to the Ebay seller--it looks like they have some really nice fabric.
10/30/11 10:41 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Perfect for those MN winters! Looks great.
10/30/11 2:24 PM
Mushywear said...
This is such a good looking sweater. Love the color of the fabric and I can just imagine how cozy it is!
10/31/11 5:45 AM
pterion said...
Looks terrific on you! I love this pattern.
10/31/11 10:40 AM
Carriekaye said...
Thank you for the nice review and great photos! I'm in the middle of sewing this myself and it's helpful.
11/1/11 3:07 AM
ppartin said...
I am definitely going to make this pattern now that I see yours - and love your haircut!
4/1/12 8:53 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Kwik Sew 2767 nightgown
photo
Review by MaryLynn i... on 6/27/06
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Evelyn Dress and Swing Top Digital Pattern ( Size 18 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Evelyn Dress and Swing Top Digital Pattern ( Size 18 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5283
photo
Review by Amanda S. on 1/2/09
Read Review

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1255 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 1255 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6944 Pattern( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6944 Pattern( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us