SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1261 (Misses' Tunic)

36 more reviews
Viewed 755 times 
Reviewed by:stitchywitch
photo

 
 
About stitchywitchstarstarstar
KY USA
Member since: 10/15/09
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/29/11 8:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
whistlin dixie said...
Love the fabric you chose for this. The changes you made look great on your body, although I also like the original look. Nice top!
11/8/11 10:16 PM
jenleeC said...
Thanks for the review...this one is in my stash and I am a pear so maybe I need to rethink! Your final top looks great!
11/1/11 4:33 AM
Erin D said...
I love sweater knits, too. Your top looks great and your changes made all the difference.
10/30/11 11:50 PM
mesewlot said...
I have to agree, you look anything other than a pear shape. :) However, after seeing the before and after, I love the alterations that you did. You have a great eye for what flatters your figure and you did an excellent job, your fabric choice/color is awesome! I may have to try your version because I'm looking for sweater varieties right now and that will work for me!
10/30/11 9:48 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Cute and love the fabric! I like the remade version on you, perfect fit and flattering. I laugh when you say "pear" shape, you look anything other than like a pear ;-)
10/30/11 2:20 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
I am with you on wanting to sew a sweater! Yours is way more flattering than the original, but thanks for pointing out this pattern because the cowl is really pretty and looks like it was worth altering all things big and boxy.
10/30/11 10:37 AM
becca a said...
Thank you for showing how to make this top flattering after trying the pattern without altering the wide hipline. It is lovely now!
10/30/11 10:37 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your top looks great and I appreciate the review!
10/30/11 8:39 AM
Elke said...
Pretty top and I really like the changes you made! It looks fabulous on you.
10/30/11 7:53 AM
pdiddly said...
I love the fabric on your top - doesn't look as bad as you think - the alterations seem to work fine.
10/30/11 4:53 AM
Lori V said...
Great job on the top, I like all the changes you made. Nice save.
10/29/11 11:56 PM
miausiau said...
I made a top this summer with the same overall shape. VERY unflattering for me as well.
10/29/11 10:28 PM
lamstu said...
Your top is really great as it ended up. Often I spend as much time customizing my patterns as it took to sew in the first place, so I know just how it was for this one. Really helpful to see the before- and after- photos and to learn how you "made it work!"
10/29/11 10:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8392

photo
by: susandf

Review