Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
KnipMode Magazine: KnipMode, Dec 97, 9 (9 X' AS Jurk) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1420 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Annika
photo
Friend of PR
About Annikastar
WA USA
Member since: 11/14/03
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/3/04 10:39 PM
Last Updated:10/3/04 10:50 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Katharine in BXL said...
This turquoise version is lovely on you. It lights up your eyes. Is that cowl neck from your recent KM top? You could probably take in the big black version--I do that with my serger a lot.
10/4/04 4:29 AM
Asa Hagstrom said...
That turquoise/teal is definitely your color - but you knew that, right? - and I really like the look of a dress on you.
10/4/04 8:20 AM
LindaS. said...
Very pretty on you. Your first one is pretty, too, although a bit large, as you said. I think I'd attempt to take it in, as Katharine suggested. I've never seen that silhouette made up before. Is there enough walking ease?
10/4/04 10:07 AM
Annika said...
Lijnda S. - there IS enough walking ease for me. The Sewing Workshop's pattern is a bit smaller at the bottom hem, or so my friend who has made that dress claims, but I still like the hobble skirt look. I guess you just can't sprint to the ATM in this one...
10/4/04 10:15 AM
Elemenopeo said...
I like the black one too if you can take it in.
10/4/04 3:17 PM
AnneM said...
Both versions are very nice (just that the 1st one is too big, but still lovely). Your ideas on both versions are great. Where do you get "KnipMode"?
10/5/04 4:14 AM
Annika said...
AnneM - I believe you can only get it in Europe. I received a bunch of old KnipModes from Els during our Amsterdam shopping spree this summer. I was instantly taken with the magazines, they're like Burda but I think they are a little bit better...Although I do like Burda - I just found another 6 recent issues at a fabric store the other day and snatched them right up!
10/6/04 9:44 AM
Vibek said...
Hi, Annika, there you are! Nice to see your face. Settled in UK? The dress looks very good. Inspiring. I have one of Els's Knip-mode w/ a hobbled dress as well. That dress has three darts at the hem - (front and back) - but otherwise plain and sleevless. I have the perfect fabric for it in the spring and shall bear in mind that they draft big. The darted version should be easy to draft from your dress. Just another idea. BTW, Anne, you can get a subsciption to Knip Mode or just single issues through some european websites if you're interested.
10/6/04 11:43 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-107 Boucle Jacket
photo
Review by Jstarr4250 on 1/20/14
Read Review

Christine Jonson Wrap Dress
Christine Jonson Wrap Dress

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5103 Blouses
photo
Review by Cheryl Ree... on 12/5/06
Read Review

Simplicity 1642 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1642 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6939 Pattern( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6939 Pattern( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us