SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> KnipMode, Dec 97, 9 (9 X' AS Jurk)

Viewed 1420 times 
Reviewed by:Annika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Annikastar
WA USA
Member since: 11/14/03
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/3/04 10:39 PM
Last Updated:10/3/04 10:50 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vibek said...
Hi, Annika, there you are! Nice to see your face. Settled in UK? The dress looks very good. Inspiring. I have one of Els's Knip-mode w/ a hobbled dress as well. That dress has three darts at the hem - (front and back) - but otherwise plain and sleevless. I have the perfect fabric for it in the spring and shall bear in mind that they draft big. The darted version should be easy to draft from your dress. Just another idea. BTW, Anne, you can get a subsciption to Knip Mode or just single issues through some european websites if you're interested.
10/6/04 11:43 AM
Annika said...
AnneM - I believe you can only get it in Europe. I received a bunch of old KnipModes from Els during our Amsterdam shopping spree this summer. I was instantly taken with the magazines, they're like Burda but I think they are a little bit better...Although I do like Burda - I just found another 6 recent issues at a fabric store the other day and snatched them right up!
10/6/04 9:44 AM
AnneM said...
Both versions are very nice (just that the 1st one is too big, but still lovely). Your ideas on both versions are great. Where do you get "KnipMode"?
10/5/04 4:14 AM
Elemenopeo said...
I like the black one too if you can take it in.
10/4/04 3:17 PM
Annika said...
Lijnda S. - there IS enough walking ease for me. The Sewing Workshop's pattern is a bit smaller at the bottom hem, or so my friend who has made that dress claims, but I still like the hobble skirt look. I guess you just can't sprint to the ATM in this one...
10/4/04 10:15 AM
LindaS. said...
Very pretty on you. Your first one is pretty, too, although a bit large, as you said. I think I'd attempt to take it in, as Katharine suggested. I've never seen that silhouette made up before. Is there enough walking ease?
10/4/04 10:07 AM
Asa Hagstrom said...
That turquoise/teal is definitely your color - but you knew that, right? - and I really like the look of a dress on you.
10/4/04 8:20 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
This turquoise version is lovely on you. It lights up your eyes. Is that cowl neck from your recent KM top? You could probably take in the big black version--I do that with my serger a lot.
10/4/04 4:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now