SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8663 (Misses' Dress)

28 more reviews
Viewed 543 times 
Reviewed by:whirrclunk
photo

 
 
About whirrclunkstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/24/08
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/11 9:26 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pdiddly said...
lovely looking dress - excellent review
10/31/11 4:13 PM
DaisyA said...
Thanks for the review and your great slide show. The photos and your comments will be very useful when I make this one. By the way you lopk lovely in this one.
10/30/11 6:18 PM
prttynpnk said...
Beautiful!
10/30/11 5:01 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress. Your persistence paid off.
10/30/11 2:03 PM
becca a said...
Lovely dress! So glad you saved it from wadderdom by redoing the neckline. I always hate to rip out the fiddly parts to redo them, but sometimes the end result is so much better afterwards. Good idea to stitch the pleats permanently.
10/30/11 11:12 AM
MNBarb said...
I also have this pattern on my to-do list for winter. It seemed like it would be simple and, now with your suggestions, I have lots of good tips. Thanks for the detailed review. I think your dress looks great on you with tights. I'm not noticing the bodice length that you mention but if it seems high to you a wide belt might remedy the problem.
10/30/11 10:53 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Thanks for the review. This dress is in my queue. For all of your fuss, the neckline looks really nice. I like the idea of stitching down the pleats--they're nice and tame and not so billowy which has been why this dress is not the highest priority in my queue.
10/30/11 10:27 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking dress - fits you perfectly. Very helpful review
10/30/11 10:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

StyleArc Wendy Pant

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now