Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8663 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 532 times 28 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:whirrclunk
photo
About whirrclunkstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/24/08
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/11 9:26 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Great looking dress - fits you perfectly. Very helpful review
10/30/11 10:27 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Thanks for the review. This dress is in my queue. For all of your fuss, the neckline looks really nice. I like the idea of stitching down the pleats--they're nice and tame and not so billowy which has been why this dress is not the highest priority in my queue.
10/30/11 10:27 AM
MNBarb said...
I also have this pattern on my to-do list for winter. It seemed like it would be simple and, now with your suggestions, I have lots of good tips. Thanks for the detailed review. I think your dress looks great on you with tights. I'm not noticing the bodice length that you mention but if it seems high to you a wide belt might remedy the problem.
10/30/11 10:53 AM
becca a said...
Lovely dress! So glad you saved it from wadderdom by redoing the neckline. I always hate to rip out the fiddly parts to redo them, but sometimes the end result is so much better afterwards. Good idea to stitch the pleats permanently.
10/30/11 11:12 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress. Your persistence paid off.
10/30/11 2:03 PM
prttynpnk said...
Beautiful!
10/30/11 5:01 PM
DaisyA said...
Thanks for the review and your great slide show. The photos and your comments will be very useful when I make this one. By the way you lopk lovely in this one.
10/30/11 6:18 PM
pdiddly said...
lovely looking dress - excellent review
10/31/11 4:13 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

McCall's 6696
photo
Review by littlepink... on 1/17/14
Read Review

McCalls 6818 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
McCalls 6818 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5862 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
Butterick 5862 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6613
photo
Review by Heatherriq... on 6/27/06
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Archer Shirt
Archer Shirt

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 603 Pattern
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us