SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1115 (MISSES' TOP AND PANTS)

3 more reviews
Review submitted in Think Pink Contest
Viewed 493 times 
Reviewed by:Marge99
photo

 
 
About Marge99star
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/8/10
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/11 2:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said...
It's wonderful!! You did a great job...now find an art museum opening or concert or something so everyone can see you striking your poses!
10/30/11 3:27 PM
Judy Kski said...
What a dramatic outfit. Your work is beautiful.
10/30/11 3:42 PM
Renren said...
There's only one other person that has taken on the challenges of that pattern (or at least reviewed about it) . . . and that is loti! Great job on this and congratulations on your entry in the Think Pink contest!
10/30/11 4:23 PM
no7262 said...
Very Nice! Nora :)
10/30/11 5:01 PM
prttynpnk said...
Great review and very cool work!
10/30/11 5:07 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Very dramatic, the color is wonderful!
10/30/11 5:26 PM
moushka said...
You did a terrific job. I agree with jannw: you must find an occasion to wear this top. Fabulous work; thank you for reviewing this pattern.
10/30/11 5:40 PM
DaisyA said...
Simply gorgeous! I love the fact that it is finished so well both inside and out. Congratulations. Strike a pose!
10/30/11 5:58 PM
Sarsez said...
Great review and gorgeous top! I have this top & the pants on the to do list. I'll have to start practising my posing.
10/31/11 6:50 AM
sewbarbie said...
Oh, it is just beautiful! I've wanted to see this made up more than once before I dive in. Thanks for the FBA advice.
10/31/11 12:20 PM
Terri A said...
Strike a pose! Haha _ great review:-)
11/1/11 3:17 AM
Margaret said...
What a beautiful and dramatic top! Nice work!
11/1/11 12:53 PM
petro said...
Super top, lovely in that fabric, despite your doubts on that score it looks good to me.
11/7/11 11:21 AM
WJean said...
Don't knock yourself. You did a wonderful job on this top. I have this pattern and like most recently have done nothing with it. Your review was great. Thank you for noting the horsehair you used to get the desired effect at the sleeves. Far too often the pattern directions do not give us this information and we endup with 'flat' looking not quite finished garments that of course not do what the pattern looks like. I've found this to be far too often the case with 'designers' patterns wherein one would think all of the details would be covered. Thanks again for our review.
11/10/11 11:05 AM
kellyt said...
This top came out great, I love the fabric!
2/23/12 0:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2010-107

photo
by: Sunkissedj...

Review
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Buy Now
StyleArc Libby Dress

photo
by: CycleGal

Review