SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6442 (Misses' Lined Coats and Belt)

14 more reviews
Viewed 925 times 
Reviewed by:bluenines
photo

 
 
About blueninesstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/4/05
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/11 5:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenNW said...
Gorgeous coat, well done. Too bad about the instructions, they're pretty important!
10/30/11 5:35 PM
margk said...
Gorgeous coat! You've done a great job.
10/30/11 5:36 PM
rmusic1 said...
love the colour, I really like red and the fabric works very well with your coat
10/30/11 7:03 PM
hpsauce said...
I saw the red coating yesterday in Fabricland. If I had seen your pics yesterday I may have been putting this on my to-do list. Beautiful!
10/30/11 7:07 PM
sfshaza said...
Your coat is beautiful! I agree, the red color is soooo amazing.
10/30/11 10:20 PM
jmspencer1984 said...
Very nice coat!! Getting ready to make a couple coats myself, nice to see so many others making coats/outerwear this year!!
10/30/11 11:40 PM
Lori V said...
This is such a gorgeous coat, great job.
10/30/11 11:43 PM
tsedai said...
Love your finished result! Love the style and the color.
10/31/11 2:14 AM
Norsecross said...
It might be worth it to move from Southern Calif to the Frozen North just so I could wear such an adorable coat! To DIE for! The red with the hood even makes in more storybook endearing!
10/31/11 10:40 AM
knitsheila said...
love this jacket, nice color
10/31/11 2:49 PM
pdiddly said...
fabulous coat - love the colour too.
10/31/11 4:26 PM
calypso said...
Great coat! I hadn't noticed this pattern before but will definitely add it to my list. Wonderful color for winter, to.
10/31/11 7:04 PM
scram415 said...
I am really impressed. Beautiful coat! A red coat is on my "to do" list.
2/12/13 3:52 PM
Mufffet said...
WOW...this is lovely!
3/3/13 1:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Butterick 5594

photo
by: mochimo

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-121

photo
by: redsilvia

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Buy Now