SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5401 

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Think Pink Contest
Viewed 470 times 
Reviewed by:AbaDabaD00
photo

 
 
About AbaDabaD00star
DC
Member since: 10/15/10
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/11 7:10 PM
Last Updated:10/31/11 7:16 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LorrieAnn said...
WOW!! What a lovely color - love the fabric, and you did a great job with the fit. It looks very nice on you. Well Done! (is that flower made from a zipper?)
10/31/11 7:32 PM
jannw said...
What a beautiful coat!! Wonderful color for the winter..great fit! Enjoy wearing it!
10/31/11 8:29 PM
Renren said...
Beautiful! What perfection and just in time for the coming snow! Congratulations on your Think Pink entry!
10/31/11 8:31 PM
tsedai said...
Fabulous! Love the bright color and the pattern.
10/31/11 11:07 PM
Terri A said...
Wow! Everything about it is lovely!
11/1/11 2:44 AM
Tarrbaby said...
Really beautiful-love the color and the shape of the coat.
11/1/11 7:09 AM
prttynpnk said...
Every girl indeed! Beautiful coat!
11/1/11 8:03 AM
mesewlot said...
I love the style of this coat, great color, and beautiful job!
11/1/11 10:03 AM
SewWil said...
I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE your coat!!!
11/1/11 11:08 AM
Margaret said...
Wonderful coat and I love the flower on it too! Looks great on you!
11/1/11 12:03 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE your coat ... and the COLOR! I've been eyeing this pattern in my stash, and your review is SO inspiring! I agree with you about hand sewing, too: It IS worth is.
11/1/11 2:13 PM
CreativeDiva said...
Absolutely fabulous!
11/2/11 10:41 AM
Aroura said...
Excellent looking coat!
11/2/11 2:35 PM
JillyBe said...
What a wonderful job, and great results! It looks lovely on you :) And I LOVE that zipper flower! What a great pop of an accent piece!
11/2/11 6:47 PM
fourkid said...
Such a pretty coat! A zipper flower - I had to go back and look again - that is so cute!
11/2/11 7:21 PM
Karendee said...
Beautiful coat.
11/2/11 7:28 PM
waltzqueen said...
Lovely coat and color!
11/3/11 4:14 PM
Pickledweasel said...
Beautiful!
11/6/11 3:16 AM
bijou90 said...
Love the look. I especially like the twist of pink coat with a dark ribbon.
11/9/11 10:34 AM
DaisyA said...
Simply gorgeous!!
11/27/11 1:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Vogue Patterns 8409

photo
by: mkruszewsk...

Review
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now