SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> Dec 98 Nr. 16 (Trui (Polar Fleece Pullover))

Viewed 1286 times 
Reviewed by:Annika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Annikastar
WA USA
Member since: 11/14/03
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 6:51 AM
Last Updated:10/4/04 7:01 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
Annika, your top looks great -- don't you love polarfleece for cozy comfort? What a clever way to learn Dutch by figuring out the directions. ;-)
10/4/04 7:31 PM
Diana M said...
Congrats on having it made up so quickly -- and it does look cozy, comfy, and great on you.
10/4/04 7:46 PM
Skymom said...
Annika, where did you get your copy of Knip Mode? I got a couple once when I was in Amsterdam, but haven't ever seen one in the US.
10/5/04 12:53 PM
Elemenopeo said...
That was quick turnaround time on new fabric. Hope you enjoyed your classes in style - sounds fun!
10/5/04 2:04 PM
Hilary said...
Annika, this is just gorgeous! I l*love* the colors, and I wanna be in your art classes too! Waaah! What fun! Thanks for reviewing this, I am itching to make something with fleece, too, but its still too warm in South TX *sigh*
10/5/04 2:46 PM
Tini said...
wow, cool.... the Knip Mode fan-group is busy ( uhm... you are busy, not me... LOL ) I really like that shirt, looks sooo comfy
10/6/04 9:16 AM
Annika said...
Skymom - I should have given thanks to Els again for giving me a supply of her old KnipMode and Burda magazines. I got them from her during our Amsterdam Patternreview.com fabric shopping spree last July. Dank u Els!
10/6/04 9:38 AM
Skymom said...
So you live in Washington, but still got to go to the Amsterdam PR.com weekend? Lucky you!
10/7/04 8:32 AM
els said...
Great trui you made, looks very comfortable and your Dutch will speed up with all the sewing from Knipmode.
10/26/04 5:43 AM
LiZ said...
Looks lovely, I wish I could get my fabric sewn up that quickly, I am still trying to finish off making up the fabric I got from Spotlight sale a month ago, I am determined that it is notgoing to become stash nest year.
10/26/04 8:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Buy Now
Other One Yard Wonders

photo
by: DeJa Chic

Review