Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8691 (Katherine Tilton Knit Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 948 times 21 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 24 people   
Reviewed by:jenleeC
photo
Friend of PR
About jenleeCstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/4/11
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/12 4:29 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
39 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
This is fabulous Great job.
1/6/12 6:03 AM
margk said...
What a great review. Your top is gorgeous! The neckline finish turned out beautifully.
1/6/12 6:21 AM
Rebecca D said...
So pretty and such a great review.
1/6/12 6:47 AM
BillieJean said...
Absolutely beautiful! Wonderful review. Thanks.
1/6/12 6:52 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great top and wonderful review, thanks.
1/6/12 6:58 AM
MNBarb said...
You changed all of the right things to make this a beautiful knit top!
1/6/12 7:21 AM
PattyE said...
I have this pattern so your tips will be very helpful. Your version of the neckband is so much better. Great top.
1/6/12 9:36 AM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous top! Such a great review, too. Thanks for all the details about the sewing process and fit.
1/6/12 9:52 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Great review, the top is very cute!
1/6/12 10:12 AM
SewWil said...
Wow is right! I love your fabric. Your top looks great on you.
1/6/12 10:17 AM
nicegirl said...
Fab top! I just love your fabric choice, it looks so airy and expensive.
1/6/12 10:29 AM
ArtAttack said...
This is sensational!! Perfect fabric...very over the top! and great reveiw...thanks...I must have this pattern. Sometimes I think I must live under a rock to miss such great patterns!
1/6/12 10:49 AM
carolynw said...
Ijust love your top - it is so beautiful - am sure you will get lots more admiring glances and compliments.
1/6/12 11:27 AM
sfshaza said...
Omigosh, how cute!!! What a fabulous fabric! A job well done!
1/6/12 11:41 AM
sewing addict said...
Your top looks great. The fabric is particularly attractive. I would not give this pattern a second look without your review.
1/6/12 12:09 PM
Elemenopeo said...
true winner
1/6/12 1:00 PM
layla said...
Love Your Top .. Beautiful Job ... Beautiful Fabric!
1/6/12 6:00 PM
julie w said...
Wonderful top. Great fabric choices making it very stylish.
1/6/12 6:50 PM
JEF said...
Really pretty and eye catching (in a very good way!!)
1/6/12 8:02 PM
cleverkitty said...
how you figured the neck band was right on perfect I will have to keep this in mind. This is so fashionable and your choice of fabric could not be better. This looks like a very expensive top.
1/6/12 8:44 PM
blue mooney said...
Perfect fabric choice for this design! Great top.
1/7/12 6:13 AM
tess said...
This looks stunning on you!
1/7/12 6:24 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
This is one of the prettiest tops I have seen! Thanks for the neckband info!!
1/7/12 8:10 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Woops..double click!
1/7/12 8:11 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Wonderful review. Thank youl You look wonderful in it. Great job!
1/7/12 10:38 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking top. Love the fabric.
1/7/12 6:40 PM
Sharonspils said...
Great top and so glad you have finally got the neckline to behave.
1/7/12 7:15 PM
trifiss said...
I love your top. I have this pattern and have made 5 tops from it. Yes I have to take it in as well but I have had many compliments on the tops. It has a nice shape for a small, overweight body. I just leave off the ruffle.
1/7/12 11:38 PM
trifiss said...
Me again. I have changed this top for summer here in New Zealand. Scooped the neck front to make it a bit wider and did the same with the back. Added short sleeves and with the line of the actual body of the top it looks great.
1/7/12 11:41 PM
jenleeC said...
Wow, thanks ladies for all the lovely comments! Maybe I will see a few more of these tops in the PR gallery?
1/8/12 10:11 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Really beautiful top!
1/9/12 8:22 AM
dreamdesigner said...
Love it!!! Very, very nice.
2/13/12 8:41 PM
dreamdesigner said...
Love it!!! Very, very nice.
2/13/12 8:41 PM
pdiddly said...
I love what you have done here and I really want this pattern now.
2/20/12 5:01 AM
Sue Parrott said...
How adorable and your neckline changes make it look very RTW! Great job!
2/25/12 10:52 AM
Sue Parrott said...
How adorable and your neckline changes make it look very RTW! Great job!
2/25/12 10:52 AM
JPForster said...
Finally catching up on my emails. Wow - this is beautiful!
2/28/12 10:22 AM
sonovice said...
Wow - It is a great top and a great detailed review. Thank you for taking the time.
3/2/12 9:24 AM
sandysewin said...
Thanks for the tip for cutting the neck band on the bias.
10/5/13 5:24 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Kwik Sew 2993
photo
Review by AnneFromLa... on 10/30/05
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )
Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Basic Bolero Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Basic Bolero Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 0003 Sorbetto
photo
Review by cirena on 11/7/12
Read Review

McCalls 6477 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6477 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5314 Pattern ( Size XL-XXL-XXXL )
Simplicity 5314 Pattern ( Size XL-XXL-XXXL )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us