SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8691 (Katherine Tilton Knit Top)

22 more reviews
Viewed 1034 times 
Reviewed by:jenleeC
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jenleeCstar
WA Australia
Member since: 6/4/11
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/12 4:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 26 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
39 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sandysewin said...
Thanks for the tip for cutting the neck band on the bias.
10/5/13 5:24 PM
sonovice said...
Wow - It is a great top and a great detailed review. Thank you for taking the time.
3/2/12 9:24 AM
JPForster said...
Finally catching up on my emails. Wow - this is beautiful!
2/28/12 10:22 AM
Sue Parrott said...
How adorable and your neckline changes make it look very RTW! Great job!
2/25/12 10:52 AM
Sue Parrott said...
How adorable and your neckline changes make it look very RTW! Great job!
2/25/12 10:52 AM
pdiddly said...
I love what you have done here and I really want this pattern now.
2/20/12 5:01 AM
dreamdesigner said...
Love it!!! Very, very nice.
2/13/12 8:41 PM
dreamdesigner said...
Love it!!! Very, very nice.
2/13/12 8:41 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Really beautiful top!
1/9/12 8:22 AM
jenleeC said...
Wow, thanks ladies for all the lovely comments! Maybe I will see a few more of these tops in the PR gallery?
1/8/12 10:11 PM
trifiss said...
Me again. I have changed this top for summer here in New Zealand. Scooped the neck front to make it a bit wider and did the same with the back. Added short sleeves and with the line of the actual body of the top it looks great.
1/7/12 11:41 PM
trifiss said...
I love your top. I have this pattern and have made 5 tops from it. Yes I have to take it in as well but I have had many compliments on the tops. It has a nice shape for a small, overweight body. I just leave off the ruffle.
1/7/12 11:38 PM
Sharonspils said...
Great top and so glad you have finally got the neckline to behave.
1/7/12 7:15 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking top. Love the fabric.
1/7/12 6:40 PM
NJcowgirl said...
Wonderful review. Thank youl You look wonderful in it. Great job!
1/7/12 10:38 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Woops..double click!
1/7/12 8:11 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
This is one of the prettiest tops I have seen! Thanks for the neckband info!!
1/7/12 8:10 AM
tess said...
This looks stunning on you!
1/7/12 6:24 AM
blue mooney said...
Perfect fabric choice for this design! Great top.
1/7/12 6:13 AM
cleverkitty said...
how you figured the neck band was right on perfect I will have to keep this in mind. This is so fashionable and your choice of fabric could not be better. This looks like a very expensive top.
1/6/12 8:44 PM
JEF said...
Really pretty and eye catching (in a very good way!!)
1/6/12 8:02 PM
julie w said...
Wonderful top. Great fabric choices making it very stylish.
1/6/12 6:50 PM
layla said...
Love Your Top .. Beautiful Job ... Beautiful Fabric!
1/6/12 6:00 PM
Elemenopeo said...
true winner
1/6/12 1:00 PM
sewing addict said...
Your top looks great. The fabric is particularly attractive. I would not give this pattern a second look without your review.
1/6/12 12:09 PM
sfshaza said...
Omigosh, how cute!!! What a fabulous fabric! A job well done!
1/6/12 11:41 AM
carolynw said...
Ijust love your top - it is so beautiful - am sure you will get lots more admiring glances and compliments.
1/6/12 11:27 AM
ArtAttack said...
This is sensational!! Perfect fabric...very over the top! and great reveiw...thanks...I must have this pattern. Sometimes I think I must live under a rock to miss such great patterns!
1/6/12 10:49 AM
nicegirl said...
Fab top! I just love your fabric choice, it looks so airy and expensive.
1/6/12 10:29 AM
SewWil said...
Wow is right! I love your fabric. Your top looks great on you.
1/6/12 10:17 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Great review, the top is very cute!
1/6/12 10:12 AM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous top! Such a great review, too. Thanks for all the details about the sewing process and fit.
1/6/12 9:52 AM
PattyE said...
I have this pattern so your tips will be very helpful. Your version of the neckband is so much better. Great top.
1/6/12 9:36 AM
MNBarb said...
You changed all of the right things to make this a beautiful knit top!
1/6/12 7:21 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great top and wonderful review, thanks.
1/6/12 6:58 AM
BillieJean said...
Absolutely beautiful! Wonderful review. Thanks.
1/6/12 6:52 AM
Rebecca D said...
So pretty and such a great review.
1/6/12 6:47 AM
margk said...
What a great review. Your top is gorgeous! The neckline finish turned out beautifully.
1/6/12 6:21 AM
jlg said...
This is fabulous Great job.
1/6/12 6:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-123

photo
by: Sewingelle

Review
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

More Info