SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8691 (Katherine Tilton Knit Top)

22 more reviews
Viewed 1017 times 
Reviewed by:jenleeC
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jenleeCstar
WA Australia
Member since: 6/4/11
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/12 4:29 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 26 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
39 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sandysewin said...
Thanks for the tip for cutting the neck band on the bias.
10/5/13 5:24 PM
sonovice said...
Wow - It is a great top and a great detailed review. Thank you for taking the time.
3/2/12 9:24 AM
JPForster said...
Finally catching up on my emails. Wow - this is beautiful!
2/28/12 10:22 AM
Sue Parrott said...
How adorable and your neckline changes make it look very RTW! Great job!
2/25/12 10:52 AM
Sue Parrott said...
How adorable and your neckline changes make it look very RTW! Great job!
2/25/12 10:52 AM
pdiddly said...
I love what you have done here and I really want this pattern now.
2/20/12 5:01 AM
dreamdesigner said...
Love it!!! Very, very nice.
2/13/12 8:41 PM
dreamdesigner said...
Love it!!! Very, very nice.
2/13/12 8:41 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Really beautiful top!
1/9/12 8:22 AM
jenleeC said...
Wow, thanks ladies for all the lovely comments! Maybe I will see a few more of these tops in the PR gallery?
1/8/12 10:11 PM
trifiss said...
Me again. I have changed this top for summer here in New Zealand. Scooped the neck front to make it a bit wider and did the same with the back. Added short sleeves and with the line of the actual body of the top it looks great.
1/7/12 11:41 PM
trifiss said...
I love your top. I have this pattern and have made 5 tops from it. Yes I have to take it in as well but I have had many compliments on the tops. It has a nice shape for a small, overweight body. I just leave off the ruffle.
1/7/12 11:38 PM
Sharonspils said...
Great top and so glad you have finally got the neckline to behave.
1/7/12 7:15 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking top. Love the fabric.
1/7/12 6:40 PM
NJcowgirl said...
Wonderful review. Thank youl You look wonderful in it. Great job!
1/7/12 10:38 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Woops..double click!
1/7/12 8:11 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
This is one of the prettiest tops I have seen! Thanks for the neckband info!!
1/7/12 8:10 AM
tess said...
This looks stunning on you!
1/7/12 6:24 AM
blue mooney said...
Perfect fabric choice for this design! Great top.
1/7/12 6:13 AM
cleverkitty said...
how you figured the neck band was right on perfect I will have to keep this in mind. This is so fashionable and your choice of fabric could not be better. This looks like a very expensive top.
1/6/12 8:44 PM
JEF said...
Really pretty and eye catching (in a very good way!!)
1/6/12 8:02 PM
julie w said...
Wonderful top. Great fabric choices making it very stylish.
1/6/12 6:50 PM
layla said...
Love Your Top .. Beautiful Job ... Beautiful Fabric!
1/6/12 6:00 PM
Elemenopeo said...
true winner
1/6/12 1:00 PM
sewing addict said...
Your top looks great. The fabric is particularly attractive. I would not give this pattern a second look without your review.
1/6/12 12:09 PM
sfshaza said...
Omigosh, how cute!!! What a fabulous fabric! A job well done!
1/6/12 11:41 AM
carolynw said...
Ijust love your top - it is so beautiful - am sure you will get lots more admiring glances and compliments.
1/6/12 11:27 AM
ArtAttack said...
This is sensational!! Perfect fabric...very over the top! and great reveiw...thanks...I must have this pattern. Sometimes I think I must live under a rock to miss such great patterns!
1/6/12 10:49 AM
nicegirl said...
Fab top! I just love your fabric choice, it looks so airy and expensive.
1/6/12 10:29 AM
SewWil said...
Wow is right! I love your fabric. Your top looks great on you.
1/6/12 10:17 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Great review, the top is very cute!
1/6/12 10:12 AM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous top! Such a great review, too. Thanks for all the details about the sewing process and fit.
1/6/12 9:52 AM
PattyE said...
I have this pattern so your tips will be very helpful. Your version of the neckband is so much better. Great top.
1/6/12 9:36 AM
MNBarb said...
You changed all of the right things to make this a beautiful knit top!
1/6/12 7:21 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great top and wonderful review, thanks.
1/6/12 6:58 AM
BillieJean said...
Absolutely beautiful! Wonderful review. Thanks.
1/6/12 6:52 AM
Rebecca D said...
So pretty and such a great review.
1/6/12 6:47 AM
margk said...
What a great review. Your top is gorgeous! The neckline finish turned out beautifully.
1/6/12 6:21 AM
jlg said...
This is fabulous Great job.
1/6/12 6:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2011-101

photo
by: tigergirl

Review
Butterick 5534

photo
by: PattyE

Review
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

More Info
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

More Info