Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1182 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 858 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:NewRibena
photo
About NewRibena
TX
Member since: 7/24/11
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/1/11 1:36 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kkkkaty said...
from the thumbnail, it looks quite pretty, but clicking on the links is leading to an error message....
11/1/11 1:39 PM
kchow said...
Nice job! I've never made a lined dress before. It sounds hard, but I will probably tackle it soonish. You give me hope!
11/1/11 1:47 PM
Laurie Lou said...
I want to see At The Ball but Picasa doesn't show anything. Pretty dress!
11/1/11 2:40 PM
slmstyle said...
Very nice job on your dress! And kudos to you for picking up sewing again and creating a beautiful dress! We can't see the photo from the event, but the thumbnail looks nice. Keep it up and you'll be great at it in no time.
11/1/11 2:43 PM
NewRibena said...
Thanks all - hopefully that link is fixed now!
11/1/11 3:04 PM
ClioBklyn said...
Beautiful! What a stunning color.
11/1/11 3:24 PM
Aixoise said...
Your photo at the ball is beautiful. You look terrific in your dress. The style, fit, and color all suit you perfectly. Welcome back to sewing!
11/1/11 3:30 PM
2takeKate said...
You did a great job - and it's one of my favorite colors! Just gorgeous on you. And I love your shoes, too!
11/1/11 3:30 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Beautiful and classy. It looks like you ought to keep sewing.
11/1/11 5:02 PM
BeaJay said...
You look absolutely stunning! Beautiful colour - how proud you must be that you created it - much better than buying something - keep on sewing!
11/1/11 5:15 PM
tsedai said...
I love your dress! The color is so great, as is the style. Looks really wonderful.
11/1/11 9:20 PM
KarlaB said...
What a beautiful dress! Your 'ball pic' is so lovely!
11/1/11 9:56 PM
anncie1 said...
Great Work! Pretty dress! Keep it up and you'll have so many nice outfits!!
11/2/11 0:34 AM
Julia Bobbin said...
Wowsers! Absolutely stunning!
11/2/11 6:45 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your dress is beautiful on you and I love the color! Thank you for the review. I have this pattern which I haven't sewn yet.
11/2/11 7:48 AM
Woolygal said...
You amaze me-this is the first sewing you've tackled since a teenager? Heavens don't stop.
11/2/11 8:01 AM
a life in stitches said...
Well done! Brave choice of pattern - I have it and found the complexity plus potential fitting issues a bit daunting. You have achieved a great result.
11/2/11 12:10 PM
pdiddly said...
Stunning
11/2/11 12:33 PM
cleverkitty said...
stunning and beautiful color!!!
11/2/11 1:06 PM
goosegreen said...
Just gorgeous. You make a beautiful couple!
11/3/11 4:36 AM
Beachbug said...
You look beautiful in this dress. Love the color and it is so professionally made.
10/15/12 12:23 PM
usbeckers said...
Looks great. Thank you for the review... and mentioning all of the handsewing that is helpful in choosing a pattern, not sure I have time for much hand sewing to have a dress in the time I would need one.
9/4/13 1:24 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Simplicity 4384 Girl's Dress
photo
Review by lizziwhizz on 10/24/08
Read Review

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Rory Double Bubble Skrit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4T )
Peek-A Boo Rory Double Bubble Skrit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4T )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Susie Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Susie Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 3097 Sweatshirt
photo
Review by Margaret on 2/17/10
Read Review

Simplicity 2478 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 2478 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1657 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Simplicity 1657 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us