SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1182 (Misses' Dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 893 times 
Reviewed by:NewRibena
photo

 
 
About NewRibena
TX
Member since: 7/24/11
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/1/11 1:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kkkkaty said...
from the thumbnail, it looks quite pretty, but clicking on the links is leading to an error message....
11/1/11 1:39 PM
kchow said...
Nice job! I've never made a lined dress before. It sounds hard, but I will probably tackle it soonish. You give me hope!
11/1/11 1:47 PM
Laurie Lou said...
I want to see At The Ball but Picasa doesn't show anything. Pretty dress!
11/1/11 2:40 PM
slmstyle said...
Very nice job on your dress! And kudos to you for picking up sewing again and creating a beautiful dress! We can't see the photo from the event, but the thumbnail looks nice. Keep it up and you'll be great at it in no time.
11/1/11 2:43 PM
NewRibena said...
Thanks all - hopefully that link is fixed now!
11/1/11 3:04 PM
ClioBklyn said...
Beautiful! What a stunning color.
11/1/11 3:24 PM
Aixoise said...
Your photo at the ball is beautiful. You look terrific in your dress. The style, fit, and color all suit you perfectly. Welcome back to sewing!
11/1/11 3:30 PM
2takeKate said...
You did a great job - and it's one of my favorite colors! Just gorgeous on you. And I love your shoes, too!
11/1/11 3:30 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Beautiful and classy. It looks like you ought to keep sewing.
11/1/11 5:02 PM
BeaJay said...
You look absolutely stunning! Beautiful colour - how proud you must be that you created it - much better than buying something - keep on sewing!
11/1/11 5:15 PM
tsedai said...
I love your dress! The color is so great, as is the style. Looks really wonderful.
11/1/11 9:20 PM
KarlaB said...
What a beautiful dress! Your 'ball pic' is so lovely!
11/1/11 9:56 PM
anncie1 said...
Great Work! Pretty dress! Keep it up and you'll have so many nice outfits!!
11/2/11 0:34 AM
Julia Bobbin said...
Wowsers! Absolutely stunning!
11/2/11 6:45 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your dress is beautiful on you and I love the color! Thank you for the review. I have this pattern which I haven't sewn yet.
11/2/11 7:48 AM
Woolygal said...
You amaze me-this is the first sewing you've tackled since a teenager? Heavens don't stop.
11/2/11 8:01 AM
a life in stitches said...
Well done! Brave choice of pattern - I have it and found the complexity plus potential fitting issues a bit daunting. You have achieved a great result.
11/2/11 12:10 PM
pdiddly said...
Stunning
11/2/11 12:33 PM
cleverkitty said...
stunning and beautiful color!!!
11/2/11 1:06 PM
goosegreen said...
Just gorgeous. You make a beautiful couple!
11/3/11 4:36 AM
Beachbug said...
You look beautiful in this dress. Love the color and it is so professionally made.
10/15/12 12:23 PM
usbeckers said...
Looks great. Thank you for the review... and mentioning all of the handsewing that is helpful in choosing a pattern, not sure I have time for much hand sewing to have a dress in the time I would need one.
9/4/13 1:24 AM
Scheri said...
The color and fit look wonderful. Hope you enjoyed your evening.
8/2/14 4:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

McCall's 5435

photo
by: aleah42

Review
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

Buy Now
ModKid Patterns Penny

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review