SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1182 (Misses' Dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 885 times 
Reviewed by:NewRibena
photo

 
 
About NewRibena
TX
Member since: 7/24/11
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/1/11 1:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kkkkaty said...
from the thumbnail, it looks quite pretty, but clicking on the links is leading to an error message....
11/1/11 1:39 PM
kchow said...
Nice job! I've never made a lined dress before. It sounds hard, but I will probably tackle it soonish. You give me hope!
11/1/11 1:47 PM
Laurie Lou said...
I want to see At The Ball but Picasa doesn't show anything. Pretty dress!
11/1/11 2:40 PM
slmstyle said...
Very nice job on your dress! And kudos to you for picking up sewing again and creating a beautiful dress! We can't see the photo from the event, but the thumbnail looks nice. Keep it up and you'll be great at it in no time.
11/1/11 2:43 PM
NewRibena said...
Thanks all - hopefully that link is fixed now!
11/1/11 3:04 PM
ClioBklyn said...
Beautiful! What a stunning color.
11/1/11 3:24 PM
Aixoise said...
Your photo at the ball is beautiful. You look terrific in your dress. The style, fit, and color all suit you perfectly. Welcome back to sewing!
11/1/11 3:30 PM
2takeKate said...
You did a great job - and it's one of my favorite colors! Just gorgeous on you. And I love your shoes, too!
11/1/11 3:30 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Beautiful and classy. It looks like you ought to keep sewing.
11/1/11 5:02 PM
BeaJay said...
You look absolutely stunning! Beautiful colour - how proud you must be that you created it - much better than buying something - keep on sewing!
11/1/11 5:15 PM
tsedai said...
I love your dress! The color is so great, as is the style. Looks really wonderful.
11/1/11 9:20 PM
KarlaB said...
What a beautiful dress! Your 'ball pic' is so lovely!
11/1/11 9:56 PM
anncie1 said...
Great Work! Pretty dress! Keep it up and you'll have so many nice outfits!!
11/2/11 0:34 AM
Julia Bobbin said...
Wowsers! Absolutely stunning!
11/2/11 6:45 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your dress is beautiful on you and I love the color! Thank you for the review. I have this pattern which I haven't sewn yet.
11/2/11 7:48 AM
Woolygal said...
You amaze me-this is the first sewing you've tackled since a teenager? Heavens don't stop.
11/2/11 8:01 AM
a life in stitches said...
Well done! Brave choice of pattern - I have it and found the complexity plus potential fitting issues a bit daunting. You have achieved a great result.
11/2/11 12:10 PM
pdiddly said...
Stunning
11/2/11 12:33 PM
cleverkitty said...
stunning and beautiful color!!!
11/2/11 1:06 PM
goosegreen said...
Just gorgeous. You make a beautiful couple!
11/3/11 4:36 AM
Beachbug said...
You look beautiful in this dress. Love the color and it is so professionally made.
10/15/12 12:23 PM
usbeckers said...
Looks great. Thank you for the review... and mentioning all of the handsewing that is helpful in choosing a pattern, not sure I have time for much hand sewing to have a dress in the time I would need one.
9/4/13 1:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Buy Now