SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8751 (Misses' Pants)

16 more reviews
Viewed 361 times 
Reviewed by:SuzyBee
photo

 
 
About SuzyBee
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/2/11
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/1/11 7:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tsedai said...
I think the pants look really good! Very classy looking. I am also on a quest to find a great TNT pant, and I might have to try these at some point in the near future...
11/1/11 9:13 PM
Lrowens said...
Really nice job, fabric great and they look really super on you!
11/1/11 10:05 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
You can leave the side seam pockets by stitching them closed. Your pants look great. The wide leg pants are flattering with your narrow waist.
11/2/11 1:45 AM
cleverkitty said...
Your pants look great on you but I have to say your cat sleeping in the fabric bin above you is steeling the show. LOL
11/2/11 10:42 AM
marec said...
Nice pants-and the fabric is tops!
11/2/11 11:10 AM
Cuffs said...
Oh wow, those are so sharp looking! I SO want a pair just like that! The pockets don't look like they gap any more than normal, and they're so useful, I'd keep them. Have you looked to Peggy Sagers' free online videos for info on fitting the front crotch? (I don't see any big issue there, either.) Look for her pants fitting ones at the Silhouette patterns website.
11/2/11 7:23 PM
Levone said...
Nice looking pants!
11/4/11 12:40 PM
Batik said...
Really like the changes you made to these - very professional! They look great.
11/8/11 11:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 7376

photo
by: RebeccaMar...

Review