SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8751 (Misses' Pants)

17 more reviews
Viewed 370 times 
Reviewed by:SuzyBee
photo

 
 
About SuzyBee
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/2/11
Reviews: 135 (patterns: 133)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 56 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/1/11 7:27 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by SuzyBee using this Pattern

photophotophotophoto
photo

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Batik said... (11/8/11 11:26 PM) Reply
Really like the changes you made to these - very professional! They look great.
Levone said... (11/4/11 12:40 PM) Reply
Nice looking pants!
Cuffs said... (11/2/11 7:23 PM) Reply
Oh wow, those are so sharp looking! I SO want a pair just like that! The pockets don't look like they gap any more than normal, and they're so useful, I'd keep them. Have you looked to Peggy Sagers' free online videos for info on fitting the front crotch? (I don't see any big issue there, either.) Look for her pants fitting ones at the Silhouette patterns website.
marec said... (11/2/11 11:10 AM) Reply
Nice pants-and the fabric is tops!
cleverkitty said... (11/2/11 10:42 AM) Reply
Your pants look great on you but I have to say your cat sleeping in the fabric bin above you is steeling the show. LOL
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (11/2/11 1:45 AM) Reply
You can leave the side seam pockets by stitching them closed. Your pants look great. The wide leg pants are flattering with your narrow waist.
Lrowens said... (11/1/11 10:05 PM) Reply
Really nice job, fabric great and they look really super on you!
tsedai said... (11/1/11 9:13 PM) Reply
I think the pants look really good! Very classy looking. I am also on a quest to find a great TNT pant, and I might have to try these at some point in the near future...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

New Look 6895

photo
by: Deepika

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Pattern Details
New Look 6643

photo
by: grays08

Review