SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8751 (Misses' Pants)

16 more reviews
Viewed 366 times 
Reviewed by:SuzyBee
photo

 
 
About SuzyBee
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/2/11
Reviews written: 130
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 128
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/1/11 7:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Batik said... (11/8/11 11:26 PM) Reply
Really like the changes you made to these - very professional! They look great.
Levone said... (11/4/11 12:40 PM) Reply
Nice looking pants!
Cuffs said... (11/2/11 7:23 PM) Reply
Oh wow, those are so sharp looking! I SO want a pair just like that! The pockets don't look like they gap any more than normal, and they're so useful, I'd keep them. Have you looked to Peggy Sagers' free online videos for info on fitting the front crotch? (I don't see any big issue there, either.) Look for her pants fitting ones at the Silhouette patterns website.
marec said... (11/2/11 11:10 AM) Reply
Nice pants-and the fabric is tops!
cleverkitty said... (11/2/11 10:42 AM) Reply
Your pants look great on you but I have to say your cat sleeping in the fabric bin above you is steeling the show. LOL
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (11/2/11 1:45 AM) Reply
You can leave the side seam pockets by stitching them closed. Your pants look great. The wide leg pants are flattering with your narrow waist.
Lrowens said... (11/1/11 10:05 PM) Reply
Really nice job, fabric great and they look really super on you!
tsedai said... (11/1/11 9:13 PM) Reply
I think the pants look really good! Very classy looking. I am also on a quest to find a great TNT pant, and I might have to try these at some point in the near future...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 274515-1000

photo
by: magneticlo...

Review
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Pattern Details