SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3459 (Misses Jackets)

4 more reviews
Viewed 365 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 85
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/1/11 10:11 PM
Last Updated:11/1/11 11:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ericaeli said...
I love the idea of a bed jacket! I had to add this pattern to my list after reading your review plus I need a bed jacket now.
11/2/11 7:46 PM
JillyBe said...
Thanks for your comments everyone! I really am enjoying this jacket, and plan to make at least one more version. Regarding Kwik Sew's drawings (at least the ones on the older patterns), I've learned that they are some of the LEAST flattering looking pattern renditions around - the real thing nearly always looks better than their pattern envelopes, so I try to keep that in mind when selecting a pattern.
11/2/11 6:30 PM
Kayseri said...
What a great idea for a bed jacket. Yours looks far better than Kwiksew's picture.
11/2/11 4:08 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Cute!
11/2/11 3:01 PM
Terri A said...
Super cute and comfy looking! I need one of those too.
11/2/11 1:29 PM
Aroura said...
This is just too cool! Now I have to give one a try (minus the serger part, but you seem to prefer it without one anyway!)
11/2/11 11:21 AM
DorothyK said...
This is an adorable little jacket - and practical too. It looks so cozy in that fleece. I love your decorative stitching. I can see where a longer, fuller version can be used for almost anything. Great job.
11/2/11 11:04 AM
marec said...
Great jacket, whether for for outside ot in! I rad about it on your blog, and was intrigued by the pattern. Totally cute!
11/2/11 11:04 AM
no7262 said...
LOVE IT! I'm gonna have to get this pattern for my self! Nora :)
11/2/11 10:14 AM
Rebecca D said...
Adorable and so versatile. Thanks for pointing this one out to me.
11/2/11 6:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Kwik Sew 2981

photo
by: mudcat

Review
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Buy Now