SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3459 (Misses Jackets)

5 more reviews
Viewed 390 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 85
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/1/11 10:11 PM
Last Updated:11/1/11 11:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ericaeli said... (11/2/11 7:46 PM) Reply
I love the idea of a bed jacket! I had to add this pattern to my list after reading your review plus I need a bed jacket now.
JillyBe said... (11/2/11 6:30 PM) Reply
Thanks for your comments everyone! I really am enjoying this jacket, and plan to make at least one more version. Regarding Kwik Sew's drawings (at least the ones on the older patterns), I've learned that they are some of the LEAST flattering looking pattern renditions around - the real thing nearly always looks better than their pattern envelopes, so I try to keep that in mind when selecting a pattern.
Kayseri said... (11/2/11 4:08 PM) Reply
What a great idea for a bed jacket. Yours looks far better than Kwiksew's picture.
Luckylibbet said... (11/2/11 3:01 PM) Reply
Cute!
Terri A said... (11/2/11 1:29 PM) Reply
Super cute and comfy looking! I need one of those too.
Aroura said... (11/2/11 11:21 AM) Reply
This is just too cool! Now I have to give one a try (minus the serger part, but you seem to prefer it without one anyway!)
DorothyK said... (11/2/11 11:04 AM) Reply
This is an adorable little jacket - and practical too. It looks so cozy in that fleece. I love your decorative stitching. I can see where a longer, fuller version can be used for almost anything. Great job.
marec said... (11/2/11 11:04 AM) Reply
Great jacket, whether for for outside ot in! I rad about it on your blog, and was intrigued by the pattern. Totally cute!
no7262 said... (11/2/11 10:14 AM) Reply
LOVE IT! I'm gonna have to get this pattern for my self! Nora :)
Rebecca D said... (11/2/11 6:22 AM) Reply
Adorable and so versatile. Thanks for pointing this one out to me.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

StyleArc Twiggy Dress

photo
by: Nicola1968

Review
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB300

photo
by: susandf

Review