SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6936 (Misses Dresses)

28 more reviews
Viewed 626 times 
Reviewed by:SewMeLove
photo

 
 
About SewMeLovestar
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews: 36 (patterns: 36)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/1/11 10:23 PM
Last Updated:11/11/11 7:21 PM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
VirginiasDghter said... (11/13/11 11:29 AM) Reply
You wear this well. It looks very cute. Great fabric choice too. Nice work!
SewMeLove said... (11/7/11 7:38 AM) Reply
Thanks guys! I actually wore it on the weekend when I popped down to the shop. It was a warm morning and it was the perfect thing to throw on. I still think its more suitable for the beach though :)
jenleeC said... (11/5/11 1:01 AM) Reply
Great dress for your first time! I think it looks very good with your belt but you find you don't wear it out much it would make a very pretty nightie! And as poppykettle said, you learn a little more each time you sew even if the results are not exactly as you planned.
marec said... (11/2/11 11:05 AM) Reply
Nice dress! And, congrats on your first ever dress.
marec said... (11/2/11 11:05 AM) Reply
Nice dress! And, congrats on your first ever dress.
no7262 said... (11/2/11 10:18 AM) Reply
I think it looks very nice on you! I made one as a beach cover up as well. I want to try it in a different fabric as well. Great job on your first dress! Nora :)
poppykettle said... (11/1/11 11:12 PM) Reply
Congrats on your first dress - even if you're not too happy with the result - you learn so much more that you would had you got a perfect result first time!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details