SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6936 (Misses Dresses)

24 more reviews
Viewed 591 times 
Reviewed by:SewMeLove
photo

 
 
About SewMeLovestar
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/1/11 10:23 PM
Last Updated:11/11/11 7:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VirginiasDghter said...
You wear this well. It looks very cute. Great fabric choice too. Nice work!
11/13/11 11:29 AM
SewMeLove said...
Thanks guys! I actually wore it on the weekend when I popped down to the shop. It was a warm morning and it was the perfect thing to throw on. I still think its more suitable for the beach though :)
11/7/11 7:38 AM
jenleeC said...
Great dress for your first time! I think it looks very good with your belt but you find you don't wear it out much it would make a very pretty nightie! And as poppykettle said, you learn a little more each time you sew even if the results are not exactly as you planned.
11/5/11 1:01 AM
marec said...
Nice dress! And, congrats on your first ever dress.
11/2/11 11:05 AM
marec said...
Nice dress! And, congrats on your first ever dress.
11/2/11 11:05 AM
no7262 said...
I think it looks very nice on you! I made one as a beach cover up as well. I want to try it in a different fabric as well. Great job on your first dress! Nora :)
11/2/11 10:18 AM
poppykettle said...
Congrats on your first dress - even if you're not too happy with the result - you learn so much more that you would had you got a perfect result first time!
11/1/11 11:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Simplicity 1719

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now