SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3493 

Viewed 357 times 
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
Austria
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 187
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/11 3:57 PM
Last Updated:11/2/11 5:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Miss Fairchild said...
Neat dress! Love the wings, and I like your creativity!
1/3/12 8:59 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Too cute!
11/4/11 12:10 PM
pterion said...
Love the creative interpretations you bring to your sewing. Great work!
11/4/11 10:35 AM
yummymummy38 said...
Looks great, flattering , like the wings and use of pinstripes
11/4/11 9:11 AM
pdiddly said...
what a lot of work - great result
11/3/11 4:40 PM
waltzqueen said...
You really used THAT pattern for THIS dress? Wild! Love it. I need to be more creative!
11/3/11 3:58 PM
Margaret said...
Wow, that totally changes the look of that pattern! I really like the bias bindings, and the elastic gathering looks just right with the slight crinkliness of the fabric.
11/3/11 10:41 AM
prttynpnk said...
So detailed and special, I love it!
11/2/11 9:58 PM
Batik said...
Wow! Stunning on you. What a difference a good fit on top can make for an unusual shaped bottom. Great work.
11/2/11 7:23 PM
fourkid said...
This is amazing. I loved the bias hem band - it is great that it was cut too short - I think the bias bindings make for a fantastic detail.
11/2/11 6:21 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Karen, have a look at the link I added. I followed the lines of the pattern and just added the triangles to make the wings. No pattern needed :)
11/2/11 5:10 PM
karen n said...
Whoa! Cool dress! Wish there were a pattern for it the way you modified!
11/2/11 4:40 PM
Kayseri said...
Wow - what a terrific dress, I want one just like it :) I stunned that you got such a complex/intersting result from such a simple pattern.
11/2/11 4:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 249743-1000

photo
by: poppykettl...

Review
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now