SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 3134 (Women's Racerback Swimsuit)

15 more reviews
Viewed 750 times 
Reviewed by:Teeavilnor
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Teeavilnorstar
CT USA
Member since: 10/12/07
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/11 6:33 PM
Last Updated:12/25/11 8:11 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aigrettes said...
Glad to have the info on the fabric.
2/20/13 4:09 AM
o3b said...
Great review. Your photos are really helpful in seeing how the pieces are designed. I *need* this one!
11/30/11 4:42 AM
Teeavilnor said...
Reply to DaisyA The fit is good my daughter uses it for life guarding class. She loves the fit, but the fabric is a but too thick for competitive swimming. But for a regular suit it's great. I will stay with the 6 Oz/Sq Yard, 170 G/Sq Meter, 303 G/Yard 4 Way, for team practice suits.
11/17/11 9:18 PM
DaisyA said...
Thanks for the review. Your swimmers look great. What is the fit like once you get it wet?
11/15/11 6:03 PM
yummymummy38 said...
Great design, you did a good job
11/4/11 9:15 AM
spamlamb said...
Top job
11/4/11 2:07 AM
pdiddly said...
looks really good - I have only just discovered Jalie and love them
11/3/11 4:45 PM
JEF said...
Gorgeous!
11/3/11 10:33 AM
sewing for fun said...
Beautiful suit! Thanks for the detailed photos and the source for the double spandex.
11/3/11 10:05 AM
SilvrGhost said...
Wow! Great job
11/3/11 9:33 AM
papago said...
Fantastic! What a great fit. Love the fabric.
11/3/11 5:45 AM
homejewel said...
Nice! Sure beats the price of a Speedo!
11/3/11 1:05 AM
AndreaSews said...
Great suit, love the color blocking!
11/2/11 11:47 PM
tsedai said...
Looks great - love the black/lime color combo!
11/2/11 10:23 PM
Teeavilnor said...
Reply to Amanda.Claire Spandex World, I love this fabric. http://spandexworld.com/c3/catalog/browse/109
11/2/11 7:44 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great looking suit! I just bought this pattern because my daughter is on a swim team too. Where did you buy the reverse laminate tricot spandex?
11/2/11 7:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

New Look 6599

photo
by: LOST_kitty...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2010-114

photo
by: tiadia

Review