SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Linda Stretch Pant (Linda Pants)

22 more reviews
Viewed 912 times 
Reviewed by:dorothyn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About dorothynstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/3/05
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/3/11 6:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VtMartha said...
Your pants look great, Dorothy. I have a similar shape to yours and I agree with Belinda's assessment. I wear mine on my hips; if I pull them up higher, I get similar wrinkles. Being very long legged, I like the look of having the waistband lower. The Linda pants are the best fitting pants I've ever made.
11/13/11 12:01 PM
ConnieBJ said...
This pattern has been on the top of my "pending" stack for a while. Your version looks great! (A review editing hint- you likely wrote this out in a Word type program first and cut and pasted. That is why you have the weird symbols like this ’ where ever there is an apostrophe, exclamation marks etc. If you just go back and edit them out they will go away)
11/4/11 11:36 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great pants Dorothy. It's hard to see the wrinkles in the back in your photos so it's difficult to make suggestions. From what I can see though I'm wondering if you need some length on the side seam. Pull the side seams down at the waist and see what happens. If it improves things you have your answer. :) A few tweaks and I'm sure future versions will be perfect. These look really good to me.
11/3/11 6:22 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Very flattering!
11/3/11 1:00 PM
sewing for fun said...
I made the Linda Pant, too, and I am wearing them right now. I adjusted the crotch, but had to make a major flat seat adjustment - the lower rear was way too huge in me. I do love to wear them- they are comfortable and still professional looking, but my fabric has pilled badly and will have to retire it soon. Wish I could find good stretch bengaline in the USA!
11/3/11 10:09 AM
Nan Kay said...
Love this pattern! I have made it 8 times this month. I don't usually wear elastic waist any things, but this pattern works! Yours look great from the front.
11/3/11 9:53 AM
becca a said...
From the front your pants look fantastic! Thanks for the detailed review. I agree with Nora that Chloe will likely tell you what to do to fix this.
11/3/11 8:01 AM
no7262 said...
I did make a pair of the Linda pants and did not review them because I don't have a camera. My issue was that the back crotch was creeping way up my cheeks. I contacted Chloe and she got right back with how to fix the problem. I have not remade them yet, but I will do so soon. Send her your pictures and she will help you fix it. It's a great pattern company and they have the best customer service! Nora :)
11/3/11 7:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Butterick 5922

photo
by: Danvillegi...

Review
Burda 8200

photo
by: HRigg

Review
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now