Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: Linda Stretch Pant (Linda Pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 872 times 21 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:dorothyn
photo
Friend of PR
About dorothynstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/3/05
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/3/11 6:24 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
no7262 said...
I did make a pair of the Linda pants and did not review them because I don't have a camera. My issue was that the back crotch was creeping way up my cheeks. I contacted Chloe and she got right back with how to fix the problem. I have not remade them yet, but I will do so soon. Send her your pictures and she will help you fix it. It's a great pattern company and they have the best customer service! Nora :)
11/3/11 7:26 AM
becca a said...
From the front your pants look fantastic! Thanks for the detailed review. I agree with Nora that Chloe will likely tell you what to do to fix this.
11/3/11 8:01 AM
Nan Kay said...
Love this pattern! I have made it 8 times this month. I don't usually wear elastic waist any things, but this pattern works! Yours look great from the front.
11/3/11 9:53 AM
sewing for fun said...
I made the Linda Pant, too, and I am wearing them right now. I adjusted the crotch, but had to make a major flat seat adjustment - the lower rear was way too huge in me. I do love to wear them- they are comfortable and still professional looking, but my fabric has pilled badly and will have to retire it soon. Wish I could find good stretch bengaline in the USA!
11/3/11 10:09 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Very flattering!
11/3/11 1:00 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great pants Dorothy. It's hard to see the wrinkles in the back in your photos so it's difficult to make suggestions. From what I can see though I'm wondering if you need some length on the side seam. Pull the side seams down at the waist and see what happens. If it improves things you have your answer. :) A few tweaks and I'm sure future versions will be perfect. These look really good to me.
11/3/11 6:22 PM
ConnieBJ said...
This pattern has been on the top of my "pending" stack for a while. Your version looks great! (A review editing hint- you likely wrote this out in a Word type program first and cut and pasted. That is why you have the weird symbols like this ’ where ever there is an apostrophe, exclamation marks etc. If you just go back and edit them out they will go away)
11/4/11 11:36 AM
VtMartha said...
Your pants look great, Dorothy. I have a similar shape to yours and I agree with Belinda's assessment. I wear mine on my hips; if I pull them up higher, I get similar wrinkles. Being very long legged, I like the look of having the waistband lower. The Linda pants are the best fitting pants I've ever made.
11/13/11 12:01 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

McCall's 6118
photo
Review by UmaPreve on 5/22/11
Read Review

Sis Boom BettyAnn Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom BettyAnn Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2787
photo
Review by Ann Smith on 9/6/10
Read Review

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1424 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1424 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6094 Pattern( Size )
McCalls 6094 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us