Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2601 (Misses Blouses) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 375 times 25 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Andreahg
photo
About Andreahgstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/19/05
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/3/11 9:33 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewme47 said...
Super cute blouse!
11/3/11 9:51 AM
squilts said...
Love the shaping, and looks like you got a great fit!
11/3/11 10:30 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very nice, I have this pattern and like the idea of buttons overlap style. I am not found of loops either. Great suggestion, I also love peplums!
11/3/11 10:35 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive top on you!
11/3/11 10:41 AM
marec said...
Very flattering on your beautiful curves-I have this pattern also and will be referring back to your version. I love the sleeves, the peplum and the overlap for buttons. I also have trouble with loops! (love that your dog is always in the pic)
11/3/11 12:05 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
I think that is very flattering style for you and I've noticed you beautiful dog seems to make it into each of your pics!
11/3/11 1:02 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty blouse!
11/3/11 2:43 PM
Kayseri said...
Lovely blouse. I didn't like this pattern when I first saw it but your changes make it worth another look.
11/3/11 2:52 PM
dixiediy said...
cute! great fit! and I like the sleeves you made.
11/3/11 5:25 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great blouse! I always enjoy reading your reviews, seeing what you have made. You have a real knack of making flattering, interesting clothes.
11/3/11 6:19 PM
Rebecca D said...
Looks great on you. And the idea about flannel is genius. Thanks for pointing this pattern out.
11/4/11 7:36 AM
prttynpnk said...
This is fabulous! You look amazing!
11/4/11 8:01 AM
Andreahg said...
Thanks, everyone!
11/4/11 12:24 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Butterick 5472
photo
Review by jannw on 4/21/10
Read Review

McCalls 2337 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 2337 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1218 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10 )
Vogue 1218 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 9499
photo
Review by AnneM on 6/21/04
Read Review

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Rose T-Shirt and Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Rose T-Shirt and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us