SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6246 (Misses' Lined Jackets In 2 Lengths And Belt)

Viewed 382 times 
Reviewed by:nickelc624
photo

 
 
About nickelc624starstar
VA
Member since: 8/30/11
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/3/11 1:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jea1978 said...
I am very impressed - despite the difficulties you reported, the jacket looks great!! And I am so impressed you ripped the sleeves out so many times (I likely would have given up :). Thanks for the review!
7/6/13 9:18 PM
prttynpnk said...
You are too hard on Yourself, you did some great work on this jacket, wear it with pride!
11/8/11 9:01 PM
jenleeC said...
You did a great job! A lined jacket with lots of design details like this one is not an easy task.
11/5/11 2:02 AM
tsedai said...
Love your fabric choices and buttons. I think the construction looks nice, although it is too bad that the fit isn't quite what you want. Coats are always such work it is too bad when they don't turn out exactly the way you want. Still, it looks pretty good though, and you should be happy with your efforts.
11/4/11 1:09 AM
sewmytime said...
Great work, especially with this being your first jacket!!!! I have been waiting on a review for this jacket! Thanks for the review..
11/3/11 6:55 PM
rozzybabe said...
To undertake a lined jacket as a beginner sewer is a brave undertaking, so don't beat yourself up for not achieving everything as you would have liked. It looks great despite what you say. As for trouble with the lining hem, perhaps it'd be easier to do by hand, since you'd have better control. Chatmeuse is a VERY slippery fabric at the best of times, never mind for a jacket lining! Just keep on persevering, we are all learners & can only do our best one garment at a time!
11/3/11 2:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 6038

photo
by: Lori V

Review
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

More Info
Self Drafted Pattern n/k

photo
by: MissFuqua

Review