SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6246 (Misses' Lined Jackets In 2 Lengths And Belt)

Viewed 382 times 
Reviewed by:nickelc624
photo

 
 
About nickelc624starstar
VA
Member since: 8/30/11
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 76
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/3/11 1:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rozzybabe said...
To undertake a lined jacket as a beginner sewer is a brave undertaking, so don't beat yourself up for not achieving everything as you would have liked. It looks great despite what you say. As for trouble with the lining hem, perhaps it'd be easier to do by hand, since you'd have better control. Chatmeuse is a VERY slippery fabric at the best of times, never mind for a jacket lining! Just keep on persevering, we are all learners & can only do our best one garment at a time!
11/3/11 2:44 PM
sewmytime said...
Great work, especially with this being your first jacket!!!! I have been waiting on a review for this jacket! Thanks for the review..
11/3/11 6:55 PM
tsedai said...
Love your fabric choices and buttons. I think the construction looks nice, although it is too bad that the fit isn't quite what you want. Coats are always such work it is too bad when they don't turn out exactly the way you want. Still, it looks pretty good though, and you should be happy with your efforts.
11/4/11 1:09 AM
jenleeC said...
You did a great job! A lined jacket with lots of design details like this one is not an easy task.
11/5/11 2:02 AM
prttynpnk said...
You are too hard on Yourself, you did some great work on this jacket, wear it with pride!
11/8/11 9:01 PM
Jea1978 said...
I am very impressed - despite the difficulties you reported, the jacket looks great!! And I am so impressed you ripped the sleeves out so many times (I likely would have given up :). Thanks for the review!
7/6/13 9:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Vogue Patterns 8659

photo
by: rivergum

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: kkkkaty

Review