SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 3132 (T-shirts and Nursing Tees)

24 more reviews
Viewed 654 times 
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC Canada
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 129 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/3/11 9:17 PM
Last Updated:11/3/11 9:25 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Maternity    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Teeavilnor said...
Great Job :)
11/3/11 9:46 PM
Stephanie C. said...
Another great Jalie pattern; I love your color!
11/3/11 10:20 PM
ssssdeb said...
You look adorable!
11/3/11 10:24 PM
TJSEWS said...
Beautiful! And I think it was a great idea to shorten it. You have a good eye for what proportions look best on you.
11/3/11 11:08 PM
carolynw said...
Terrific looking top - like RTW only better - you done good!!
11/3/11 11:48 PM
marec said...
Oh, this is wonderful and now I want to sew one. Yours is darling.
11/4/11 1:20 AM
becca a said...
This fits you perfectly and your finishing details are so RTW.
11/4/11 7:02 AM
Deepika said...
Beautiful! I love your finishing too. Thanks for the topstitching tips and helpful photos. You look lovely in your new hoddie.
11/4/11 8:02 AM
Elke said...
Fabulous and you look great in it! Your stitching is perfect!
11/4/11 8:14 AM
Karine said...
You do beautiful work. The top looks great on you.
11/4/11 8:54 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Nicely done! I had doubts about this pattern but your review has convinced me to get it. Very helpful review, thanks!
11/4/11 9:06 AM
NewRibena said...
Wow...that looks so RTW. Great job!
11/4/11 9:17 AM
cindyann said...
So cute! You have a remarkable ability to make me want to buy a pattern. ;)
11/4/11 9:23 AM
angeleyes88 said...
As always, your stuff looks great! Thanks for all the tips. I too bought this pattern a few weeks ago from a group that I'm on. Can't wait to sew it up!
11/4/11 11:29 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top. Thanks for the detailed review.
11/4/11 2:01 PM
squirrellypoo said...
What a fantastic and feminine hoodie! You did a great finishing job here, too. Thanks for all the tips, especially about avoiding topstitching waviness.
11/4/11 6:44 PM
no7262 said...
Love it! Nora :)
11/5/11 9:07 AM
Catbird said...
What a great version of a great pattern! It completely avoids the hulky-bulky look of most hoodies and instead looks sleek and feminine. As usual with your reviews, I want to make one too! It looks great on you and your construction work is impeccable.
11/5/11 9:41 AM
Mahler said...
Totally cool looking !
11/8/11 1:47 PM
Mahler said...
Quelle belle qualité de confection !!! J'adore les petits détails !!
11/8/11 1:50 PM
Alexruthe said...
great job, this one is on my list as a new mom!
12/7/11 6:39 PM
AnnS said...
Nice job! I love your version of this!
12/29/11 9:31 PM
Peggy L said...
Very nice!!!
12/29/11 9:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8835

photo
by: Graca

Review