SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 3132 (T-shirts and Nursing Tees)

24 more reviews
Viewed 664 times 
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC Canada
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 131 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/3/11 9:17 PM
Last Updated:11/3/11 9:25 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Maternity    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
Very nice!!!
12/29/11 9:43 PM
AnnS said...
Nice job! I love your version of this!
12/29/11 9:31 PM
Alexruthe said...
great job, this one is on my list as a new mom!
12/7/11 6:39 PM
Mahler said...
Quelle belle qualité de confection !!! J'adore les petits détails !!
11/8/11 1:50 PM
Mahler said...
Totally cool looking !
11/8/11 1:47 PM
Catbird said...
What a great version of a great pattern! It completely avoids the hulky-bulky look of most hoodies and instead looks sleek and feminine. As usual with your reviews, I want to make one too! It looks great on you and your construction work is impeccable.
11/5/11 9:41 AM
no7262 said...
Love it! Nora :)
11/5/11 9:07 AM
squirrellypoo said...
What a fantastic and feminine hoodie! You did a great finishing job here, too. Thanks for all the tips, especially about avoiding topstitching waviness.
11/4/11 6:44 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top. Thanks for the detailed review.
11/4/11 2:01 PM
angeleyes88 said...
As always, your stuff looks great! Thanks for all the tips. I too bought this pattern a few weeks ago from a group that I'm on. Can't wait to sew it up!
11/4/11 11:29 AM
cindyann said...
So cute! You have a remarkable ability to make me want to buy a pattern. ;)
11/4/11 9:23 AM
NewRibena said...
Wow...that looks so RTW. Great job!
11/4/11 9:17 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Nicely done! I had doubts about this pattern but your review has convinced me to get it. Very helpful review, thanks!
11/4/11 9:06 AM
Karine said...
You do beautiful work. The top looks great on you.
11/4/11 8:54 AM
Elke said...
Fabulous and you look great in it! Your stitching is perfect!
11/4/11 8:14 AM
Deepika said...
Beautiful! I love your finishing too. Thanks for the topstitching tips and helpful photos. You look lovely in your new hoddie.
11/4/11 8:02 AM
becca a said...
This fits you perfectly and your finishing details are so RTW.
11/4/11 7:02 AM
marec said...
Oh, this is wonderful and now I want to sew one. Yours is darling.
11/4/11 1:20 AM
carolynw said...
Terrific looking top - like RTW only better - you done good!!
11/3/11 11:48 PM
TJSEWS said...
Beautiful! And I think it was a great idea to shorten it. You have a good eye for what proportions look best on you.
11/3/11 11:08 PM
ssssdeb said...
You look adorable!
11/3/11 10:24 PM
Stephanie C. said...
Another great Jalie pattern; I love your color!
11/3/11 10:20 PM
Teeavilnor said...
Great Job :)
11/3/11 9:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-118

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now