SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2010-19 (Glenda double layer top)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 191 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews: 235 (patterns: 232)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 72 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/3/11 10:13 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kv said... (11/6/11 2:19 PM) Reply
have you given some thought to toning your croqui with some "skin" tone-that brilliant white is freaky!
Terri A said... (11/4/11 3:57 PM) Reply
Cool top and love the print!
Margaret said... (11/4/11 7:40 AM) Reply
Yes, this looks like a great way to use a too-thin knit. I love the print too!
marec said... (11/4/11 1:23 AM) Reply
Love the 2 tops together, and the print (of course!).
Judy Kski said... (11/3/11 11:23 PM) Reply
I like your top. You might as well jazz it up while you're exercising. Nothing wrong with having a little fun.
renren said... (11/3/11 10:32 PM) Reply
I really like your top. And that fabric is wonderful and wild! At this point I no longer care if my bra straps show with spaghetti-strapped tops! Love your top. You're really on a roll here, treefrog!
Ericaeli said... (11/3/11 10:29 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review of this top. I wasn't sure about the 2 tops. It looks really nice on you.
treefrog said... (11/3/11 10:20 PM) Reply
You are right about the double layer being hot but a great way to use those knits which are too thin on their own.
jannw said... (11/3/11 10:18 PM) Reply
Very cute! Love the fabric..the double layer seems like it would get hot for exercising...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 5929

photo
by: Jenny80

Review