SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2010-19 (Glenda double layer top)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 186 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 229
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 226
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/3/11 10:13 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kv said...
have you given some thought to toning your croqui with some "skin" tone-that brilliant white is freaky!
11/6/11 2:19 PM
Terri A said...
Cool top and love the print!
11/4/11 3:57 PM
Margaret said...
Yes, this looks like a great way to use a too-thin knit. I love the print too!
11/4/11 7:40 AM
marec said...
Love the 2 tops together, and the print (of course!).
11/4/11 1:23 AM
Judy Kski said...
I like your top. You might as well jazz it up while you're exercising. Nothing wrong with having a little fun.
11/3/11 11:23 PM
Renren said...
I really like your top. And that fabric is wonderful and wild! At this point I no longer care if my bra straps show with spaghetti-strapped tops! Love your top. You're really on a roll here, treefrog!
11/3/11 10:32 PM
Ericaeli said...
Thanks for the review of this top. I wasn't sure about the 2 tops. It looks really nice on you.
11/3/11 10:29 PM
treefrog said...
You are right about the double layer being hot but a great way to use those knits which are too thin on their own.
11/3/11 10:20 PM
jannw said...
Very cute! Love the fabric..the double layer seems like it would get hot for exercising...
11/3/11 10:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1000

photo
by: julliams

Review
Simplicity 2927

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

More Info