SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2010-19 (Glenda double layer top)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 186 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 233
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/3/11 10:13 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kv said...
have you given some thought to toning your croqui with some "skin" tone-that brilliant white is freaky!
11/6/11 2:19 PM
Terri A said...
Cool top and love the print!
11/4/11 3:57 PM
Margaret said...
Yes, this looks like a great way to use a too-thin knit. I love the print too!
11/4/11 7:40 AM
marec said...
Love the 2 tops together, and the print (of course!).
11/4/11 1:23 AM
Judy Kski said...
I like your top. You might as well jazz it up while you're exercising. Nothing wrong with having a little fun.
11/3/11 11:23 PM
Renren said...
I really like your top. And that fabric is wonderful and wild! At this point I no longer care if my bra straps show with spaghetti-strapped tops! Love your top. You're really on a roll here, treefrog!
11/3/11 10:32 PM
Ericaeli said...
Thanks for the review of this top. I wasn't sure about the 2 tops. It looks really nice on you.
11/3/11 10:29 PM
treefrog said...
You are right about the double layer being hot but a great way to use those knits which are too thin on their own.
11/3/11 10:20 PM
jannw said...
Very cute! Love the fabric..the double layer seems like it would get hot for exercising...
11/3/11 10:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns 8749

photo
by: Joyatee

Review
McCall's 6633

photo
by: pdiddly

Review
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now