SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2010-19 (Glenda double layer top)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 194 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
Australia
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews: 243 (patterns: 240)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/3/11 10:13 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kv said... (11/6/11 2:19 PM) Reply
have you given some thought to toning your croqui with some "skin" tone-that brilliant white is freaky!
Terri A said... (11/4/11 3:57 PM) Reply
Cool top and love the print!
Margaret said... (11/4/11 7:40 AM) Reply
Yes, this looks like a great way to use a too-thin knit. I love the print too!
marec said... (11/4/11 1:23 AM) Reply
Love the 2 tops together, and the print (of course!).
Judy Kski said... (11/3/11 11:23 PM) Reply
I like your top. You might as well jazz it up while you're exercising. Nothing wrong with having a little fun.
renren said... (11/3/11 10:32 PM) Reply
I really like your top. And that fabric is wonderful and wild! At this point I no longer care if my bra straps show with spaghetti-strapped tops! Love your top. You're really on a roll here, treefrog!
Ericaeli said... (11/3/11 10:29 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review of this top. I wasn't sure about the 2 tops. It looks really nice on you.
treefrog said... (11/3/11 10:20 PM) Reply
You are right about the double layer being hot but a great way to use those knits which are too thin on their own.
jannw said... (11/3/11 10:18 PM) Reply
Very cute! Love the fabric..the double layer seems like it would get hot for exercising...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Contest Mini Wardrobe 2013

photo
by: jnageotte

Review
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Pattern Details