Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2010-19 (Glenda double layer top)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 194 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews: 243 (patterns: 240)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 76 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/3/11 10:13 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kv said... (11/6/11 2:19 PM) Reply
have you given some thought to toning your croqui with some "skin" tone-that brilliant white is freaky!
Terri A said... (11/4/11 3:57 PM) Reply
Cool top and love the print!
Margaret said... (11/4/11 7:40 AM) Reply
Yes, this looks like a great way to use a too-thin knit. I love the print too!
marec said... (11/4/11 1:23 AM) Reply
Love the 2 tops together, and the print (of course!).
Judy Kski said... (11/3/11 11:23 PM) Reply
I like your top. You might as well jazz it up while you're exercising. Nothing wrong with having a little fun.
renren said... (11/3/11 10:32 PM) Reply
I really like your top. And that fabric is wonderful and wild! At this point I no longer care if my bra straps show with spaghetti-strapped tops! Love your top. You're really on a roll here, treefrog!
Ericaeli said... (11/3/11 10:29 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review of this top. I wasn't sure about the 2 tops. It looks really nice on you.
treefrog said... (11/3/11 10:20 PM) Reply
You are right about the double layer being hot but a great way to use those knits which are too thin on their own.
jannw said... (11/3/11 10:18 PM) Reply
Very cute! Love the fabric..the double layer seems like it would get hot for exercising...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

New Look 6103

photo
by: carolinasc...

Review
No Pattern Used Dress Reconstruction

photo
by: julliams

Review
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Pattern Details
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Pattern Details