SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Other> Pillowcase (Pillowcase)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1261 times 
Reviewed by:JustSewCrafty
photo

 
 
About JustSewCraftystar
WA USA
Member since: 12/6/02
Reviews: 13 (patterns: 13)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/04 6:54 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JustSewCrafty said... (10/8/04 5:21 PM) Reply
Tee Jay, I agree about the construction. I love the fact that the seams are not seen. I also found that if I put the band on the inside while sewing it come together much better without any puckering or gathering.
Tee Jay said... (10/7/04 7:53 PM) Reply
This is my favorite way of making pillowcases because the edge is completely finished instead of seeing the serging, and it's just as simple. I did put the trim in the wrong place on my first one instead of sandwiching it between. If it can be done worng-I'll do it! Cute pillow--cute-er DD.
JDpenelope said... (10/7/04 5:03 AM) Reply
Thanks for those links! Nice job and cute daughter.
Jennifer shaw said... (10/6/04 7:27 PM) Reply
Thanks! I love your fun halloween fabric. The links are great. I want to make some new pillowcases to go with sheets that I have.
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (10/5/04 11:41 PM) Reply
Thanks for sharing all the links on pillowcases. I was just getting ready to make some and you saved me time measuring and improvising. Your cute little daughter looks very happy with her Halloween pillow. Lynn, I do quilt, but the size of my cotton stash is still silly!! This is a good way to make good use of one yard peices. Thanks
Lyn B. said... (10/5/04 7:49 PM) Reply
This is very cute! This is a great idea for using up my stash of quilting cottons. I don't quilt, so having a stash does seem a bit silly. I can't seem to resist some of the interesting prints when I get a Keepsake Quilting catalog. Now I have an excuse to keep buying! Thanks for the review, Ginger.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: julliams

Review
Lazy Girl Designs Slicker Tote Paper Pattern

Lazy Girl Designs Slicker Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Pattern Details