Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4377 (Misses' Medieval Dress) thumbsup - Type:Outerwear    printable version
Viewed 200 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Needs More Info by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Maggiedoll
photo
About Maggiedollstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/8/10
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/4/11 7:50 PM
Last Updated:11/4/11 7:55 PM


See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
Beautiful! What events are you wearing it to?
11/5/11 0:25 AM
Maggiedoll said...
Events? I need events for a cloak? I think the event was 8 yards of unruly synthetic velvet taking up space in my stash for a year! ;-)
11/7/11 9:01 AM
ayan said...
Oh, snaps are a GREAT idea! Keep your cloak from dragging in the mud! I'm so stealing that.
8/24/13 10:32 AM
NotMilk said...
Can you say what was wrong with the directions? I am working on this piece now and have made it to the gathering step.
9/30/13 9:06 PM
Maggiedoll said...
NotMilk, I just didn't like the way the instructions wanted it to go together. I did say what was wrong with the instructions, in the review, where I explained that I didn't like the way they were enclosing the bottom, didn't like their closure method, and that I totally ditched the instructions. Since I didn't like the way they were doing it, I didn't attempt to follow specific instructions. If you're having trouble with gathering, I'd suggest just doing some loose stitching along the edge that you want to gather, and then pull the bobbin thread to gather it. That's my general method, and I believe it's the usual one.
11/20/13 7:40 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Burda 7597 BLOUSE
photo
Review by lamstu on 2/8/10
Read Review

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 7521 Jiffy Caftan
photo
Review by Rosemarysc... on 9/29/07
Read Review

Simplicity 2617 Pattern( Size ONESIZE )
Simplicity 2617 Pattern( Size ONESIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1543 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )
Simplicity 1543 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us