SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8155 (Skirt)

16 more reviews
Viewed 424 times 
Reviewed by:brittmark
photo

 
 
About brittmark
Member since: 2/16/07
Reviews written: 4
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/5/11 2:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 $8.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 $8.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
brittmark said...
It is really interesting how our perceptions of clothes and people wearing those clothes change, based on what is considered fashionable at the moment. I do think that in general, there were a lot classier periods of dressing than where we currently are. The vintage revival is quite fun, in that respect :)
11/17/11 2:30 PM
becca a said...
Fabulous, classic skirt! The fabric is amazing!
11/9/11 11:58 PM
Redfrog said...
great skirt, amazing colour! looks fab. :)
11/9/11 5:58 PM
aireal said...
Isn't it amazing how people tend to think of old teachers and such as almost frumpy, when actually, with these skirts, they had it going on. And they wore this stuff every day. I knew an old lady who wore these clothes, all sewed by hand. Beautiful, too, just like your skirt.
11/8/11 3:15 AM
poppykettle said...
I love the mustard colour, and you've done such a great job on the lapped zipper - looks great on too!
11/6/11 5:26 PM
bethsews said...
LOVE this skirt - the color, the little bit of velvety, the button - all perfect - thanks for sharing
11/5/11 8:36 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful!! I much prefer kick pleats to slits, too... good call.
11/5/11 6:56 PM
bananaoil said...
love that color
11/5/11 4:13 PM
froggiegirl said...
Wonderful skirt, love the woven leather button on the back as well.
11/5/11 3:32 PM
cleverkitty said...
Outstanding skirt the style is timeless and the fabric is to die for.
11/5/11 3:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Simplicity 2053

photo
by: 3kids1036

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now