SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8155 (Skirt)

15 more reviews
Viewed 422 times 
Reviewed by:brittmark
photo

 
 
About brittmark
Member since: 2/16/07
Reviews written: 4
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/5/11 2:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
Outstanding skirt the style is timeless and the fabric is to die for.
11/5/11 3:17 PM
froggiegirl said...
Wonderful skirt, love the woven leather button on the back as well.
11/5/11 3:32 PM
bananaoil said...
love that color
11/5/11 4:13 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful!! I much prefer kick pleats to slits, too... good call.
11/5/11 6:56 PM
bethsews said...
LOVE this skirt - the color, the little bit of velvety, the button - all perfect - thanks for sharing
11/5/11 8:36 PM
poppykettle said...
I love the mustard colour, and you've done such a great job on the lapped zipper - looks great on too!
11/6/11 5:26 PM
aireal said...
Isn't it amazing how people tend to think of old teachers and such as almost frumpy, when actually, with these skirts, they had it going on. And they wore this stuff every day. I knew an old lady who wore these clothes, all sewed by hand. Beautiful, too, just like your skirt.
11/8/11 3:15 AM
Redfrog said...
great skirt, amazing colour! looks fab. :)
11/9/11 5:58 PM
becca a said...
Fabulous, classic skirt! The fabric is amazing!
11/9/11 11:58 PM
brittmark said...
It is really interesting how our perceptions of clothes and people wearing those clothes change, based on what is considered fashionable at the moment. I do think that in general, there were a lot classier periods of dressing than where we currently are. The vintage revival is quite fun, in that respect :)
11/17/11 2:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 7353:1976

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review
Butterick 5885

photo
by: sewtofit

Review
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Buy Now
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Buy Now