SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1259 (Misses' Top and Skirt)

11 more reviews
Viewed 990 times 
Reviewed by:tiadia
photo

 
 
About tiadiastar
Member since: 2/21/08
Reviews: 136 (patterns: 134)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/5/11 3:45 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
madbadger said... (4/11/14 12:43 PM) Reply
Great review - i just bought this pattern, didn't know it was advanced - ugh! I think I might try it anyway lol.
Lhan said... (11/10/11 10:42 PM) Reply
An excellent review - and a very courageous choice (remember "Yes, Minister"'s Humphrey referring to choices as "courageous'? Definitely ambiguous.) It is a lot more wearable thanks to the nature of modern fabrics than it would have been before them, and it has loads of style and attitude. I think it looks great, but if it was me I would think I would need to be very conscious of my posture when wearing it 'out'. Other than that, I would say go for it!! Good for you. And I know what you mean about the allure of purple. However I love that dark olive as well. And that such an apparently snug design should be so comfortable to wear is an enormous plus. I love it that we can make such distinctive designs, and I would say wear it as much as possible. You will attract a lot of admiration, on a number of levels. Thanks!
yummymummy38 said... (11/6/11 4:00 AM) Reply
Just let the hem do it's thing, it's a bit avantgarde. I think this is a flattering look on your hourglass figure, so just flaunt it and wear with confidence!
lamstu said... (11/6/11 1:04 AM) Reply
I like the dress on you. Even the wonky hem works, or at least I like it! Great review too.
tsedai said... (11/5/11 11:08 PM) Reply
Looks good! And the review is great - will be very useful as a reference in the future when more people try this pattern.
SewWil said... (11/5/11 10:07 PM) Reply
Wow! Your outfit is gorgeous and looks great on you. Thanks for the detailed review.
DorothyK said... (11/5/11 9:39 PM) Reply
I think this outfit looks fabulous on you. Thanks for this great review. I will refer to it when I make the pattern.
CAgirl said... (11/5/11 7:43 PM) Reply
Impressive! Good review, too.
Judy Kski said... (11/5/11 6:36 PM) Reply
What a gorgeous dress on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns New Necklines & sleeves Pattern

Pamela's Patterns New Necklines & sleeves Pattern

Pattern Details