Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1259 (Misses' Top and Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 945 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:tiadia
photo
Friend of PR
About tiadiastar
ON CANADA
Member since: 2/21/08
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 114
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/5/11 3:45 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $35.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $35.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Kski said...
What a gorgeous dress on you.
11/5/11 6:36 PM
CAgirl said...
Impressive! Good review, too.
11/5/11 7:43 PM
DorothyK said...
I think this outfit looks fabulous on you. Thanks for this great review. I will refer to it when I make the pattern.
11/5/11 9:39 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! Your outfit is gorgeous and looks great on you. Thanks for the detailed review.
11/5/11 10:07 PM
tsedai said...
Looks good! And the review is great - will be very useful as a reference in the future when more people try this pattern.
11/5/11 11:08 PM
lamstu said...
I like the dress on you. Even the wonky hem works, or at least I like it! Great review too.
11/6/11 1:04 AM
yummymummy38 said...
Just let the hem do it's thing, it's a bit avantgarde. I think this is a flattering look on your hourglass figure, so just flaunt it and wear with confidence!
11/6/11 4:00 AM
Lhan said...
An excellent review - and a very courageous choice (remember "Yes, Minister"'s Humphrey referring to choices as "courageous'? Definitely ambiguous.) It is a lot more wearable thanks to the nature of modern fabrics than it would have been before them, and it has loads of style and attitude. I think it looks great, but if it was me I would think I would need to be very conscious of my posture when wearing it 'out'. Other than that, I would say go for it!! Good for you. And I know what you mean about the allure of purple. However I love that dark olive as well. And that such an apparently snug design should be so comfortable to wear is an enormous plus. I love it that we can make such distinctive designs, and I would say wear it as much as possible. You will attract a lot of admiration, on a number of levels. Thanks!
11/10/11 10:42 PM
madbadger said...
Great review - i just bought this pattern, didn't know it was advanced - ugh! I think I might try it anyway lol.
4/11/14 12:43 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Vogue Patterns 2676
photo
Review by arianamani... on 6/19/09
Read Review

Butterick 5794 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
Butterick 5794 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5847 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 5847 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5594
photo
Review by andread on 2/23/07
Read Review

Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us