SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1259 (Misses' Top and Skirt)

11 more reviews
Viewed 954 times 
Reviewed by:tiadia
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tiadiastar
ON CANADA
Member since: 2/21/08
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 117
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/5/11 3:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $35.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $35.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Kski said...
What a gorgeous dress on you.
11/5/11 6:36 PM
CAgirl said...
Impressive! Good review, too.
11/5/11 7:43 PM
DorothyK said...
I think this outfit looks fabulous on you. Thanks for this great review. I will refer to it when I make the pattern.
11/5/11 9:39 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! Your outfit is gorgeous and looks great on you. Thanks for the detailed review.
11/5/11 10:07 PM
tsedai said...
Looks good! And the review is great - will be very useful as a reference in the future when more people try this pattern.
11/5/11 11:08 PM
lamstu said...
I like the dress on you. Even the wonky hem works, or at least I like it! Great review too.
11/6/11 1:04 AM
yummymummy38 said...
Just let the hem do it's thing, it's a bit avantgarde. I think this is a flattering look on your hourglass figure, so just flaunt it and wear with confidence!
11/6/11 4:00 AM
Lhan said...
An excellent review - and a very courageous choice (remember "Yes, Minister"'s Humphrey referring to choices as "courageous'? Definitely ambiguous.) It is a lot more wearable thanks to the nature of modern fabrics than it would have been before them, and it has loads of style and attitude. I think it looks great, but if it was me I would think I would need to be very conscious of my posture when wearing it 'out'. Other than that, I would say go for it!! Good for you. And I know what you mean about the allure of purple. However I love that dark olive as well. And that such an apparently snug design should be so comfortable to wear is an enormous plus. I love it that we can make such distinctive designs, and I would say wear it as much as possible. You will attract a lot of admiration, on a number of levels. Thanks!
11/10/11 10:42 PM
madbadger said...
Great review - i just bought this pattern, didn't know it was advanced - ugh! I think I might try it anyway lol.
4/11/14 12:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now