SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1259 (Misses' Top and Skirt)

11 more reviews
Viewed 984 times 
Reviewed by:tiadia
photo

 
 
About tiadiastar
Member since: 2/21/08
Reviews written: 132
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/5/11 3:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $35.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $35.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
madbadger said... (4/11/14 12:43 PM) Reply
Great review - i just bought this pattern, didn't know it was advanced - ugh! I think I might try it anyway lol.
Lhan said... (11/10/11 10:42 PM) Reply
An excellent review - and a very courageous choice (remember "Yes, Minister"'s Humphrey referring to choices as "courageous'? Definitely ambiguous.) It is a lot more wearable thanks to the nature of modern fabrics than it would have been before them, and it has loads of style and attitude. I think it looks great, but if it was me I would think I would need to be very conscious of my posture when wearing it 'out'. Other than that, I would say go for it!! Good for you. And I know what you mean about the allure of purple. However I love that dark olive as well. And that such an apparently snug design should be so comfortable to wear is an enormous plus. I love it that we can make such distinctive designs, and I would say wear it as much as possible. You will attract a lot of admiration, on a number of levels. Thanks!
yummymummy38 said... (11/6/11 4:00 AM) Reply
Just let the hem do it's thing, it's a bit avantgarde. I think this is a flattering look on your hourglass figure, so just flaunt it and wear with confidence!
lamstu said... (11/6/11 1:04 AM) Reply
I like the dress on you. Even the wonky hem works, or at least I like it! Great review too.
tsedai said... (11/5/11 11:08 PM) Reply
Looks good! And the review is great - will be very useful as a reference in the future when more people try this pattern.
SewWil said... (11/5/11 10:07 PM) Reply
Wow! Your outfit is gorgeous and looks great on you. Thanks for the detailed review.
DorothyK said... (11/5/11 9:39 PM) Reply
I think this outfit looks fabulous on you. Thanks for this great review. I will refer to it when I make the pattern.
CAgirl said... (11/5/11 7:43 PM) Reply
Impressive! Good review, too.
Judy Kski said... (11/5/11 6:36 PM) Reply
What a gorgeous dress on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

New Look 6386

photo
by: julliams

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 2899

photo
by: Sweetiebop

Review