SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1259 (Misses' Top and Skirt)

11 more reviews
Viewed 977 times 
Reviewed by:tiadia
photo

 
 
About tiadiastar
Member since: 2/21/08
Reviews written: 127
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 125
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/5/11 3:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $35.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $35.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
madbadger said...
Great review - i just bought this pattern, didn't know it was advanced - ugh! I think I might try it anyway lol.
4/11/14 12:43 PM
Lhan said...
An excellent review - and a very courageous choice (remember "Yes, Minister"'s Humphrey referring to choices as "courageous'? Definitely ambiguous.) It is a lot more wearable thanks to the nature of modern fabrics than it would have been before them, and it has loads of style and attitude. I think it looks great, but if it was me I would think I would need to be very conscious of my posture when wearing it 'out'. Other than that, I would say go for it!! Good for you. And I know what you mean about the allure of purple. However I love that dark olive as well. And that such an apparently snug design should be so comfortable to wear is an enormous plus. I love it that we can make such distinctive designs, and I would say wear it as much as possible. You will attract a lot of admiration, on a number of levels. Thanks!
11/10/11 10:42 PM
yummymummy38 said...
Just let the hem do it's thing, it's a bit avantgarde. I think this is a flattering look on your hourglass figure, so just flaunt it and wear with confidence!
11/6/11 4:00 AM
lamstu said...
I like the dress on you. Even the wonky hem works, or at least I like it! Great review too.
11/6/11 1:04 AM
tsedai said...
Looks good! And the review is great - will be very useful as a reference in the future when more people try this pattern.
11/5/11 11:08 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! Your outfit is gorgeous and looks great on you. Thanks for the detailed review.
11/5/11 10:07 PM
DorothyK said...
I think this outfit looks fabulous on you. Thanks for this great review. I will refer to it when I make the pattern.
11/5/11 9:39 PM
CAgirl said...
Impressive! Good review, too.
11/5/11 7:43 PM
Judy Kski said...
What a gorgeous dress on you.
11/5/11 6:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Simplicity 7623

photo
by: twotoast

Review
Chelsea

Chelsea

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now
La Mia Boutique Magazine 02-2012-1122

photo
by: Sandi S

Review