SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 00040 (Leather&Lace Evening Dress)

Viewed 434 times 
Reviewed by:cloudyhn
photo

 
 
About cloudyhnstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 3/8/10
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/5/11 5:52 PM
Last Updated:11/8/11 8:04 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Kski said...
Beautiful work on your ensemble!
11/5/11 6:32 PM
annie11 said...
Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous! Everything turned out beautifully, and in just ten hours- amazing!
11/5/11 7:37 PM
CAgirl said...
I love your dress, too! It looks very professional!
11/5/11 7:38 PM
slmstyle said...
Just lovely! Great job on your dress, it is very fashion forward and sexy!
11/5/11 7:53 PM
clgangi said...
You did an amazing job! What a beautiful dress!
11/5/11 8:07 PM
bethsews said...
What an accomplishment! Even the shoes! Thanks for sharing
11/5/11 8:33 PM
Kayseri said...
Another outstanding outfit by you. Your clothes are always memorable and stylish.
11/5/11 8:39 PM
cloudyhn said...
Thanks to all of you for loving my work :)
11/5/11 10:43 PM
lamstu said...
Really great ensemble. The matching accessories are fab.
11/6/11 0:56 AM
JEF said...
I am in awe of your talent.
11/6/11 8:20 AM
RLL said...
Incredible work. Love how you tied in the shoes and purse too.
11/6/11 10:25 AM
marec said...
Hi!! I have missed you, and wish we lived close to one another in order to share inspiration. Your dress is so pretty, and I love the handbag (pouch) and the shoes. You are so talented, and stylish.
11/6/11 10:29 AM
cloudyhn said...
Thank you all. Marec I have the same feeling for you. Hope you are doing well with sewing projects. I can't sending message to PRs but if you can - please! I will receive notification emails. I would love to share inspiration with you
11/7/11 8:11 AM
FreyaStark said...
It's nice to see you back on PR with another highly original creation. Keep it up! Don't worry about the standard of your writing. It's quite good enough, and you convey your meaning well enough.
11/9/11 0:04 AM
LakesideLady said...
WOW !
11/9/11 8:19 AM
portercs said...
Beautiful job! The dress looks fabulous on you.
11/9/11 12:16 PM
solosmocker said...
Fabulous and it looks stunning on you. I think you are ready for Project Runway.
11/9/11 6:20 PM
cloudyhn said...
Thank you all! Thank you! Yes I'm back. Solosmocker, I don't know if I can do it on Project Runway show. I love the pressure on the show for each contestant but the drama they created during the show between them and judges, even though I don't like the judges either :) Anyway I still like challenging but not brave enough to give up my job for fashion ... Too complicated !
11/10/11 8:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

Buy Now
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Portabello Pixie Market Bags

photo
by: brissmith

Review