Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 00040 (Leather&Lace Evening Dress) - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 431 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:cloudyhn
photo
About cloudyhnstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 3/8/10
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/5/11 5:52 PM
Last Updated:11/8/11 8:04 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Kski said...
Beautiful work on your ensemble!
11/5/11 6:32 PM
annie11 said...
Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous! Everything turned out beautifully, and in just ten hours- amazing!
11/5/11 7:37 PM
CAgirl said...
I love your dress, too! It looks very professional!
11/5/11 7:38 PM
slmstyle said...
Just lovely! Great job on your dress, it is very fashion forward and sexy!
11/5/11 7:53 PM
clgangi said...
You did an amazing job! What a beautiful dress!
11/5/11 8:07 PM
bethsews said...
What an accomplishment! Even the shoes! Thanks for sharing
11/5/11 8:33 PM
Kayseri said...
Another outstanding outfit by you. Your clothes are always memorable and stylish.
11/5/11 8:39 PM
cloudyhn said...
Thanks to all of you for loving my work :)
11/5/11 10:43 PM
lamstu said...
Really great ensemble. The matching accessories are fab.
11/6/11 0:56 AM
JEF said...
I am in awe of your talent.
11/6/11 8:20 AM
RLL said...
Incredible work. Love how you tied in the shoes and purse too.
11/6/11 10:25 AM
marec said...
Hi!! I have missed you, and wish we lived close to one another in order to share inspiration. Your dress is so pretty, and I love the handbag (pouch) and the shoes. You are so talented, and stylish.
11/6/11 10:29 AM
cloudyhn said...
Thank you all. Marec I have the same feeling for you. Hope you are doing well with sewing projects. I can't sending message to PRs but if you can - please! I will receive notification emails. I would love to share inspiration with you
11/7/11 8:11 AM
FreyaStark said...
It's nice to see you back on PR with another highly original creation. Keep it up! Don't worry about the standard of your writing. It's quite good enough, and you convey your meaning well enough.
11/9/11 0:04 AM
LakesideLady said...
WOW !
11/9/11 8:19 AM
portercs said...
Beautiful job! The dress looks fabulous on you.
11/9/11 12:16 PM
solosmocker said...
Fabulous and it looks stunning on you. I think you are ready for Project Runway.
11/9/11 6:20 PM
cloudyhn said...
Thank you all! Thank you! Yes I'm back. Solosmocker, I don't know if I can do it on Project Runway show. I love the pressure on the show for each contestant but the drama they created during the show between them and judges, even though I don't like the judges either :) Anyway I still like challenging but not brave enough to give up my job for fashion ... Too complicated !
11/10/11 8:18 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

New Look 6683
photo
Review by wendlesue on 5/12/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3627 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3627 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6669 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6669 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 9839
photo
Review by LornaJay on 1/20/07
Read Review

In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern
In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Winter PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Winter PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus V202 VHS
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Perfect Pouches
Perfect Pouches

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us