Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 00040 (Leather&Lace Evening Dress) - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 431 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:cloudyhn
photo
About cloudyhnstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 3/8/10
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/5/11 5:52 PM
Last Updated:11/8/11 8:04 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Kski said...
Beautiful work on your ensemble!
11/5/11 6:32 PM
annie11 said...
Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous! Everything turned out beautifully, and in just ten hours- amazing!
11/5/11 7:37 PM
CAgirl said...
I love your dress, too! It looks very professional!
11/5/11 7:38 PM
slmstyle said...
Just lovely! Great job on your dress, it is very fashion forward and sexy!
11/5/11 7:53 PM
clgangi said...
You did an amazing job! What a beautiful dress!
11/5/11 8:07 PM
bethsews said...
What an accomplishment! Even the shoes! Thanks for sharing
11/5/11 8:33 PM
Kayseri said...
Another outstanding outfit by you. Your clothes are always memorable and stylish.
11/5/11 8:39 PM
cloudyhn said...
Thanks to all of you for loving my work :)
11/5/11 10:43 PM
lamstu said...
Really great ensemble. The matching accessories are fab.
11/6/11 0:56 AM
JEF said...
I am in awe of your talent.
11/6/11 8:20 AM
RLL said...
Incredible work. Love how you tied in the shoes and purse too.
11/6/11 10:25 AM
marec said...
Hi!! I have missed you, and wish we lived close to one another in order to share inspiration. Your dress is so pretty, and I love the handbag (pouch) and the shoes. You are so talented, and stylish.
11/6/11 10:29 AM
cloudyhn said...
Thank you all. Marec I have the same feeling for you. Hope you are doing well with sewing projects. I can't sending message to PRs but if you can - please! I will receive notification emails. I would love to share inspiration with you
11/7/11 8:11 AM
FreyaStark said...
It's nice to see you back on PR with another highly original creation. Keep it up! Don't worry about the standard of your writing. It's quite good enough, and you convey your meaning well enough.
11/9/11 0:04 AM
LakesideLady said...
WOW !
11/9/11 8:19 AM
portercs said...
Beautiful job! The dress looks fabulous on you.
11/9/11 12:16 PM
solosmocker said...
Fabulous and it looks stunning on you. I think you are ready for Project Runway.
11/9/11 6:20 PM
cloudyhn said...
Thank you all! Thank you! Yes I'm back. Solosmocker, I don't know if I can do it on Project Runway show. I love the pressure on the show for each contestant but the drama they created during the show between them and judges, even though I don't like the judges either :) Anyway I still like challenging but not brave enough to give up my job for fashion ... Too complicated !
11/10/11 8:18 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2005-108 tee shirt
photo
Review by SueV on 2/6/05
Read Review

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lazy Days Skirt (FREE!)
Lazy Days Skirt (FREE!)

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2047 (vintage)
photo
Review by Cowtown Ka... on 10/7/11
Read Review

Simplicity 8523 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18 )
Simplicity 8523 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6137 Pattern( Size One Size )
McCalls 6137 Pattern( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us