SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 00040 (Leather&Lace Evening Dress)

Viewed 437 times 
Reviewed by:cloudyhn
photo

 
 
About cloudyhnstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 3/8/10
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/5/11 5:52 PM
Last Updated:11/8/11 8:04 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cloudyhn said...
Thank you all! Thank you! Yes I'm back. Solosmocker, I don't know if I can do it on Project Runway show. I love the pressure on the show for each contestant but the drama they created during the show between them and judges, even though I don't like the judges either :) Anyway I still like challenging but not brave enough to give up my job for fashion ... Too complicated !
11/10/11 8:18 AM
solosmocker said...
Fabulous and it looks stunning on you. I think you are ready for Project Runway.
11/9/11 6:20 PM
portercs said...
Beautiful job! The dress looks fabulous on you.
11/9/11 12:16 PM
LakesideLady said...
WOW !
11/9/11 8:19 AM
FreyaStark said...
It's nice to see you back on PR with another highly original creation. Keep it up! Don't worry about the standard of your writing. It's quite good enough, and you convey your meaning well enough.
11/9/11 0:04 AM
cloudyhn said...
Thank you all. Marec I have the same feeling for you. Hope you are doing well with sewing projects. I can't sending message to PRs but if you can - please! I will receive notification emails. I would love to share inspiration with you
11/7/11 8:11 AM
marec said...
Hi!! I have missed you, and wish we lived close to one another in order to share inspiration. Your dress is so pretty, and I love the handbag (pouch) and the shoes. You are so talented, and stylish.
11/6/11 10:29 AM
RLL said...
Incredible work. Love how you tied in the shoes and purse too.
11/6/11 10:25 AM
JEF said...
I am in awe of your talent.
11/6/11 8:20 AM
lamstu said...
Really great ensemble. The matching accessories are fab.
11/6/11 0:56 AM
cloudyhn said...
Thanks to all of you for loving my work :)
11/5/11 10:43 PM
Kayseri said...
Another outstanding outfit by you. Your clothes are always memorable and stylish.
11/5/11 8:39 PM
bethsews said...
What an accomplishment! Even the shoes! Thanks for sharing
11/5/11 8:33 PM
clgangi said...
You did an amazing job! What a beautiful dress!
11/5/11 8:07 PM
slmstyle said...
Just lovely! Great job on your dress, it is very fashion forward and sexy!
11/5/11 7:53 PM
CAgirl said...
I love your dress, too! It looks very professional!
11/5/11 7:38 PM
annie11 said...
Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous! Everything turned out beautifully, and in just ten hours- amazing!
11/5/11 7:37 PM
Judy Kski said...
Beautiful work on your ensemble!
11/5/11 6:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2009-120A

photo
by: birdmcfarl...

Review
Simplicity 5738

photo
by: 1SewSweet

Review
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

More Info
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

More Info