SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2278 (misses and baby's shoes)

12 more reviews
Viewed 221 times 
Reviewed by:angeleyes88
photo

 
 
About angeleyes88star
ON CANADA
Member since: 2/11/10
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/6/11 0:16 AM
Last Updated:11/7/11 11:30 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Baby clothes    Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vixson said... (12/31/12 7:43 PM) Reply
I have a similar pattern and have cut them out but not sewn them as I felt I needed a tougher sole...thanks for the inspiration to finish mine...xox
Vintage Joan said... (2/12/12 6:53 AM) Reply
Nice slippers and very helpful review. :)
Nancy Rhodes said... (11/7/11 10:29 PM) Reply
How fun! I'd like to be on your gift list if you decide on making more of these. Very cute!
JTink said... (11/7/11 5:06 PM) Reply
I love this pattern and your shoes are so cute. I've made 3 pair out of flannel. I found that that shelf liner called "duck" is just as good as the jiffy grip and a lot cheaper too!
CAgirl said... (11/7/11 4:41 PM) Reply
Adorable!
Laurie Lou said... (11/7/11 2:04 PM) Reply
Really cute. I have this pattern and like your suggestion to double layer the bottoms. Good to know.
Aroura said... (11/6/11 1:49 PM) Reply
So lovely! Great pattern! Thanks for the review and introducing me to it.
SewSho said... (11/6/11 10:26 AM) Reply
Really cute, great fabric:)
Claverie said... (11/6/11 9:34 AM) Reply
they look great! ... ii have this pattern, but wondered how functional they were. yours looks sturdy with the leather.
ted golden said... (11/6/11 1:51 AM) Reply
love them,...really pretty slippers
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

The City Bag

The City Bag

Pattern Details
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2012-149

photo
by: MarijaSLO

Review