Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2278 (misses and baby's shoes)

12 more reviews
Viewed 221 times 
Reviewed by:angeleyes88
photo

 
 
About angeleyes88star
ON CANADA
Member since: 2/11/10
Reviews: 49 (patterns: 45)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/6/11 0:16 AM
Last Updated:11/7/11 11:30 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Baby clothes    Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vixson said... (12/31/12 7:43 PM) Reply
I have a similar pattern and have cut them out but not sewn them as I felt I needed a tougher sole...thanks for the inspiration to finish mine...xox
Vintage Joan said... (2/12/12 6:53 AM) Reply
Nice slippers and very helpful review. :)
Nancy Rhodes said... (11/7/11 10:29 PM) Reply
How fun! I'd like to be on your gift list if you decide on making more of these. Very cute!
JTink said... (11/7/11 5:06 PM) Reply
I love this pattern and your shoes are so cute. I've made 3 pair out of flannel. I found that that shelf liner called "duck" is just as good as the jiffy grip and a lot cheaper too!
CAgirl said... (11/7/11 4:41 PM) Reply
Adorable!
Laurie Lou said... (11/7/11 2:04 PM) Reply
Really cute. I have this pattern and like your suggestion to double layer the bottoms. Good to know.
Aroura said... (11/6/11 1:49 PM) Reply
So lovely! Great pattern! Thanks for the review and introducing me to it.
SewSho said... (11/6/11 10:26 AM) Reply
Really cute, great fabric:)
Claverie said... (11/6/11 9:34 AM) Reply
they look great! ... ii have this pattern, but wondered how functional they were. yours looks sturdy with the leather.
ted golden said... (11/6/11 1:51 AM) Reply
love them,...really pretty slippers
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

McCall's 6653

photo
by: Kelowna

Review
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Pattern Details