SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2278 (misses and baby's shoes)

12 more reviews
Viewed 220 times 
Reviewed by:angeleyes88
photo

 
 
About angeleyes88star
ON CANADA
Member since: 2/11/10
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/6/11 0:16 AM
Last Updated:11/7/11 11:30 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Baby clothes    Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vixson said...
I have a similar pattern and have cut them out but not sewn them as I felt I needed a tougher sole...thanks for the inspiration to finish mine...xox
12/31/12 7:43 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Nice slippers and very helpful review. :)
2/12/12 6:53 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
How fun! I'd like to be on your gift list if you decide on making more of these. Very cute!
11/7/11 10:29 PM
JTink said...
I love this pattern and your shoes are so cute. I've made 3 pair out of flannel. I found that that shelf liner called "duck" is just as good as the jiffy grip and a lot cheaper too!
11/7/11 5:06 PM
CAgirl said...
Adorable!
11/7/11 4:41 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Really cute. I have this pattern and like your suggestion to double layer the bottoms. Good to know.
11/7/11 2:04 PM
Aroura said...
So lovely! Great pattern! Thanks for the review and introducing me to it.
11/6/11 1:49 PM
SewSho said...
Really cute, great fabric:)
11/6/11 10:26 AM
Claverie said...
they look great! ... ii have this pattern, but wondered how functional they were. yours looks sturdy with the leather.
11/6/11 9:34 AM
ted golden said...
love them,...really pretty slippers
11/6/11 1:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

No Pattern Used oooo

photo
by: patlesell

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Buy Now