SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2278 (misses and baby's shoes)

12 more reviews
Viewed 220 times 
Reviewed by:angeleyes88
photo

 
 
About angeleyes88star
ON CANADA
Member since: 2/11/10
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/6/11 0:16 AM
Last Updated:11/7/11 11:30 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Baby clothes    Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ted golden said...
love them,...really pretty slippers
11/6/11 1:51 AM
Claverie said...
they look great! ... ii have this pattern, but wondered how functional they were. yours looks sturdy with the leather.
11/6/11 9:34 AM
SewSho said...
Really cute, great fabric:)
11/6/11 10:26 AM
Aroura said...
So lovely! Great pattern! Thanks for the review and introducing me to it.
11/6/11 1:49 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Really cute. I have this pattern and like your suggestion to double layer the bottoms. Good to know.
11/7/11 2:04 PM
CAgirl said...
Adorable!
11/7/11 4:41 PM
JTink said...
I love this pattern and your shoes are so cute. I've made 3 pair out of flannel. I found that that shelf liner called "duck" is just as good as the jiffy grip and a lot cheaper too!
11/7/11 5:06 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
How fun! I'd like to be on your gift list if you decide on making more of these. Very cute!
11/7/11 10:29 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Nice slippers and very helpful review. :)
2/12/12 6:53 AM
Vixson said...
I have a similar pattern and have cut them out but not sewn them as I felt I needed a tougher sole...thanks for the inspiration to finish mine...xox
12/31/12 7:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now