SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Truly Victorian> TV410 (1873 Polonaise)

6 more reviews
Viewed 303 times 
Reviewed by:Tam Lin
photo

 
 
About Tam Lin
BC CANADA
Member since: 8/15/07
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/6/11 3:04 AM
Last Updated:11/6/11 3:17 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
3HoursPast said...
Wow. I really like the way you dove in there. And before I read the review, I wanted to say my first response to the picture was "Dayam, girlfriend can sew- she looks hawt!" ;)
11/6/11 4:26 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
I agree with bellelass. This is really really impressive! Great work.
11/6/11 6:39 AM
no7262 said...
WOW! You really did an awesome job! Nora :)
11/6/11 8:24 AM
Sadlesor said...
Impressive!
11/6/11 11:22 AM
Dynamo said...
It sure does look impressive! Amazing!
11/6/11 11:28 AM
Aixoise said...
Fabulous! Great job sewing. You really look the part. Thanks for the review and the great photos.
11/6/11 12:37 PM
Marge99 said...
Absolutely love it!
11/6/11 12:43 PM
Aroura said...
Very cool!! This pattern was a perfect idea for your steampunk costume, which really rocks. Great job!!
11/6/11 1:33 PM
Karen Easter said...
AWEsome! No more "beginner" rating for you!
11/6/11 3:25 PM
Vivienne said...
Gorgeous coat, great costume! And very nice boots!
11/6/11 8:01 PM
KamiSue2 said...
I love it!!! I love the colors, and it really just looks fabulously sewn--as well as the whole costume altogether. Very impressive.
11/8/11 4:17 PM
abbythomas said...
Love it! I have had this pattern for a long time and thought it looks daunting, but reading your review gives me the courage to dive in. Great job!
2/26/12 10:50 PM
Gendun said...
SPEECHLESS! (Except I HAVE to know where you got the leather harness!
4/20/12 11:12 AM
Tam Lin said...
Thanks! I made the leather harness myself, it was very roughly based on the underbust corset from Simplicity 3618, and some designs I saw on Etsy
4/21/12 12:19 PM
Miss Kitt said...
hey there, how to get a hold on this pattern? i'm new to this and everything just seems a mess.
12/15/12 6:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2010-102

photo
by: Merche

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now