SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Truly Victorian> TV410 (1873 Polonaise)

6 more reviews
Viewed 311 times 
Reviewed by:Tam Lin
photo

 
 
About Tam Lin
BC CANADA
Member since: 8/15/07
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/6/11 3:04 AM
Last Updated:11/6/11 3:17 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Miss Kitt said...
hey there, how to get a hold on this pattern? i'm new to this and everything just seems a mess.
12/15/12 6:07 AM
Tam Lin said...
Thanks! I made the leather harness myself, it was very roughly based on the underbust corset from Simplicity 3618, and some designs I saw on Etsy
4/21/12 12:19 PM
Gendun said...
SPEECHLESS! (Except I HAVE to know where you got the leather harness!
4/20/12 11:12 AM
abbythomas said...
Love it! I have had this pattern for a long time and thought it looks daunting, but reading your review gives me the courage to dive in. Great job!
2/26/12 10:50 PM
KamiSue2 said...
I love it!!! I love the colors, and it really just looks fabulously sewn--as well as the whole costume altogether. Very impressive.
11/8/11 4:17 PM
Vivienne said...
Gorgeous coat, great costume! And very nice boots!
11/6/11 8:01 PM
Karen Easter said...
AWEsome! No more "beginner" rating for you!
11/6/11 3:25 PM
Aroura said...
Very cool!! This pattern was a perfect idea for your steampunk costume, which really rocks. Great job!!
11/6/11 1:33 PM
Marge99 said...
Absolutely love it!
11/6/11 12:43 PM
Aixoise said...
Fabulous! Great job sewing. You really look the part. Thanks for the review and the great photos.
11/6/11 12:37 PM
Dynamo said...
It sure does look impressive! Amazing!
11/6/11 11:28 AM
Sadlesor said...
Impressive!
11/6/11 11:22 AM
no7262 said...
WOW! You really did an awesome job! Nora :)
11/6/11 8:24 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
I agree with bellelass. This is really really impressive! Great work.
11/6/11 6:39 AM
3HoursPast said...
Wow. I really like the way you dove in there. And before I read the review, I wanted to say my first response to the picture was "Dayam, girlfriend can sew- she looks hawt!" ;)
11/6/11 4:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Vogue Patterns 1549

photo
by: becca a

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: gsp1066

Review