SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Truly Victorian> TV410 (1873 Polonaise)

5 more reviews
Viewed 297 times 
Reviewed by:Tam Lin
photo

 
 
About Tam Lin
BC CANADA
Member since: 8/15/07
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/6/11 3:04 AM
Last Updated:11/6/11 3:17 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
3HoursPast said...
Wow. I really like the way you dove in there. And before I read the review, I wanted to say my first response to the picture was "Dayam, girlfriend can sew- she looks hawt!" ;)
11/6/11 4:26 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
I agree with bellelass. This is really really impressive! Great work.
11/6/11 6:39 AM
no7262 said...
WOW! You really did an awesome job! Nora :)
11/6/11 8:24 AM
Sadlesor said...
Impressive!
11/6/11 11:22 AM
Dynamo said...
It sure does look impressive! Amazing!
11/6/11 11:28 AM
Aixoise said...
Fabulous! Great job sewing. You really look the part. Thanks for the review and the great photos.
11/6/11 12:37 PM
Marge99 said...
Absolutely love it!
11/6/11 12:43 PM
Aroura said...
Very cool!! This pattern was a perfect idea for your steampunk costume, which really rocks. Great job!!
11/6/11 1:33 PM
Karen Easter said...
AWEsome! No more "beginner" rating for you!
11/6/11 3:25 PM
Vivienne said...
Gorgeous coat, great costume! And very nice boots!
11/6/11 8:01 PM
KamiSue2 said...
I love it!!! I love the colors, and it really just looks fabulously sewn--as well as the whole costume altogether. Very impressive.
11/8/11 4:17 PM
abbythomas said...
Love it! I have had this pattern for a long time and thought it looks daunting, but reading your review gives me the courage to dive in. Great job!
2/26/12 10:50 PM
Gendun said...
SPEECHLESS! (Except I HAVE to know where you got the leather harness!
4/20/12 11:12 AM
Tam Lin said...
Thanks! I made the leather harness myself, it was very roughly based on the underbust corset from Simplicity 3618, and some designs I saw on Etsy
4/21/12 12:19 PM
Miss Kitt said...
hey there, how to get a hold on this pattern? i'm new to this and everything just seems a mess.
12/15/12 6:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Colette Patterns Meringue

photo
by: AlyssaJS

Review
Vogue Patterns 7696 OOP

photo
by: redside

Review
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Buy Now