SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5582 (Renaissance outfit-Bodice only)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1748 times 
Reviewed by:rosewood39
photo

 
 
About rosewood39star
WY USA
Member since: 4/13/03
Reviews: 28 (patterns: 28)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/04 6:24 PM
Last Updated:8/27/05 12:13 PM


See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewTabby said... (8/27/05 7:06 PM) Reply
Wonderful! Love the red paisley fabric, and black is a great basic. Nice job!
KitnRose said... (10/9/04 4:52 PM) Reply
Excellent bodice, great choice in fabrics. My greatest freeze when it comes to ren garb is the fabric. Yours is lovely!
rosewood39 said... (10/8/04 10:49 PM) Reply
thanks for the commets! actually I made this in July for the colorado renaissance faire and jsut now got around to doign a review.
rosewood39 said... (10/8/04 10:48 PM) Reply

rosewood39 said... (10/8/04 10:47 PM) Reply
thanks for the comments! actually I made this in July for the colorado renaissance faire and jsut now got around to doign a review.
Sarah2747 said... (10/8/04 8:44 AM) Reply
Nice costume! I too love costumes... (I took a class called costuming for theatre - it was awesome). I was just thinking "I wonder if anyone is sewing up costumes for Halloween on this site" when I saw your review!
Kathy Russell said... (10/7/04 11:38 PM) Reply
very cool. You'll be a stand out at fairs. I happen to have the same fabric and just am finishing up a skirt from.
Annika said... (10/7/04 8:47 PM) Reply
Lovely bodice! I too hate putting in grommets...arghh!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

StyleArc Ann T-top

photo
by: lyndle

Review
Simplicity 2176

photo
by: nea826

Review
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Pattern Details