SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5582 (Renaissance outfit-Bodice only)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1745 times 
Reviewed by:rosewood39
photo

 
 
About rosewood39star
WY USA
Member since: 4/13/03
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/04 6:24 PM
Last Updated:8/27/05 12:13 PM


See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewTabby said... (8/27/05 7:06 PM) Reply
Wonderful! Love the red paisley fabric, and black is a great basic. Nice job!
KitnRose said... (10/9/04 4:52 PM) Reply
Excellent bodice, great choice in fabrics. My greatest freeze when it comes to ren garb is the fabric. Yours is lovely!
rosewood39 said... (10/8/04 10:49 PM) Reply
thanks for the commets! actually I made this in July for the colorado renaissance faire and jsut now got around to doign a review.
rosewood39 said... (10/8/04 10:48 PM) Reply

rosewood39 said... (10/8/04 10:47 PM) Reply
thanks for the comments! actually I made this in July for the colorado renaissance faire and jsut now got around to doign a review.
Sarah2747 said... (10/8/04 8:44 AM) Reply
Nice costume! I too love costumes... (I took a class called costuming for theatre - it was awesome). I was just thinking "I wonder if anyone is sewing up costumes for Halloween on this site" when I saw your review!
Kathy Russell said... (10/7/04 11:38 PM) Reply
very cool. You'll be a stand out at fairs. I happen to have the same fabric and just am finishing up a skirt from.
Annika said... (10/7/04 8:47 PM) Reply
Lovely bodice! I too hate putting in grommets...arghh!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2009-101A

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Pattern Details
Green Pepper F700

photo
by: thegreenvi...

Review