SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 30866-1001 (Tunic with SPIRAL Cowl)

Viewed 177 times 
Reviewed by:Pam~Off The Cuff~
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Pam~Off The Cuff~star
NY USA
Member since: 4/18/05
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/6/11 6:58 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said...
Very pretty top and I love your fabric. Your tutorial is very clear. Thanks for posting it!
11/6/11 7:58 AM
happytobehere said...
Thanks for the tute!
11/6/11 8:00 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Beautiful! I love cowel necklines, and am definitely going to use your tutorial! Thank you.
11/6/11 8:18 AM
marec said...
Wonderful tutorial and lovely examples. Thanks Pam!
11/6/11 10:18 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful top - love your tutorial for this type collar and will definitely give it ago. Not too sure of your instructions for e-mail from International customers so have sent you a PM
11/6/11 10:33 AM
Renren said...
That is a gorgeous print in your self-drafted top and the spiral cowl is a kicked-up version of the ordinary cowl. I have a couple of patterns I'll use to give this a try. Thanks for both sharing your method and for taking the time to write such a clear tutorial!
11/6/11 11:17 AM
Aixoise said...
Thank you so much for the tutorial. It's clear and easy to follow and a great way to tame the cowl. I'm looking forward to trying it.
11/6/11 12:32 PM
treefrog said...
The cowl is lovely. I have this fabric in my stash and was wondering how it would look made up. Yours looks fantastic.
11/6/11 3:46 PM
marthamyers said...
Such a great top. Thanks for the review and for sharing your tutorial.
11/7/11 0:30 AM
tess said...
Really great and your fabric is wonderful!
11/7/11 6:50 AM
Woolygal said...
It's so good to see you on PR. You have so much information to give. Thanks.
11/7/11 7:36 AM
Christas said...
Really nice top, Pam! What a cool collar!
11/7/11 8:26 AM
susie k said...
Thank you for your tutorial. I purchased this material and the website where I purchased it said it was for yoga pants. Thank you for showing me another idea for this material and for the tutorial. Its inspirational!
11/7/11 7:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Marfy 2204

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now