Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 30866-1001 (Tunic with SPIRAL Cowl) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 176 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Pam~Off The Cuff~
photo
Friend of PR
About Pam~Off The Cuff~star
NY USA
Member since: 4/18/05
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/6/11 6:58 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said...
Very pretty top and I love your fabric. Your tutorial is very clear. Thanks for posting it!
11/6/11 7:58 AM
happytobehere said...
Thanks for the tute!
11/6/11 8:00 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Beautiful! I love cowel necklines, and am definitely going to use your tutorial! Thank you.
11/6/11 8:18 AM
marec said...
Wonderful tutorial and lovely examples. Thanks Pam!
11/6/11 10:18 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful top - love your tutorial for this type collar and will definitely give it ago. Not too sure of your instructions for e-mail from International customers so have sent you a PM
11/6/11 10:33 AM
Renren said...
That is a gorgeous print in your self-drafted top and the spiral cowl is a kicked-up version of the ordinary cowl. I have a couple of patterns I'll use to give this a try. Thanks for both sharing your method and for taking the time to write such a clear tutorial!
11/6/11 11:17 AM
Aixoise said...
Thank you so much for the tutorial. It's clear and easy to follow and a great way to tame the cowl. I'm looking forward to trying it.
11/6/11 12:32 PM
treefrog said...
The cowl is lovely. I have this fabric in my stash and was wondering how it would look made up. Yours looks fantastic.
11/6/11 3:46 PM
marthamyers said...
Such a great top. Thanks for the review and for sharing your tutorial.
11/7/11 0:30 AM
tess said...
Really great and your fabric is wonderful!
11/7/11 6:50 AM
Woolygal said...
It's so good to see you on PR. You have so much information to give. Thanks.
11/7/11 7:36 AM
Christas said...
Really nice top, Pam! What a cool collar!
11/7/11 8:26 AM
susie k said...
Thank you for your tutorial. I purchased this material and the website where I purchased it said it was for yoga pants. Thank you for showing me another idea for this material and for the tutorial. Its inspirational!
11/7/11 7:47 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Simplicity 9505
photo
Review by SewersCoop on 9/11/10
Read Review

Wonder Wallet
Wonder Wallet

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S 2 2 Blouse & Pleated Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S 2   2 Blouse & Pleated Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4020 Knit Tops
photo
Review by saraflorey on 1/4/12
Read Review

Vogue 8920 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8920 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1416 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1416 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us