Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Lutterloh: Supp 251 #207 (trousers) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 317 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:JEF
photo
Friend of PR
About JEFstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews written: 101
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/6/11 12:50 PM
Last Updated:11/9/11 10:10 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathySews said...
nice
11/6/11 2:55 PM
treefrog said...
Looks great from the front so I'm sorry to hear that you are not happy with them. The style and fabric is great. Are you able to add a crease-line seam to the back to take out some of the excess? It is interesting that you graded a smaller size and it's still to big
11/6/11 3:44 PM
Mufffet said...
What I see here is a pair of pants that have a wider leg than you probably thought, and some ease. I think they look terrific - this happened to me with the Multisnits - but the back on yours is just from your position and the sun and it looks to me like the fit is perfect through the hips, waist and seat, but you are gonna have these positional drapes when you move because it seems like this style has a fuller leg. I think you look really good in these.
11/6/11 5:44 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
I go along with what Mufffet said, but I'd like to add that you have a flat seat; that's why there is bunching at the top of your hips. Make a flat seat adjustment and you should be fine. These pants are great!
11/6/11 7:59 PM
MNBarb said...
I still think these pants look quite nice on you. I know you aren't loving the back darts but, really, they will usually be covered by your top. The front seam and slit are cute details. I agree with Mufffet and also wonder why pattern companies make such wide legs.
11/8/11 1:33 PM
JEF said...
Thank you all for the comments and the talk on the boards. I have actually readjusted my thinking about these pants and changed my review in accordance with that. You have all made me feel much better. Thank you.
11/9/11 10:12 AM
ALY said...
I was very interested in this review as I planned to muslin a pair of lutterloh pants from the current fall suppliment to determine the ease built into these patterns and the hip and butt shaping. Your pants look really nice and what a deal you got finding wool on the G Street $2.97 table. I agree with Miss Fairchild that you have a flat seat and there is more fabric in that area of the pants than you need. You probably do not need 2 back darts which are typically used to provide/release a lot of fabric in the seat area for a larger rounder butt. I am a lttle leary of how the lutterloh pants will fit me. My butt is so flat and low that the slight angle of the center back seam is the only dart I need in the back of pants. But I am still going to give them a try as I like the style details they add to their pants.
11/9/11 10:33 AM
21wale said...
These look really nice. I like the interesting details. I have a Lutterloh book, but have only made a bathrobe!
11/9/11 12:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Tie Dye Diva Baby Bubble Romper
photo
Review by heemee on 4/3/13
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0145 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0145 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5510 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )
Butterick 5510 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Japanese Pattern Books Drape Drape 2: #3 vest
photo
Review by duckbucket on 3/11/14
Read Review

Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Kelly Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Kelly Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 303 Pattern
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us