Online Sewing Class: All About Linings
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6735 (Misses Knit Cardigan Tops Pants and Skirt)

100 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 439 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews: 190 (patterns: 175)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:11/6/11 3:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marykpfist said... (11/22/11 11:41 PM) Reply
I like this-- so I went searching and sure enough-- I had it! Never sewn! I'll try the cardi next, but had enough knit in my stash for the top.
barebear said... (11/12/11 9:39 PM) Reply
I consider this pattern every single time I go pattern shopping, and I always put it down again. Maybe next time I shouldn't, because I really like your cardigan! Beautiful job. :)
Margaret said... (11/7/11 5:18 AM) Reply
Very pretty cardigan and I'm glad the band turned out narrower. This looks like a very useful wardrobe piece!
fourkid said... (11/6/11 10:41 PM) Reply
Very pretty - you are right, from the envelope it does have that bathrobe look - but your beautiful cardi definitely does not look like a bathrobe - it turned out great. Love that fabric.
Judy Kski said... (11/6/11 10:07 PM) Reply
Nice cardigan. I'm sure you'll get a lot of use out of it.
Terri A said... (11/6/11 5:59 PM) Reply
Pretty cardi! I am glad you are pleased with the results - esp after all the work a cardi takes!
cerulean said... (11/6/11 4:49 PM) Reply
Vere pretty!!! I love the fabric! I've made this and everyone has seemed to like it!
cerulean said... (11/6/11 4:49 PM) Reply
Vere pretty!!! I love the fabric! I've made this and everyone has seemed to like it!
renren said... (11/6/11 4:16 PM) Reply
Yep, same thing treefrog says. Love that print and I can't believe you haven't sewn this one up yet (well, you have now)! It's a good pattern and you got great results.
treefrog said... (11/6/11 3:37 PM) Reply
Great cardigan Jan. Lovely print. I'm glad the band turned out like you wanted
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Folkwear 207

photo
by: rohien

Review
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Pattern Details