SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6735 (Misses Knit Cardigan Tops Pants and Skirt)

95 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 428 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:11/6/11 3:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marykpfist said...
I like this-- so I went searching and sure enough-- I had it! Never sewn! I'll try the cardi next, but had enough knit in my stash for the top.
11/22/11 11:41 PM
barebear said...
I consider this pattern every single time I go pattern shopping, and I always put it down again. Maybe next time I shouldn't, because I really like your cardigan! Beautiful job. :)
11/12/11 9:39 PM
Margaret said...
Very pretty cardigan and I'm glad the band turned out narrower. This looks like a very useful wardrobe piece!
11/7/11 5:18 AM
fourkid said...
Very pretty - you are right, from the envelope it does have that bathrobe look - but your beautiful cardi definitely does not look like a bathrobe - it turned out great. Love that fabric.
11/6/11 10:41 PM
Judy Kski said...
Nice cardigan. I'm sure you'll get a lot of use out of it.
11/6/11 10:07 PM
Terri A said...
Pretty cardi! I am glad you are pleased with the results - esp after all the work a cardi takes!
11/6/11 5:59 PM
cerulean said...
Vere pretty!!! I love the fabric! I've made this and everyone has seemed to like it!
11/6/11 4:49 PM
cerulean said...
Vere pretty!!! I love the fabric! I've made this and everyone has seemed to like it!
11/6/11 4:49 PM
Renren said...
Yep, same thing treefrog says. Love that print and I can't believe you haven't sewn this one up yet (well, you have now)! It's a good pattern and you got great results.
11/6/11 4:16 PM
treefrog said...
Great cardigan Jan. Lovely print. I'm glad the band turned out like you wanted
11/6/11 3:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

New Look 6569

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

More Info