SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6735 (Misses Knit Cardigan Tops Pants and Skirt)

96 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 431 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:11/6/11 3:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marykpfist said... (11/22/11 11:41 PM) Reply
I like this-- so I went searching and sure enough-- I had it! Never sewn! I'll try the cardi next, but had enough knit in my stash for the top.
barebear said... (11/12/11 9:39 PM) Reply
I consider this pattern every single time I go pattern shopping, and I always put it down again. Maybe next time I shouldn't, because I really like your cardigan! Beautiful job. :)
Margaret said... (11/7/11 5:18 AM) Reply
Very pretty cardigan and I'm glad the band turned out narrower. This looks like a very useful wardrobe piece!
fourkid said... (11/6/11 10:41 PM) Reply
Very pretty - you are right, from the envelope it does have that bathrobe look - but your beautiful cardi definitely does not look like a bathrobe - it turned out great. Love that fabric.
Judy Kski said... (11/6/11 10:07 PM) Reply
Nice cardigan. I'm sure you'll get a lot of use out of it.
Terri A said... (11/6/11 5:59 PM) Reply
Pretty cardi! I am glad you are pleased with the results - esp after all the work a cardi takes!
cerulean said... (11/6/11 4:49 PM) Reply
Vere pretty!!! I love the fabric! I've made this and everyone has seemed to like it!
cerulean said... (11/6/11 4:49 PM) Reply
Vere pretty!!! I love the fabric! I've made this and everyone has seemed to like it!
renren said... (11/6/11 4:16 PM) Reply
Yep, same thing treefrog says. Love that print and I can't believe you haven't sewn this one up yet (well, you have now)! It's a good pattern and you got great results.
treefrog said... (11/6/11 3:37 PM) Reply
Great cardigan Jan. Lovely print. I'm glad the band turned out like you wanted
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 5956

photo
by: beanchor

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2013-123A

photo
by: tiadia

Review
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Pattern Details