Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
TimberLane Press: 404 (Boxers) thumbsup - Type:Mens - Sleepwear / Loungewear    printable version
Viewed 1377 times 15 more reviews
Reviewed by:Norma Hyman
photo
About Norma Hyman
NE USA
Member since: 1/12/03
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/04 11:07 AM
Last Updated:10/12/04 10:45 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Norma Hyman said...
Sorry the "pattern photo" is not correct; I have never made mittens, nor do I have this pattern. I thought I followed directions to submit my photo, but evidently I did something incorrectly!!
10/10/04 4:16 PM
Levone said...
Nice looking boxers. I like your label addition also. Are they custom made?
10/10/04 9:11 PM
Hilary said...
Great looking boxers! I think maybe I should make some for dh but he keeps insisting he likes briefs, and boxers look easier to me :oP I too have a picky dh,; he doesn't wear the first pants I made for him(or the 2 prs of PJ's :o() but he actually wears the Burda denim shorts I just recently finished for him and says they're his favorites! So don't give up, there's hope. OTOH, there's more time to sew for you :D
10/11/04 10:07 AM
Norma Hyman said...
Hillary, I think this pattern would work for briefs, also - the legs are quite short on the pattern (I made them longer) and you could put elastic in the legs for briefs. Or even shorten the legs an inch - the pattern legs, as is, are only about 2" long.
10/11/04 10:31 AM
kirianth said...
Ah, it's good to know that someone else found the pattern ran large... maybe I will make a smaller size next time instead of taking in an inch at both sides! Norma, I think the pattern number is wrong; it's #404, not #603 -- that should fix your "where did those mittens come from?" problem :)
10/11/04 11:10 AM
Norma Hyman said...
Kirianth, thank you for solving the problem - I have fixed it (I think). It's so good that we help each other!
10/12/04 10:47 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Hey Norma, that's just what my DH is like too. Now he favors boxers since we live in a tropical climate; knits are too hot. I gotta try this one!
10/12/04 11:33 PM
kkirk said...
I bought this pattern years ago, I've used it so much i had to make copies.lol...my teenage son was the same way(when are you going to make me something mom..), they look just like store bought boxers....
12/21/04 9:13 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Simplicity 2264
photo
Review by Crys0904 on 4/11/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3389 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3389 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1376 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1376 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5979
photo
Review by maedchen on 12/31/09
Read Review

Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Birthday Girl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Birthday Girl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us