SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> TimberLane Press> 404 (Boxers)

15 more reviews
Viewed 1380 times 
Reviewed by:Norma Hyman
photo

 
 
About Norma Hyman
NE USA
Member since: 1/12/03
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/04 11:07 AM
Last Updated:10/12/04 10:45 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Norma Hyman said...
Sorry the "pattern photo" is not correct; I have never made mittens, nor do I have this pattern. I thought I followed directions to submit my photo, but evidently I did something incorrectly!!
10/10/04 4:16 PM
Levone said...
Nice looking boxers. I like your label addition also. Are they custom made?
10/10/04 9:11 PM
Hilary said...
Great looking boxers! I think maybe I should make some for dh but he keeps insisting he likes briefs, and boxers look easier to me :oP I too have a picky dh,; he doesn't wear the first pants I made for him(or the 2 prs of PJ's :o() but he actually wears the Burda denim shorts I just recently finished for him and says they're his favorites! So don't give up, there's hope. OTOH, there's more time to sew for you :D
10/11/04 10:07 AM
Norma Hyman said...
Hillary, I think this pattern would work for briefs, also - the legs are quite short on the pattern (I made them longer) and you could put elastic in the legs for briefs. Or even shorten the legs an inch - the pattern legs, as is, are only about 2" long.
10/11/04 10:31 AM
kirianth said...
Ah, it's good to know that someone else found the pattern ran large... maybe I will make a smaller size next time instead of taking in an inch at both sides! Norma, I think the pattern number is wrong; it's #404, not #603 -- that should fix your "where did those mittens come from?" problem :)
10/11/04 11:10 AM
Norma Hyman said...
Kirianth, thank you for solving the problem - I have fixed it (I think). It's so good that we help each other!
10/12/04 10:47 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Hey Norma, that's just what my DH is like too. Now he favors boxers since we live in a tropical climate; knits are too hot. I gotta try this one!
10/12/04 11:33 PM
kkirk said...
I bought this pattern years ago, I've used it so much i had to make copies.lol...my teenage son was the same way(when are you going to make me something mom..), they look just like store bought boxers....
12/21/04 9:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Burda 7316

photo
by: JulieAnnH

Review
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now