SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3045 (pull-over sweatshirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1232 times 
Reviewed by:AmyG
photo

 
 
About AmyG
WI USA
Member since: 4/1/03
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/04 11:46 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Mens - Shirts    Mens    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diana M said...
Istn't it nice when our efforts for "work clothes" get too much respect to be worn there? I've experienced the same thing with shirts for dh. Thank you for the tips for drawstring casings; I'll bet that double hood makes it extra toasty warm. Great looking sweatshirt for dh -- I couldn't open the pic to yours.
10/8/04 11:58 AM
jacalhoun said...
Your sweatshirts look sooo comfy! We've got a couple teenagers in the house who love their "hoodies." Now they can have several without having to spend the $40-50 stores charge for decent ones!! Thanks for the review. I'm adding this to my wish list.
10/8/04 12:15 PM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Nice review! They sure look comfortable and fashionable!
10/8/04 12:24 PM
bonny said...
Nice sweatshirts. I bought that exact same 'Roots' sweatshirt fleece from Wazoodle too! (the baby blue colour) I made a pair of sweatpants for DD and she just loves lounging in them because they're so yummy soft. Maybe I'll have to buy some more and make a sweatshirt for myself...
10/8/04 12:55 PM
MarthaH said...
Cute, Cute, cute...I like the sweater too!
10/8/04 8:27 PM
AnneM said...
I like this pattern; haven't made it for myself yet, but I need to do so. I have that same sweatshirt fleece just waiting for me...
10/17/04 6:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Simplicity 8508

photo
by: maria 6705

Review
No Pattern Used 0000

photo
by: Renren

Review
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now