SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2008 (Lined parka)

1 more reviews
Viewed 332 times 
Reviewed by:21wale
photo

 
 
About 21walestarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 6/25/08
Reviews written: 261
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 261
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/11 11:59 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JUNIPERJUNE said...
awesome job! My husband just bought this pattern for me to make for him.
3/18/13 10:12 AM
MNBarb said...
Really nice work. Your perfection in the details are obvious. Your husband is a lucky man. I send my guys down to Mill's Fleet Farm for their hunting stuff.
11/8/11 1:17 PM
pdiddly said...
I have already posted on your blog, but I say once again Like everyone else has said WOW it is so impressive, not to mention unmissable ha ha. I am really tempted to get this pattern now to make something for my bike, bet if I did it in the orange everyone would see me. You didn't mention how long it took you to make - looks labour intensive was it?
11/8/11 10:01 AM
treefrog said...
Thanks for the extra info :-)
11/7/11 10:01 PM
becca a said...
You did a fabulous job on this parka! I am very impressed. One day I'd like to try this pattern, but I'm not ready to tackle this one yet. This looks so RTW!
11/7/11 8:38 PM
21wale said...
treefrog--my husband was out in this when it was very windy and he felt the length was good, but then he was also wearing overalls. He also felt the peak was a good size - if any bigger he thought it'd be floppy. I suppose that would depend on your fabric; I wouldn't say the peak piece is overly large. He used the adjustable hood cords a lot.
11/7/11 8:35 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Wow, excellent job! Glad your hubby likes it after all your hard work. I like the details in the lining.
11/7/11 7:50 PM
treefrog said...
Excellent!!!! You've done such a professional job on this jacket, esp the zippered pocket. Thanks for all the detailed photos. I bought this pattern ages ago to make a Gore-tex jacket as there are some great design features. How practical do you think the peak is for in heavy rain/wind? Do you think it should be a bit deeper at the front?
11/7/11 4:15 PM
hme75 said...
Ahhh, MN deer opener! I am very impressed with this coat. The details on your blog are fantastic, and what a great final cost. Those RTW blaze orange hunting jackets are not cheap!
11/7/11 1:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Megan Nielsen MN1005

photo
by: truebias

Review
Other Nap Mats

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Buy Now
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

Buy Now