SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2008 (Lined parka)

1 more reviews
Viewed 323 times 
Reviewed by:21wale
photo

 
 
About 21walestarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 6/25/08
Reviews written: 261
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 261
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/11 11:59 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JUNIPERJUNE said...
awesome job! My husband just bought this pattern for me to make for him.
3/18/13 10:12 AM
MNBarb said...
Really nice work. Your perfection in the details are obvious. Your husband is a lucky man. I send my guys down to Mill's Fleet Farm for their hunting stuff.
11/8/11 1:17 PM
pdiddly said...
I have already posted on your blog, but I say once again Like everyone else has said WOW it is so impressive, not to mention unmissable ha ha. I am really tempted to get this pattern now to make something for my bike, bet if I did it in the orange everyone would see me. You didn't mention how long it took you to make - looks labour intensive was it?
11/8/11 10:01 AM
treefrog said...
Thanks for the extra info :-)
11/7/11 10:01 PM
becca a said...
You did a fabulous job on this parka! I am very impressed. One day I'd like to try this pattern, but I'm not ready to tackle this one yet. This looks so RTW!
11/7/11 8:38 PM
21wale said...
treefrog--my husband was out in this when it was very windy and he felt the length was good, but then he was also wearing overalls. He also felt the peak was a good size - if any bigger he thought it'd be floppy. I suppose that would depend on your fabric; I wouldn't say the peak piece is overly large. He used the adjustable hood cords a lot.
11/7/11 8:35 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Wow, excellent job! Glad your hubby likes it after all your hard work. I like the details in the lining.
11/7/11 7:50 PM
treefrog said...
Excellent!!!! You've done such a professional job on this jacket, esp the zippered pocket. Thanks for all the detailed photos. I bought this pattern ages ago to make a Gore-tex jacket as there are some great design features. How practical do you think the peak is for in heavy rain/wind? Do you think it should be a bit deeper at the front?
11/7/11 4:15 PM
hme75 said...
Ahhh, MN deer opener! I am very impressed with this coat. The details on your blog are fantastic, and what a great final cost. Those RTW blaze orange hunting jackets are not cheap!
11/7/11 1:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Lolita Patterns 1300

photo
by: Spaiyq

Review
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

More Info
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

More Info
McCall's 6519

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review