Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2008 (Lined parka) - Type:Mens - Jackets    printable version
Viewed 287 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:21wale
photo
About 21walestarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 6/25/08
Reviews written: 261
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 261
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/11 11:59 AM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hme75 said...
Ahhh, MN deer opener! I am very impressed with this coat. The details on your blog are fantastic, and what a great final cost. Those RTW blaze orange hunting jackets are not cheap!
11/7/11 1:49 PM
treefrog said...
Excellent!!!! You've done such a professional job on this jacket, esp the zippered pocket. Thanks for all the detailed photos. I bought this pattern ages ago to make a Gore-tex jacket as there are some great design features. How practical do you think the peak is for in heavy rain/wind? Do you think it should be a bit deeper at the front?
11/7/11 4:15 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Wow, excellent job! Glad your hubby likes it after all your hard work. I like the details in the lining.
11/7/11 7:50 PM
21wale said...
treefrog--my husband was out in this when it was very windy and he felt the length was good, but then he was also wearing overalls. He also felt the peak was a good size - if any bigger he thought it'd be floppy. I suppose that would depend on your fabric; I wouldn't say the peak piece is overly large. He used the adjustable hood cords a lot.
11/7/11 8:35 PM
becca a said...
You did a fabulous job on this parka! I am very impressed. One day I'd like to try this pattern, but I'm not ready to tackle this one yet. This looks so RTW!
11/7/11 8:38 PM
treefrog said...
Thanks for the extra info :-)
11/7/11 10:01 PM
pdiddly said...
I have already posted on your blog, but I say once again Like everyone else has said WOW it is so impressive, not to mention unmissable ha ha. I am really tempted to get this pattern now to make something for my bike, bet if I did it in the orange everyone would see me. You didn't mention how long it took you to make - looks labour intensive was it?
11/8/11 10:01 AM
MNBarb said...
Really nice work. Your perfection in the details are obvious. Your husband is a lucky man. I send my guys down to Mill's Fleet Farm for their hunting stuff.
11/8/11 1:17 PM
JUNIPERJUNE said...
awesome job! My husband just bought this pattern for me to make for him.
3/18/13 10:12 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Other 0000
photo
Review by Sharon1952 on 9/27/12
Read Review

Simplicity 2054 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 2054 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8921 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8921 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5398
photo
Review by JDpenelope on 12/1/05
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Bubble Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Bubble Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Classic Ringer Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Classic Ringer Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us