SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6203 (Misses' Tunics)

11 more reviews
Viewed 724 times 
Reviewed by:jmspencer1984
photo

 
 
About jmspencer1984
MN USA
Member since: 10/1/10
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/11 7:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
patbe said...
Your adaptation is beautiful & fabric choice perfect. Impressive sewing & creativity.
9/15/13 3:15 PM
MamaLusco said...
Amazing dress! I agree with Catbird- yours is even better than ModCloth's! Thank you for the tutorial on your blog for modifying this pattern. This is such a flattering style and I love the new neckline. Great work!
11/20/11 11:20 PM
Judy Kski said...
You look gorgeous in your dress! The work you do if fabulous. Thanks so much for doing a tutorial for this type neckline. I plan to do it in the near future.
11/18/11 3:40 PM
mesewlot said...
I LOVE it, especially the shirring~ great job on the over all look!!
11/17/11 11:57 AM
jenleeC said...
Wonderful dress...much better than both the original pattern and your inspiration dress. Fantastic pattern making!
11/11/11 9:45 AM
CreativeDiva said...
Wow! I just visited our blog. Thank you so much for the detailed info. I bypassed this pattern so many times. Perhaps, I'll pick it up at the next sale.
11/10/11 1:54 PM
aonori said...
I absolutely love the collar you added. You look fantastic in this dress. Great tute too. Bravo!
11/9/11 3:17 AM
Claverie said...
Needless to say, it's a beautiful dress.
11/8/11 8:02 PM
lynne1nor said...
Simply stunning!
11/8/11 4:28 PM
pdiddly said...
beautiful - great knock-off
11/8/11 4:08 PM
21wale said...
Beautifully done!
11/8/11 1:51 PM
slmstyle said...
Sensational! I love your dress and how you were able to recreate a RTW dress, very admirable. Thanks for all the detail on your blog. Really, fantastic dress!
11/8/11 12:08 PM
Cook Mae said...
Lovely dress! Looks very nice.
11/8/11 11:14 AM
JPForster said...
Beautiful work - so professional! Also enjoyed looking at your blog. I'm a new sewer so am always looking at what "can be done" - gives me something to strive for!
11/8/11 9:18 AM
jmspencer1984 said...
Wow, thank you so much everyone for all your sweet comments, makes me want to head down to my sewing room right now!! :o)
11/8/11 9:17 AM
Amanda S. said...
GREAT dress! I prefer yours to the Modcloth original. Awesome job!
11/8/11 9:07 AM
JanieBee said...
Terrific dress - I prefer your design to the ModCloth dress, too!
11/8/11 9:02 AM
VivianZ said...
You are a great sewist! Your ability to adapt the pattern neckline is great, and I think you are more than an intermediate sewer! Beautiful dress, I like it more than your inspiration.
11/8/11 7:44 AM
birdmcfarland said...
fabulous in every way
11/8/11 6:38 AM
Lori V said...
This is a beautiful dress. You did an amazing job, thanks for the inspiration and information.
11/8/11 5:13 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress!
11/8/11 1:32 AM
SewWil said...
Your dress is beautiful. Great job! Everything you make is so well done.
11/8/11 0:31 AM
Twinset said...
I love this collar, and that dress is so well made + it suits you very well!
11/7/11 9:53 PM
Lili123 said...
i am so impressed by your dress and your blog is so helpfull with all the informations and photos, thanks for sharing all your knowledges and experience.
11/7/11 8:53 PM
prttynpnk said...
What a great adaptation.love your work!
11/7/11 8:13 PM
Christas said...
Beautiful work! I looked through your Flickr pics, and I am so impressed with the clothing you have made yourself and your children. Very nice sewing! This dress is wonderful, as are your other garments.
11/7/11 8:09 PM
Vintage Joan said...
So lovely! :)
11/7/11 8:08 PM
sew2little said...
Your version is beautiful, and you look beautiful in it. And your children are beautiful too! So that's beautiful x 3.
11/7/11 7:47 PM
Catbird said...
Wow...I took a look at your blog and have to say that I wouldn't have looked twice at the red inspiration dress, but your dress is another story!! I think it's beautiful and outshines the ModCloth dress by light years. You did a great job and the style suits you perfectly.
11/7/11 7:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-126

photo
by: Janiki

Review
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

More Info
Sew Liberated Fleece Hoodie

photo
by: margy.64

Review