Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6203 (Misses' Tunics) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 715 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:jmspencer1984
photo
About jmspencer1984
MN USA
Member since: 10/1/10
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/11 7:03 PM


See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Catbird said...
Wow...I took a look at your blog and have to say that I wouldn't have looked twice at the red inspiration dress, but your dress is another story!! I think it's beautiful and outshines the ModCloth dress by light years. You did a great job and the style suits you perfectly.
11/7/11 7:29 PM
sew2little said...
Your version is beautiful, and you look beautiful in it. And your children are beautiful too! So that's beautiful x 3.
11/7/11 7:47 PM
Vintage Joan said...
So lovely! :)
11/7/11 8:08 PM
Christas said...
Beautiful work! I looked through your Flickr pics, and I am so impressed with the clothing you have made yourself and your children. Very nice sewing! This dress is wonderful, as are your other garments.
11/7/11 8:09 PM
prttynpnk said...
What a great adaptation.love your work!
11/7/11 8:13 PM
Lili123 said...
i am so impressed by your dress and your blog is so helpfull with all the informations and photos, thanks for sharing all your knowledges and experience.
11/7/11 8:53 PM
Twinset said...
I love this collar, and that dress is so well made + it suits you very well!
11/7/11 9:53 PM
SewWil said...
Your dress is beautiful. Great job! Everything you make is so well done.
11/8/11 0:31 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress!
11/8/11 1:32 AM
Lori V said...
This is a beautiful dress. You did an amazing job, thanks for the inspiration and information.
11/8/11 5:13 AM
birdmcfarland said...
fabulous in every way
11/8/11 6:38 AM
VivianZ said...
You are a great sewist! Your ability to adapt the pattern neckline is great, and I think you are more than an intermediate sewer! Beautiful dress, I like it more than your inspiration.
11/8/11 7:44 AM
JanieBee said...
Terrific dress - I prefer your design to the ModCloth dress, too!
11/8/11 9:02 AM
Amanda S. said...
GREAT dress! I prefer yours to the Modcloth original. Awesome job!
11/8/11 9:07 AM
jmspencer1984 said...
Wow, thank you so much everyone for all your sweet comments, makes me want to head down to my sewing room right now!! :o)
11/8/11 9:17 AM
JPForster said...
Beautiful work - so professional! Also enjoyed looking at your blog. I'm a new sewer so am always looking at what "can be done" - gives me something to strive for!
11/8/11 9:18 AM
Cook Mae said...
Lovely dress! Looks very nice.
11/8/11 11:14 AM
slmstyle said...
Sensational! I love your dress and how you were able to recreate a RTW dress, very admirable. Thanks for all the detail on your blog. Really, fantastic dress!
11/8/11 12:08 PM
21wale said...
Beautifully done!
11/8/11 1:51 PM
pdiddly said...
beautiful - great knock-off
11/8/11 4:08 PM
lynne1nor said...
Simply stunning!
11/8/11 4:28 PM
Claverie said...
Needless to say, it's a beautiful dress.
11/8/11 8:02 PM
aonori said...
I absolutely love the collar you added. You look fantastic in this dress. Great tute too. Bravo!
11/9/11 3:17 AM
CreativeDiva said...
Wow! I just visited our blog. Thank you so much for the detailed info. I bypassed this pattern so many times. Perhaps, I'll pick it up at the next sale.
11/10/11 1:54 PM
jenleeC said...
Wonderful dress...much better than both the original pattern and your inspiration dress. Fantastic pattern making!
11/11/11 9:45 AM
mesewlot said...
I LOVE it, especially the shirring~ great job on the over all look!!
11/17/11 11:57 AM
Judy Kski said...
You look gorgeous in your dress! The work you do if fabulous. Thanks so much for doing a tutorial for this type neckline. I plan to do it in the near future.
11/18/11 3:40 PM
MamaLusco said...
Amazing dress! I agree with Catbird- yours is even better than ModCloth's! Thank you for the tutorial on your blog for modifying this pattern. This is such a flattering style and I love the new neckline. Great work!
11/20/11 11:20 PM
patbe said...
Your adaptation is beautiful & fabric choice perfect. Impressive sewing & creativity.
9/15/13 3:15 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Vogue Patterns 8328
photo
Review by Natasha B on 8/18/08
Read Review

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sadie Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sadie Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6802
photo
Review by Mazzygirl on 7/4/10
Read Review

Jalie 2921 Pattern
Jalie 2921 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1558 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1558 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us