SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Franki Dress (Franki Dress/Top)

6 more reviews
Viewed 606 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/11 11:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Meretta said...
Dress looks great. I wanted to agree with you regarding the ease at the hips/waist, I made it up and found that there was a huge amount of ease and it did not suit my figure at all (I took in 4" on each side and looks a little better!!!).
3/1/12 10:31 PM
Catbird said...
I love this dress on you! Your fabric choices are so lively and work so well with your style. This dress is fantastic.
11/17/11 9:19 AM
JillyBe said...
This looks great on you! Thanks for the review :)
11/16/11 9:40 PM
Christas said...
SUPER CUTE top and dress on you! I love both garments. Your fabric choices are always so wonderful!
11/16/11 7:30 PM
karen n said...
Thanks for posting the "inspiration" photos. I love getting the reassurance that I'm saving $$ plus getting things to fit better!
11/16/11 5:02 PM
marec said...
Great color on you Heatherrique, and I love the cowl. Very very pretty.
11/16/11 11:02 AM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Thank you for the wonderful review. I have not experienced Style-Arc patterns before, I will have to check them out.
11/16/11 10:57 AM
JudyHan said...
Thanks Heatherique for posting all your projects!!
11/16/11 10:40 AM
Patti B said...
Very nice on you. This pattern line is very tempting after reviews like yours. Thanks!
11/16/11 10:24 AM
Mufffet said...
Well done - I love polka dots and navy blue. Lovely fabric - maybe not polka dots, but that's how it looks and it is so pretty.
11/16/11 10:12 AM
cleverkitty said...
lovely dress for sure, So lucky to be able to wear light summery clothes all year round. Your right the neck drape is flattering.
11/16/11 9:27 AM
jannw said...
Great dress! I was happy to see that the collar is not as low as the picture suggests. This now on my list. Thanx!
11/16/11 8:41 AM
becca a said...
Lovely dress and top! Great review, too.
11/16/11 8:12 AM
newmama said...
I'm dotty about that blue fabric :) Thanks for highlighting a great pattern!
11/16/11 7:56 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great dress and top. Thanks for the review.
11/16/11 0:56 AM
SewWil said...
How rewarding to get such a great dress with minimal fuss. Your dress looks wonderful on you.
11/16/11 0:09 AM
Renren said...
Very nice fabric--perfect for this un-bearably cute dress!
11/16/11 0:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

More Info