Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: Franki Dress (Franki Dress/Top) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 575 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/11 11:22 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Very nice fabric--perfect for this un-bearably cute dress!
11/16/11 0:05 AM
SewWil said...
How rewarding to get such a great dress with minimal fuss. Your dress looks wonderful on you.
11/16/11 0:09 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great dress and top. Thanks for the review.
11/16/11 0:56 AM
newmama said...
I'm dotty about that blue fabric :) Thanks for highlighting a great pattern!
11/16/11 7:56 AM
becca a said...
Lovely dress and top! Great review, too.
11/16/11 8:12 AM
jannw said...
Great dress! I was happy to see that the collar is not as low as the picture suggests. This now on my list. Thanx!
11/16/11 8:41 AM
cleverkitty said...
lovely dress for sure, So lucky to be able to wear light summery clothes all year round. Your right the neck drape is flattering.
11/16/11 9:27 AM
Mufffet said...
Well done - I love polka dots and navy blue. Lovely fabric - maybe not polka dots, but that's how it looks and it is so pretty.
11/16/11 10:12 AM
Patti B said...
Very nice on you. This pattern line is very tempting after reviews like yours. Thanks!
11/16/11 10:24 AM
JudyHan said...
Thanks Heatherique for posting all your projects!!
11/16/11 10:40 AM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Thank you for the wonderful review. I have not experienced Style-Arc patterns before, I will have to check them out.
11/16/11 10:57 AM
marec said...
Great color on you Heatherrique, and I love the cowl. Very very pretty.
11/16/11 11:02 AM
karen n said...
Thanks for posting the "inspiration" photos. I love getting the reassurance that I'm saving $$ plus getting things to fit better!
11/16/11 5:02 PM
Christas said...
SUPER CUTE top and dress on you! I love both garments. Your fabric choices are always so wonderful!
11/16/11 7:30 PM
JillyBe said...
This looks great on you! Thanks for the review :)
11/16/11 9:40 PM
Catbird said...
I love this dress on you! Your fabric choices are so lively and work so well with your style. This dress is fantastic.
11/17/11 9:19 AM
Meretta said...
Dress looks great. I wanted to agree with you regarding the ease at the hips/waist, I made it up and found that there was a huge amount of ease and it did not suit my figure at all (I took in 4" on each side and looks a little better!!!).
3/1/12 10:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Vogue Patterns 8411
photo
Review by edupraz on 2/26/09
Read Review

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8767 Vintage Vogue
photo
Review by calypso on 10/17/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3509 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3509 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us