SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5890 

35 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 676 times 
Reviewed by:Gelbean
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Gelbeanstarstarstar
PA United States
Member since: 2/17/08
Reviews: 128 (patterns: 116)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/11 11:04 AM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Margaret said... (12/19/11 7:54 AM) Reply
Great cardigan -- looks like an extremely useful wardrobe item. Sounds like the finishing methods are unusual but make it look good inside and out. Nice work.
MidnightBleu said... (11/18/11 9:47 PM) Reply
What a versatile jacket and you did a beautiful job on it. I'll have to check out some of Nancy's patterns. Good review.
MNBarb said... (11/8/11 4:58 PM) Reply
That elastic method is how Kwik Sew instructs. It's fast and easy with good results. I love the way everything is finished on the cardi so it doesn't look homemade. Nice work!
Terri A said... (11/8/11 2:36 PM) Reply
Really pretty. I appreciate you included info on the instructions. They sound great:-) Nice job.
renren said... (11/8/11 1:03 PM) Reply
Very nice! I have this pattern and must try it!
homejewel said... (11/8/11 11:52 AM) Reply
Nice job on the cardi - I had similar experience wondering what they were trying to have me do. This cardi is one of my favorites. It works well with rayon jersey because of the beautiful draping. I used the rolled edge from my serger to finish and it looks just like RTW.
marec said... (11/8/11 11:30 AM) Reply
Cute and useful jacket! I have made that cardi-it does take faith. I added ribbon on the exposed side.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 6996

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Pattern Details