SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5890 

29 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 608 times 
Reviewed by:Gelbean
photo

 
 
About Gelbeanstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 2/17/08
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/11 11:04 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said...
Great cardigan -- looks like an extremely useful wardrobe item. Sounds like the finishing methods are unusual but make it look good inside and out. Nice work.
12/19/11 7:54 AM
MidnightBleu said...
What a versatile jacket and you did a beautiful job on it. I'll have to check out some of Nancy's patterns. Good review.
11/18/11 9:47 PM
MNBarb said...
That elastic method is how Kwik Sew instructs. It's fast and easy with good results. I love the way everything is finished on the cardi so it doesn't look homemade. Nice work!
11/8/11 4:58 PM
Terri A said...
Really pretty. I appreciate you included info on the instructions. They sound great:-) Nice job.
11/8/11 2:36 PM
Renren said...
Very nice! I have this pattern and must try it!
11/8/11 1:03 PM
homejewel said...
Nice job on the cardi - I had similar experience wondering what they were trying to have me do. This cardi is one of my favorites. It works well with rayon jersey because of the beautiful draping. I used the rolled edge from my serger to finish and it looks just like RTW.
11/8/11 11:52 AM
marec said...
Cute and useful jacket! I have made that cardi-it does take faith. I added ribbon on the exposed side.
11/8/11 11:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8821 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

More Info
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-119

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review