SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6071 (Workroom from Project Runway, misses' knit dress or top. )

20 more reviews
Viewed 737 times 
Reviewed by:BlossomKyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BlossomKylestarstarstar
NJ United States
Member since: 3/16/08
Reviews written: 127
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/11 8:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bonnie O said...
very cute, Kyle!!
11/8/11 9:44 PM
jmspencer1984 said...
It turned out really nice, I think I need to get this pattern.
11/8/11 9:47 PM
Christas said...
Cute, cute! Your dress looks great on you! Nice review, too!
11/8/11 10:07 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous dress! I really like your fabric choice. Good review too.
11/9/11 0:16 AM
Renren said...
Beautiful! It makes a lovely dress, but that pattern is screaming to be made into a top, too, I think. Thanks for the tip about JAF ponte--sounds like a great fabric.
11/9/11 1:44 AM
Gelbean said...
Kyle, your dress is really pretty! Love the cross over in the front.
11/9/11 7:20 AM
mrsbewley said...
Really cute! I need to put this pattern on my list...
11/9/11 11:59 AM
aleah42 said...
I literally bought this pattern yesterday and was sad there weren't more reviews! Thanks for this one, it looks great, hope mine turns out as cute!
11/9/11 6:31 PM
lakaribane said...
I added this pattern to my wishlist because of an old 2003 Burda someone made (and posted here?). I love your dress so I want this pattern even more, LOL!
11/9/11 8:02 PM
jgmafpw said...
Love your dress!!!
11/15/11 11:12 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress!
11/27/11 2:02 AM
Jaloma said...
Love your fabric, love the length - your dress looks the same length as the model on the envelope - love your blog about it, your sharpie trick made me smile as that's the sort of short cut I take :) I'm making this on my serger and was stuck on how to serge on the facing but hadn't noticed the workroom tip on this so thank you for mentioning it.
1/11/14 2:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2005-128

photo
by: tsedai

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now