Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6071 (Workroom from Project Runway, misses' knit dress or top. )

22 more reviews
Viewed 755 times 
Reviewed by:BlossomKyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BlossomKylestarstarstarstar
NJ United States
Member since: 3/16/08
Reviews: 131 (patterns: 126)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 55 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/11 8:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jaloma said... (1/11/14 2:38 PM) Reply
Love your fabric, love the length - your dress looks the same length as the model on the envelope - love your blog about it, your sharpie trick made me smile as that's the sort of short cut I take :) I'm making this on my serger and was stuck on how to serge on the facing but hadn't noticed the workroom tip on this so thank you for mentioning it.
SewWil said... (11/27/11 2:02 AM) Reply
Very pretty dress!
jgmafpw said... (11/15/11 11:12 AM) Reply
Love your dress!!!
lakaribane said... (11/9/11 8:02 PM) Reply
I added this pattern to my wishlist because of an old 2003 Burda someone made (and posted here?). I love your dress so I want this pattern even more, LOL!
aleah42 said... (11/9/11 6:31 PM) Reply
I literally bought this pattern yesterday and was sad there weren't more reviews! Thanks for this one, it looks great, hope mine turns out as cute!
mrsbewley said... (11/9/11 11:59 AM) Reply
Really cute! I need to put this pattern on my list...
Gelbean said... (11/9/11 7:20 AM) Reply
Kyle, your dress is really pretty! Love the cross over in the front.
renren said... (11/9/11 1:44 AM) Reply
Beautiful! It makes a lovely dress, but that pattern is screaming to be made into a top, too, I think. Thanks for the tip about JAF ponte--sounds like a great fabric.
Sew4Fun said... (11/9/11 0:16 AM) Reply
Fabulous dress! I really like your fabric choice. Good review too.
Christas said... (11/8/11 10:07 PM) Reply
Cute, cute! Your dress looks great on you! Nice review, too!
jmspencer1984 said... (11/8/11 9:47 PM) Reply
It turned out really nice, I think I need to get this pattern.
Bonnie O said... (11/8/11 9:44 PM) Reply
very cute, Kyle!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Lutterloh Lutterloh Supp 271 #76

photo
by: Lagolden2

Review
Lutterloh Lutteroh Supp 227 #56

photo
by: Lagolden2

Review
Towne Purse Paper Pattern

Towne Purse Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Pattern Details