SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6071 (Workroom from Project Runway, misses' knit dress or top. )

20 more reviews
Viewed 746 times 
Reviewed by:BlossomKyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BlossomKylestarstarstar
NJ United States
Member since: 3/16/08
Reviews written: 127
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/11 8:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bonnie O said...
very cute, Kyle!!
11/8/11 9:44 PM
jmspencer1984 said...
It turned out really nice, I think I need to get this pattern.
11/8/11 9:47 PM
Christas said...
Cute, cute! Your dress looks great on you! Nice review, too!
11/8/11 10:07 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous dress! I really like your fabric choice. Good review too.
11/9/11 0:16 AM
Renren said...
Beautiful! It makes a lovely dress, but that pattern is screaming to be made into a top, too, I think. Thanks for the tip about JAF ponte--sounds like a great fabric.
11/9/11 1:44 AM
Gelbean said...
Kyle, your dress is really pretty! Love the cross over in the front.
11/9/11 7:20 AM
mrsbewley said...
Really cute! I need to put this pattern on my list...
11/9/11 11:59 AM
aleah42 said...
I literally bought this pattern yesterday and was sad there weren't more reviews! Thanks for this one, it looks great, hope mine turns out as cute!
11/9/11 6:31 PM
lakaribane said...
I added this pattern to my wishlist because of an old 2003 Burda someone made (and posted here?). I love your dress so I want this pattern even more, LOL!
11/9/11 8:02 PM
jgmafpw said...
Love your dress!!!
11/15/11 11:12 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress!
11/27/11 2:02 AM
Jaloma said...
Love your fabric, love the length - your dress looks the same length as the model on the envelope - love your blog about it, your sharpie trick made me smile as that's the sort of short cut I take :) I'm making this on my serger and was stuck on how to serge on the facing but hadn't noticed the workroom tip on this so thank you for mentioning it.
1/11/14 2:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Other ABO-103

photo
by: lynne1nor

Review
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now
McCall's 9559

photo
by: Peter in N...

Review